Anyone know about the tree that fell on the Main Rd?

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » July 2nd, 2012, 11:37 pm

Was up arima this afternoon, a tree fell down on the main road around cleaver woods most of D'abadie was with no electricity, it's alleged it crushed a man to death. All traffic from Arima was rerouted to the bus route, via Olton Trace.
Anyone else have details on it? Up till 8pm that part of the main road was still closed

Humes

Re: Anyone know about the tree that fell on the Main Rd?

Postby Humes » July 2nd, 2012, 11:41 pm

This is why I say tuh hell with forests and conservation.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 2nd, 2012, 11:45 pm

Ah hear sum bout a tree. Sounds like a big tree, seems to have fallen on the road.

Unconfirmed death of a man also

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » July 2nd, 2012, 11:49 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Ah hear sum bout a tree. Sounds like a big tree, seems to have fallen on the road.

Unconfirmed death of a man also

most of the trees around there are huge.
I heard about the tree and electricity first from a friend, that was about 4pm, fire department was on the scene then.
But I was by j.chai hardware which isn't too far from cleaver woods, and a guy came in talking about the tree squashed some guy.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 2nd, 2012, 11:53 pm

Yea yea heard bout 4pm so it was rumored the fire service was on the scene

Postby rfari » July 2nd, 2012, 11:58 pm

I doh pass thru cleaver woods again. I hear a talk sometimes when u driving u does see a line of arawaks crossing the road and men does spin out and crash and thing. I nah taking any chances

Postby eliteauto » July 3rd, 2012, 12:00 am

up to 9:30pm I saw spotlights through the forest, just thought it was T&TEC dealing with a blown transformer as Olton Trace had no electricity, didn't know it was so serious

Postby rfari » July 3rd, 2012, 12:01 am

@eliteauto, u from rima too? De f*q

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » July 3rd, 2012, 12:04 am

rfari wrote:I doh pass thru cleaver woods again. I hear a talk sometimes when u driving u does see a line of arawaks crossing the road and men does spin out and crash and thing. I nah taking any chances

i eh know bout that...i know they after the bridge before la florissant(sp?) have something there,

Postby Bizzare » July 3rd, 2012, 12:05 am

electricity came back in clever woods around minutes to nine

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 3rd, 2012, 12:24 am

mimi007 wrote:
rfari wrote:I doh pass thru cleaver woods again. I hear a talk sometimes when u driving u does see a line of arawaks crossing the road and men does spin out and crash and thing. I nah taking any chances

i eh know bout that...i know they after the bridge before la florissant(sp?) have something there,

You hear that talk tew?

We must be friends

Postby BrotherHood » July 3rd, 2012, 12:29 am

d fcuk dan, :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Bizzare » July 3rd, 2012, 12:37 am

mimi007 wrote:

wa dey?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 3rd, 2012, 6:43 am

the man i the maxi died instantly, his kid was in the maxi too...
he went to pick up his wife...

the guy is some one ah mih modda famalee... :(

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » July 3rd, 2012, 6:49 am

*KRONIK* wrote:the man i the maxi died instantly, his kid was in the maxi too...
he went to pick up his wife...

the guy is some one ah mih modda famalee... :(

Sorry to hear that :( condolences. I hopw his child copes ok. Thats a hard thing to witness.

Postby K74T » July 3rd, 2012, 6:49 am

RIP to the fallen, guy and tree.

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » July 3rd, 2012, 6:52 am

Bizzare wrote:
mimi007 wrote:

wa dey?

My lil bro n his friends said they saw a la diablesse on that stretch.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » July 3rd, 2012, 7:11 am

mimi007 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
mimi007 wrote:

wa dey?

My lil bro n his friends said they saw a la diablesse on that stretch.

all them talk is bullsheit
up dey have 2 squirrels running you off the road
true talk

Postby cinco » July 3rd, 2012, 8:04 am

if a tree falls on the main road and i was not there
did it make a sound?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2012, 8:09 am

oh gwad fari :lol: :lol:
passing there years now and nuttin like that

Postby stev » July 3rd, 2012, 8:40 am

cinco wrote:if a tree falls on the main road and i was not there
did it make a sound?

:lol: i came in this thread to ask d same damn question.

RIP guy

Postby buzz » July 3rd, 2012, 10:01 am

Whatt ?
why.jpg

Postby Habit7 » July 3rd, 2012, 11:03 am

What!?! Somebody shot a tree! When will the crime end!

RIP to the gentleman and the fallen

Postby mero » July 5th, 2012, 11:28 am

rfari wrote:@eliteauto, u from rima too? De f*q

arima 2nr lime?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 5th, 2012, 5:47 pm

He was a great fellow, I have known him since I was very young.
That is a sad thing that happened, so quickly, hope his kids n wife can be strong to go on.

R.i.p. Joe

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » July 5th, 2012, 9:48 pm

R.I.P to the guy who died. what a sad way to go out, at least the wife and kid lived. strangely enough i rerouted from the main road to the highway at dabadie

A33_BZ

Postby A33_BZ » July 6th, 2012, 8:26 am

my condolences to the family..

Postby stev » July 6th, 2012, 8:39 am

mimi007 wrote:My lil bro n his friends said they saw a la diablesse on that stretch.

please give exact location, i hear it does be like beating out ah bess ting while eating wild meat.

Postby dougla_boy » July 6th, 2012, 11:07 am

hey, A-town born and raised here........

arima lime awa? we going Terrace and Hotel California.........

level $2 stink finger