Lending money

Postby Stephon. » June 28th, 2012, 12:03 pm

Do you lend money? What are your own personal rules when it comes to lending money?

Or are you one of those people that just believes that people in general never pay you back!

Ever had a bad experience when it came to lending a friend or family money?

Share your cool stories here!

Re: Lending money

Postby Hook » June 28th, 2012, 12:05 pm

I learn from others' mistakes...ergo, I doh lend out my blender

Subject: Imagine if yuh get ban...

ru$$ell wrote:this son of a beyotch jew. I even ask duane to help me out,this moron sends me the message with to laughing faces on it like if its some sort of joke,and it was 10 speed when i lent him it,if I find out you mash up 2 of the gears or whatever the hell does make it go 10 speed to 8 speed,i will straight up murder your ass alltrac,ban or no ban

rustyplumber wrote:its on trac

Postby nervewrecker » June 28th, 2012, 12:09 pm

clearly steffy rich, gimme some ah your money nah dan. i poor.

Postby foss » June 28th, 2012, 12:11 pm

I go to Lending Tree.

Postby rollingstock » June 28th, 2012, 12:11 pm

I will never lend money again, too many bad experiences.

Postby Stephon. » June 28th, 2012, 12:26 pm

LMAOOOO @hook I real dunno what to say about that situation there right now :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » June 28th, 2012, 12:27 pm

Hook wrote:I learn from others' mistakes...ergo, I doh lend out my blender

Subject: Imagine if yuh get ban...

ru$$ell wrote:this son of a beyotch jew. I even ask duane to help me out,this moron sends me the message with to laughing faces on it like if its some sort of joke,and it was 10 speed when i lent him it,if I find out you mash up 2 of the gears or whatever the hell does make it go 10 speed to 8 speed,i will straight up murder your ass alltrac,ban or no ban

rustyplumber wrote:its on trac

WDMC!! 'this son of a beyotch jew' ahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahah!!!!

Postby Les Bain » June 28th, 2012, 12:31 pm

Personal rule: If you're not my wife or best friend, I don't lend. People generally know how to borrow and how to duck repaying.

Story: Bout 2000 it was a week til payday and funds was real low. I lent some money to a chick I knew through my brother and used to hang out with. Even back then i had a no lend rule and made it really clear that I was breaking my rule only cause she guaranteed I'd have the money back two days later. I clarify all how, she say she understand and I'd get my money back.

2 days later, no response. I spent the next two weeks trying to contact her and she was ducking calls like mad. Eventually I decided to pass by her and find out wdmc. She not there, she granny say. So I tell granny to pass on a message for me and granny get vex one time. "You too she do that?" Granny assure me the problem would be ironed out.

Some houors later, the girl call me and give me one long apology that had to have passed through whoever writing speeches for Kamla now. Granny was spitting fire and flexing nuts cause the girl sound like granny was by there holding the speech for her to read. Tell me to pass as soon as and I'd get my money. Scene.

When I reach there, granny still looking vex, girl looking like free paper done and afterwards me and a pardner went by Nanans and got a 6 for $100 deal on PS1 games. Saw the girl yeeeeaaaars after that and she was still sorry for ducking me my money.

And I still have them 6 games.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » June 28th, 2012, 12:32 pm

HAHAHA @ Blender situation

Postby Country_Bookie » June 28th, 2012, 12:34 pm

Allyuh Hillvue men go remember Braff saying this, well at least the first part:

Postby gastly369 » June 28th, 2012, 12:35 pm

i stop giving "credit" on my jobs.. de MC dem never pays of if they do its $500(ah going in de bank and come back dey) and took him 6 months to come back..

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 28th, 2012, 12:41 pm

Certain people I'll give a Bligh if they owing me cause I know sometimes people really don't have the means to pay.

Like i bought some tshirts and amazon sent an odd size, Padna say he would link me the $$ so I give him the tshirt. I liming with the man everyday since then and he never have $$ to pay me so I just mark that off as a gift.

In general I lend those I trust (especilly within my family) I know who pays back so is no problem of they ask for a $100 borrow I won't beat up for that.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 28th, 2012, 12:50 pm

I does tell men ah eh doing 2 good in work and ah might loose meh job...
Take infront first!!!
LOL!!!

urabus

Postby urabus » June 28th, 2012, 12:54 pm

a friend borrowed some cash from me in feb this yr, he took 4 month to return it, only becuase i called and told him i needed it for school fees.

would u believe, 1 week after, the same guy sent a text asking for twice as much as he borrowed in february.

i blanked him this time.

Postby dougla_boy » June 28th, 2012, 1:08 pm

i doh lend my father any money at all.......post ask meh to borrow some money, lent him on the condition that i had to get it back to pay for school.....he gives me it back a week later than we spoke about AND he short meh......and is not the 1st time eh........dat mc.....

Postby Bizzare » June 28th, 2012, 1:16 pm

Never had a time I lent somebody money and get it back on the date agreed. Have a cuz who doh ever payback and always bringing half with stories and promises concerning the next half.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 28th, 2012, 1:23 pm

At least you get back half, I know family member who would watch me and say "yew have, a $300 eh hitting yew Dan, I struggling"

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » June 28th, 2012, 1:25 pm

The truth is, gentlemen, that many people make a great income off of moneylending, how do they do it? If lending to family and friends as favours is such a waste of time like we talk about here, how do people enforce and collect on large loans and high interests?
OP might know something...

Postby rollingstock » June 28th, 2012, 1:28 pm

My cool story time.

Had a lot of bad experience lending so i stopped, about a year and a half ago a good friend who i worked with and has a business in POS called me and asked for $2500 borrow, he said he would repay at the end of the month. Knew or at least thought he was good for it.

He said he was desperate, told him i was in the Beetham and he had to come for it, now the guy came there without even asking to meet somewhere easier. After that can't even hear or see from him, saw him after and asked him he said he forgot he go handle that up soon. Time passed still nothing, met him again and he said pass the next day at the store for it, i called the next day to ensure he was there, he said yes, he's waiting for me, went there right after, the worker said he is not there, tried calling him but his phone is switched off.

Sent him several texts, no reply and he's not answering his phone, just so happened my cousin who works with me called him last week to get something from his store, i took the phone from my cousin because he answered, ask him about the money he would reply that i am sticking and not serious about collecting.

he said I have to make time convenient to him and come myself to collect it, now this is the same guy who had no compunction coming into the Beetham in the first place to collect.

Now if i get angry and damage him or something he would have a problem.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 28th, 2012, 1:40 pm

Never been asked to loan anyone money. Guess I have the miserly look.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » June 28th, 2012, 1:40 pm

I do lend some friends money, only once so far had I gotten stickage in getting repaid.

According to that same friend, I 'doh hot meh head', and just gave him a grace period of 1 year to at least try to start paying back on his owed money. 1 year pass, had not heard from him, I cut my losses and no longer refer to said person as friend.

Fortunately those who I do lend, tend to repay in a decent time frame, or at least they try to pay back bit by bit when they can.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 28th, 2012, 1:47 pm

some things you have to cut your losses and move on,i knew i learnt my lesson.

fcuk you trac.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 28th, 2012, 1:48 pm

only person i would prob lend money to now is my parents nobody else pays back and im to much of a nice guy to make noise remember selling my cousin a printer i still waiting for the money and now she want ink for it :\

Lending money

Postby nemisis » June 28th, 2012, 1:51 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:only person i would prob lend money to now is my parents nobody else pays back and im to much of a nice guy to make noise remember selling my cousin a printer i still waiting for the money and now she want ink for it :\

ass,gas or cash unno

Postby dougla_boy » June 28th, 2012, 1:58 pm

ru$$ell wrote:some things you have to cut your losses and move on,i knew i learnt my lesson.

fcuk you trac.

:shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby r3iXmann » June 28th, 2012, 2:00 pm

rollingstock wrote:I will never lend money again, too many bad experiences.

ent..one setta sad stories when time to pay back

also applies to selling items on credit

Postby Stephon. » June 28th, 2012, 2:20 pm

I have so many cool stories on this topic, it is sad though because sometimes even when they ask for the money, I know they're good for nothing and their word have no weight, but I still help them out.

Lending money

Postby nemisis » June 28th, 2012, 2:21 pm

had a partner take a year to repay a 2 day loan of $300. He only pay it back after he saw his sister riding shot gun with me a night after edge and remember I told him I will beat out he family and call it even a week before....

Postby Stephon. » June 28th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Wait ..... I wonder if that is the blender that Alltrac uses to mix my margarita drinks :?
Unsure stephon is unsure.

Postby dougla_boy » June 28th, 2012, 2:25 pm

nemisis wrote:had a partner take a year to repay a 2 day loan of $300. He only pay it back after he saw his sister riding shot gun with me a night after edge and remember I told him I will beat out he family and call it even a week before....

u sound like a brethren of mine.....das exactly the kinda sheit he will do.......

but it aint a bad trade off tho....$300 to beat out he sister?