3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Razkal » July 12th, 2012, 10:17 am

^pACE, we made the point trip with two boats, one of which is a dedicated fishing pirogue and has a bait seine. we circled some small schools inside Damien's Bay and filled up the wells with mostly hardback sardine and a few jashua... the nice schools of jashua were outside the shallows and too much of a scene to even attempt at night :|

the guys who circled the bait are back on the water after a hiatus, so bait should be available through them (Chaguaramas area) once in season, ask for Jeremy/Jerome (two bros), never got contact info for them though.

may head down La Brea by the abandoned jetty/pipeline/thing at month's end...heard the fishing was nice down there this weekend. nice place to experiment casting all your artificials :)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 12th, 2012, 2:51 pm

Razkal, where dat spot is in la brea? will take ah try too...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 12th, 2012, 2:57 pm

fragger117

Re:

Postby fragger117 » July 12th, 2012, 3:25 pm

Oleander wrote:^^ they were fishes

Flood?

FMA340

Postby FMA340 » July 12th, 2012, 11:43 pm

FMA340 wrote:We caught these Saturday, fishing in Scotland Bay & off Monos.
5lb redfish, small sharks, some bacheen, small salmon, redfish and 'weewee'.

That Tarpon is IMPRESSIVE!! How much it weigh? How long it take yuh to land it?

This is another shot of what was also in the same cooler:
DSC_0452--.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 13th, 2012, 1:44 am

^^^ Tarpon weighed 83lbs...took 5mins max...didnt give him no rest...

Postby Razkal » July 13th, 2012, 8:59 am

ryan, boy i'd be lying if i told you i knew exactly where in la brea...all i know is we reach down there, get a boatman to drop us off on the abandoned pipeline/bridge/jetty structure in the sea and then fish 'til he picks us back up :|

end of the month we're heading there, you're welcomed to fall een if interested, could always hail you when we closer to your side and just follow us/take a ride.

Postby crazybalhead » July 13th, 2012, 9:03 am

What allyuh beyotches does do with all that fish?

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 13th, 2012, 9:43 am

Bro in law told me the La Bread jetty/old platform has great action at times..but I havent reached there yet tho :(

Postby Razkal » July 13th, 2012, 11:13 am

^been there once already. its definitely not for the 'balance challenged' individuals...not much continuous surface area to walk on..but the fishing is promising.

saw a huge grouper surface and chill around the pillars of the structure...refused to eat anything we threw in, but was easily close to my body length. good salmon action, lotsa pelagic species...walk with poppers, spoons, grubs, any kinda artificial..

some friends went down this weekend gone while we were at Fillette Point...they racked up some bechine, carite and salmon.....and an eel lol.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 13th, 2012, 12:19 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Razkal, where dat spot is in la brea? will take ah try too...

Its very easy to find. Drive to La Brea junction, turn right go down the road to the left (yes two roads heading west by south west take the first on the left.) Drive down the road to another junction, take the road on the right if you don't mind some bad road or head into the cemetery. if you took the cemetery road turn right up the hill then right again and follow that road passing the market to another junction by some small parlors. Drive straight across the road and drive to the end of the street turn left onto Coffee Street follow the road to the end.

You are now on the sea front by the pier. Link with a boat man and get a lift out.

I haven't fished off the pier yet, I might join up end of the month depending.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 13th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Yea if u go there an eh ketch salmon sumtin wrong

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 13th, 2012, 2:26 pm

Razkal wrote:ryan, boy i'd be lying if i told you i knew exactly where in la brea...all i know is we reach down there, get a boatman to drop us off on the abandoned pipeline/bridge/jetty structure in the sea and then fish 'til he picks us back up :|

end of the month we're heading there, you're welcomed to fall een if interested, could always hail you when we closer to your side and just follow us/take a ride.

yea, check me wen u going...i probably cud meet up wit ulyuh by d creek in sando...

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » July 13th, 2012, 5:42 pm

fished on the jetty/pipe line a few times already, the jetty is broken up quite a bit and walking on the pipe line is for the brave, fall of the pipe and u may crash onto the concrete supports or the rusted x brace. Sometimes the fishing is good and not so good. Tried artificials and was not successful, down there are loaded with tarpons they rush the lure/spoon and just b4 they strike it they turn away.

Postby Razkal » July 14th, 2012, 1:15 pm

DM16 has the directions down there...no way in hell was I remembering that :lol:

and yeah ryan, that seems to be a plan, the moon looks good month end no? last weekend dates for july should be a few days before full moon i think.

bait is always iffy down there imo, may stock up some dead market bait before we head down yes..maybe some herring/bonito or something.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 15th, 2012, 8:43 am

Fellas becareful on that jetty, i fished there years ago and it was one scary place muchless for now!

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » July 15th, 2012, 9:24 am

Goin out for them....wish us luck...we bad lucky these days

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 15th, 2012, 12:39 pm

Razkal wrote:DM16 has the directions down there...no way in hell was I remembering that :lol:

and yeah ryan, that seems to be a plan, the moon looks good month end no? last weekend dates for july should be a few days before full moon i think.

bait is always iffy down there imo, may stock up some dead market bait before we head down yes..maybe some herring/bonito or something.

the 1st is ah better day...but i already have ah trip for d 2nd so it wud be harder for me...

Postby Razkal » July 16th, 2012, 9:41 am

i didin't do much checking for july, this month the cars taking more out of me than fishing could put back :lol:

gettin' hyped up for this la brea mish, got to reach there for as close to 6am as possible...get a boatman to drop us right on the channel. i still gotta source some dead bait yes :|

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 20th, 2012, 10:35 pm

no fishing for d weekend?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 21st, 2012, 1:35 am

first time really fishing, had help of course. Caught one of the cavallis n most of the red fish. :)

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1342848855.268478.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 21st, 2012, 2:31 am

gd haul...where u went?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 21st, 2012, 8:22 am

Razkal wrote:i didin't do much checking for july, this month the cars taking more out of me than fishing could put back :lol:

gettin' hyped up for this la brea mish, got to reach there for as close to 6am as possible...get a boatman to drop us right on the channel. i still gotta source some dead bait yes :|

If you'd like i can get you a number for a boat man that will drop + pick up. 20$ per person i believe. Bait can be sourced at Otahiete fisherman's wharf just check 'fat man / big man' he wont rip you off. :wink:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 21st, 2012, 9:07 am

Caught the cavalli by 2nd bocas and the small groupers and redfish by the buoy off chacachacare

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 25th, 2012, 4:08 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
Razkal wrote:i didin't do much checking for july, this month the cars taking more out of me than fishing could put back :lol:

If you'd like i can get you a number for a boat man that will drop + pick up. 20$ per person i believe. Bait can be sourced at Otahiete fisherman's wharf just check 'fat man / big man' he wont rip you off. :wink:

a pic i took from station beach la brea showing the pier.

Postby meccalli » July 25th, 2012, 7:35 pm

wow that's pretty far out.

Postby Razkal » July 28th, 2012, 2:20 pm

^not too far, but far enough to land good fish.

some friends made the trip again last weekend (i missed out) and landed a fuckload of fish!..lots of forearm sized salmon, bechine and racando. they hooked up on two tarps but lost them to snags on the pillars. they lost a mahi-mahi also...didn't even know those came in that close down there..

lots of jacks which they threw back also.

anyways, Wenesday august 1st...who fishing? where? and for what? it should be a great day to hook up. gonna head out from chag and maybe pull some islanders up to saut d'eau and try a lil a-la-vie up there with a bredren. good luck if y'all heading out this weekend though.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 28th, 2012, 11:35 pm

Razkal, dont be suprised, i've seen guys catch mahi from shore already and caught close to shore in mayaro...also saw some ah time i was on the table...gd luck with the trip, hope u hold some gd fish...wen u organizing the point lime, check me...

i have some pics from 2 trips i made recently...will try to put them up soon and also some vids...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 30th, 2012, 1:22 pm

guys i am gonna buy two fishing rods to use for fishing at chaguaramas....I an not too familiar with brand size etc.....so i would appreciate if u guys could recommend some rods for me or at least point me in the right direction....

thanks.!!

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » July 31st, 2012, 8:32 am

hey guys how's the fishing in Mayaro, thinking bout taking my nephew there as he has a fear of boats?