Can I teach someone how to drive?

Postby Stephon. » June 19th, 2012, 1:37 pm

I did a search and nothing came up but...

Just wondering, someone asked me to teach him how to drive, he's 18 and has his learners and doesn't wanna go through the driving schools. I told him that the schools would be better because they probably have insurance to cover learners. So anyway is it illegal for me to teach him how to drive? He can already drive, I guess he just wants practice.

rodfarva

Re: Can I teach someone how to drive?

Postby rodfarva » June 19th, 2012, 1:39 pm

AFAIK
you have to be a registered instructor or something of the like in order to supervise learners.

but I could be wrong.

Postby rfari » June 19th, 2012, 1:49 pm

lord put ah hand

Postby wagonrunner » June 19th, 2012, 2:08 pm

rodfarva wrote:you have to be a registered instructor or something of the like in order to supervise learners.

but I could be wrong.

no you're right. car's insurance also has to cover it else both of allyuh to catch "in the event of..........."

Steffy, let him obtain his driver's permit, then you can give him all the practical you desire.

Postby SMc » June 19th, 2012, 2:27 pm

:)

did he ask you to teach him stick shift by any chance?

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » June 19th, 2012, 2:30 pm

SMc wrote::)

did he ask you to teach him stick shift by any chance?

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Postby S_2NR » June 19th, 2012, 2:42 pm

Really? Just call ur insurance company na man.

Postby mero » June 19th, 2012, 2:44 pm

rfari wrote:lord put ah hand

Postby cinco » June 19th, 2012, 2:45 pm

I don't know, can you???

Postby pete » June 19th, 2012, 2:55 pm

According to my learner's permit

Postby Chimera » June 19th, 2012, 2:57 pm

hey if gays can get married, why can't they teach each other to drive?

Postby wagonrunner » June 19th, 2012, 2:58 pm

so the restriction is the insurance policy?

Postby pete » June 19th, 2012, 3:01 pm

You just need to get written permission from your insurance company.

Of course the instructors would usually pass on whatever extra is required to get the license. I would only use a private car to get additional practice. Good think I checked it, I just realised I only have 3 months before this learners expires :?

Postby Stephon. » June 19th, 2012, 3:04 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:hey if gays can get married, why can't they teach each other to drive?

:shock: It's my gf's little brother :lol:

Thanks for the info tho everyone n pete
@rfari I'm pretty sure I'm a better driver than you lol

Postby wagonrunner » June 19th, 2012, 3:31 pm

pete wrote:I just realised I only have 3 months before this learners expires :?

Class 4/5?

Postby Bizzare » June 19th, 2012, 3:36 pm

Sorry to sidetrack, but how long can a person go with an expired license b4 having to do over the test, if that even happens at all?

Postby Rooki3 » June 19th, 2012, 4:37 pm

mero wrote:
rfari wrote:lord put ah hand

Postby black start » June 19th, 2012, 4:50 pm

Stephon. wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:hey if gays can get married, why can't they teach each other to drive?

incestuous are you :shock:

you all role play as well?

Postby bushwakka » June 19th, 2012, 5:43 pm

hez 18, young and stupid.....send him to driving school

Postby rfari » June 19th, 2012, 7:13 pm

Stephon. wrote:

i'll give you the benefit of the doubt.

but then again i can drive and bad-up wayward pedestrians on my own without my girlfriend's help :!: :wink:

Postby Stephon. » June 19th, 2012, 7:19 pm

rfari wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

i'll give you the benefit of the doubt.

but then again i can drive and bad-up wayward pedestrians on my own without my girlfriend's help :!: :wink:

:lol: :lol: :lol: hoss :fist:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 19th, 2012, 7:20 pm

let him pay a driving school, they usually point out deficeincies in driving that many drivers overlook.

so wah yuh does drive so good stephanie? stick

Postby sMASH » June 19th, 2012, 10:00 pm

stephie, u need to ask yourself, WWGD

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 19th, 2012, 10:07 pm

u aint crash d other day on d lady young? ..and u want to give lessons?

blind leading blind

Postby Stephon. » June 19th, 2012, 10:34 pm

uncle sam wrote:u aint crash d other day on d lady young? ..and u want to give lessons?

blind leading blind

Wrong person, I didn't crash on the lady young lol and if you're referring to the accident I got into with the Mazda 3, that accident wasn't even my fault, I was just ended up behind the wrong vehicle at the wrong time. At the end of the day I still came to a complete stop, it's the other cars that ran into me that's the "blind" ones. You tried though, I'd give you that, but mydriving record shall remain untouched and flaw-free

Postby Kenjo » June 19th, 2012, 10:51 pm

the old " sure i will teach you how to drive a stick shift trick"
........Oops sorry every time i try to change gears my hand slips off and lands in your crotch! my apologies!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 19th, 2012, 10:56 pm

rel lolz in this thread yes.ah surprise nobody aint say: stehpie,all da tuh get ah bull bai" :lol: :lol:
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on June 19th, 2012, 10:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

María

Postby María » June 19th, 2012, 10:56 pm

Bizzare wrote:Sorry to sidetrack, but how long can a person go with an expired license b4 having to do over the test, if that even happens at all?

i think 6 mths

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » June 19th, 2012, 11:03 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Steffy, let him obtain his driver's permit, then you can give him all the practical you desire.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 19th, 2012, 11:04 pm

Stephon. wrote:
uncle sam wrote:u aint crash d other day on d lady young? ..and u want to give lessons?

blind leading blind

Wrong person, I didn't crash on the lady young lol and if you're referring to the accident I got into with the Mazda 3, that accident wasn't even my fault, I was just ended up behind the wrong vehicle at the wrong time. At the end of the day I still came to a complete stop, it's the other cars that ran into me that's the "blind" ones. You tried though, I'd give you that, but mydriving record shall remain untouched and flaw-free

I pulling yuh leg steffy.. but to ans your question, teaching someone to drive is illegal since it violates the vehicle owner's insurance policy.. (which was probably said above).. So in other words the learner would be operating a vehicle without valid insurance