Action on de Cross was HOTT saturday night.......

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 5:31 pm

....despite all the rain and very heavy police presence. police actually cleared everybody out and even shut down the gas station for about 45mins. but yuh know dat was only for a while.

quite a few good runs and as usual....all the home projects came out for a shakedown. there were also some great local activity but they weren't caught on camera, sorry. a few races were caught on video but are too dark, but i may put them up later.

in the end, the fastest car for the night got taken out by the slowest.....

....yep, a Yaris ran into the 2nd gen while de rex was attemptin to do donuts in de intersection. these are the things i cyar handle.

is true de racing is illegal but doh make it worse....and de hard part was de rex was lookin like it was about to put down some serious 360s... :? .....and the sound of the crash was caught on video while tappin another race.

.....and here's a taste of what else turned up....

....this ran me down on the highway. apparently men does still fall for a heavy exhaust note @ 5000rpm. it runnin though...

.....dis was runnin bad like crab....suspected to be 2J powered....at least that what it sounded like...gotta love it.

...only in south yuh go see something so old school looking so clean. dat is ah bess ride.

....and that's about it. had a 510 hybird (from de firewall to back bumper was 510, could make out the nose. was lookin home made) with RB power and apparently still workin things out cause it wasn't consistant, but they got it to move.. :shock: :shock:

....till next time. :D

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 29th, 2004, 5:34 pm

so is allyuh that wa makin so much frucking noise and keeping me up ?!!!!!

damm cross crossin street racers

btw, who's S15 is that ? always seein him all over

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 29th, 2004, 5:35 pm

WAIT NAH !!!
WTF is this I really seeing ?
a mod promoting street racing ??????

tsk tsk tsk !!!!! :P

Postby pete » November 29th, 2004, 5:36 pm

whey dry bwoy? ESS ARRR powah dey! ah wonder if de clutch holdin properly yet.. :twisted: :twisted:

oh the things I'd like to do to my baleno :)

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » November 29th, 2004, 5:37 pm

god damn street racers

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 5:41 pm

Spyrogyra wrote:a mod promoting street racing

....not promoting, highlighting.....notice all #plates are in plain sight and video footage was shot to use later for something i'm workin on.

.....besides.....yuh jus vex yuh wasn't dere.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 29th, 2004, 5:42 pm

.....besides.....yuh jus vex yuh wasn't dere

yuh mean glad ! I like livin breds :lol:

RNR66

Re: Action on de Cross was HOTT saturday night.......

Postby RNR66 » November 29th, 2004, 5:49 pm

wagon r wrote:....

quite a few good runs and as usual.... some great local activity

From where I standin, sounds like you kinda condone this street racing thing :shock:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » November 29th, 2004, 5:53 pm

I hadda hit the cross when I come home yes. S15 looking clean there man

Postby pete » November 29th, 2004, 5:54 pm

hmmm.. "something ah workin on"

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 6:09 pm

so long as there's no facility for folks to go to, the streets will always be used as their playground. while i was there my participation was limited to spectating and ensuring that those involved in the accident were okay. i agree performers do need an audience for without them there would be no play.

even when those in power do build a track for all to use, there will still be the rogue element. police enforcement, while great in the beginnin, prove that they just come to show face and after that, retreat to the comfort of the station till something happens.

had they stayed there to ensure nothing happened, the night would have been a dead one. sad to say but in recent weeks it has started to grow again and i will be taking more footage and pics.

some folks here will come and point fingers and say i condone it but most of you, would be right there given half the chance.

if what i am tryin to do makes a difference then great for everyone, if not, then at least did something i thought would make a difference.

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 6:11 pm

hmmm.. "something ah workin on"

....there were quite a few of those too.....baytees from ah side...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2004, 6:13 pm

but I was there - park up by artherly's

aye i went to lime eh - all of a sudden i hear tyres screechin from burnouts and thing - i didnt know it had illegal street racing goin on :D

Rx

Postby Rx » November 29th, 2004, 6:20 pm

waaaaaaaaaaaay ah real miss out..........

street racing is illegal......just my 2 cents

Postby SR » November 29th, 2004, 6:20 pm

but wah d f......
yu went an lime elswhere sat night duane..................................
steups

rustle rustle rustle.................x's off duane from "d list"

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 6:22 pm

^^ ah feel dat was ah "left hand, 2nd middle finger" lime boy sr.....de ones yuh cyar escape...... :lol: :lol:

Re: Action on de Cross was HOTT saturday night.......

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2004, 6:23 pm

RNR66 wrote:
wagon r wrote:....

quite a few good runs and as usual.... some great local activity

From where I standin, sounds like you kinda condone this street racing thing :shock:

oooo oooo miss goodie two shoes!!!

Postby X2 » November 29th, 2004, 6:26 pm

wtf... where an when dis does go down ??

PM me the info so that the 3ne2nr street racing police won't look down on you.... :roll:

Postby SR » November 29th, 2004, 6:27 pm

R.A.S.R................................... :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2004, 6:28 pm

^^^ OH PLEEEEZE ALLYUH CREW DOH START!! YALL CHIEF ODFFENDERS!!!!!

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 6:33 pm

^^for real....

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » November 29th, 2004, 6:46 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmm

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2004, 6:48 pm

^what yu "hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm"ing about? eh?

Snags

Postby Snags » November 29th, 2004, 6:52 pm

Wait nah, Duane and wagonR, you guys were there? :? I was there, I pass down and saw police had the place scanty, so I swung down by gulf side there, saw a truckload of cars just park up breezing, so I went back home and after about a 20-30 minutes I went back down and saw meng running it red. I was liming right in front of the grocery there, but I parked way over on the otherside near a side street(easy exit). The incident with the rex was most traggic jed, wheyz.

Cheers

Injun

Postby Injun » November 29th, 2004, 6:58 pm

you all should be shot for condoning this shiznit

can you say Shiva Manochar?

one day.... coming with a fcuking 18 wheeler with a big-arse iron bumper...
clear wey all allyuh cnuts....

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 7:01 pm

^^i hope it have speed cause you won't get far.....

Rx

Postby Rx » November 29th, 2004, 7:01 pm

WTF :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

wah happen injun?

Snags

Postby Snags » November 29th, 2004, 7:05 pm

^LOL, tell him again WagonR, the amount of lix you will get, it won't be funny. Then again, what better way for you to eliminate street racing than for you to donate your body for us to use as a human speedbump, hmm?
Very admirable of you.

Cheers

Postby wagon r » November 29th, 2004, 7:06 pm

Snags wrote:Wait nah, Duane and wagonR, you guys were there? :? I was there, I pass down and saw police had the place scanty, so I swung down by gulf side there, saw a truckload of cars just park up breezing, so I went back home and after about a 20-30 minutes I went back down and saw meng running it red. I was liming right in front of the grocery there, but I parked way over on the otherside near a side street(easy exit). The incident with the rex was most traggic jed, wheyz.

Cheers

same thing here, but i had no gas from de run down from de east. we went hunting for gas and then came back to the quick shop & parked in there closer to the lights and took video from there. after the accident we left and stopped right after the light to take pics of some of the runners as evidence.

duane wasn't there but was in de area.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2004, 7:08 pm

ah gehhin vex now eh......