mickey17

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby mickey17 » June 2nd, 2012, 9:46 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:that toooo big..lol Ah gonna run a 27" 2560x1440 res soon..

You have a link to dat>? I wanna see if i can afford one nah :mrgreen:

Some people have d best/most expensive/highest performing parts in dey system and still running ah measly 1080p monitor, it sad. :cry:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Yamakasi-Ca ... 20c41cfd09

real ppl on overclock.net buying that and a paddna buy 2 and :shock: :shock: :shock: it like wow. i wanna order it soon. raptor tell me $3400. but it have the risks behind it check it out on the catleap club

Screen looks good man and for less then 3K I think I may try this instead of spending 1000USD on a apple .
Should cost be about 2900 will order Monday if I made up my mind .

well daz de hardest thing for me to do rite now. make up my mind. lol. from reviews on it real ppl does get near perfect or perfect monitors. only like a 5% does get DOA and bad quality ones with real backlight bleeding. but if yuh get a good 1 well just waw. you wont want to look at 1080p.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 2nd, 2012, 10:06 pm

mickey17 wrote:
Chiney wrote:Nvidia surround

1 1440p monitor looks way better than that i am 100% sure

no...

experienced high res over and over

firstchoicett

PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » June 2nd, 2012, 10:28 pm

mickey17 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:that toooo big..lol Ah gonna run a 27" 2560x1440 res soon..

You have a link to dat>? I wanna see if i can afford one nah :mrgreen:

Some people have d best/most expensive/highest performing parts in dey system and still running ah measly 1080p monitor, it sad. :cry:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Yamakasi-Ca ... 20c41cfd09

real ppl on overclock.net buying that and a paddna buy 2 and :shock: :shock: :shock: it like wow. i wanna order it soon. raptor tell me $3400. but it have the risks behind it check it out on the catleap club

Screen looks good man and for less then 3K I think I may try this instead of spending 1000USD on a apple .
Should cost be about 2900 will order Monday if I made up my mind .

well daz de hardest thing for me to do rite now. make up my mind. lol. from reviews on it real ppl does get near perfect or perfect monitors. only like a 5% does get DOA and bad quality ones with real backlight bleeding. but if yuh get a good 1 well just waw. you wont want to look at 1080p.

yea and at price tag of 2900 and delivery is in about 7 days can't go wrong. I see they doing testing for FREE so I might just wait the extra days for it to be tested . Who knows it might even cost me less .

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 3rd, 2012, 12:49 pm

Aye firstchoice you have any idea the duties to bring in a pair of rayban;s costing approx $144us?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 3rd, 2012, 1:55 pm

PM me nah should not cost you more then 400.00 inclusive of shipping and taxes .

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 3rd, 2012, 10:59 pm

ok thanks bro, bringing it in for my friend, jus wanted to give him an idea of total cost.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 4th, 2012, 6:23 am

iM@st@1 wrote:ok thanks bro, bringing it in for my friend, jus wanted to give him an idea of total cost.

yea no problem man .

Postby stev » June 7th, 2012, 11:10 pm

hey guys, not sure if it was posted before but i got a CISCO Linksys WRT-54GH router free when i switched to flow and it does not have the ability to act as a wireless repeater.

does anyone else have this router? and what are u using it for?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 8th, 2012, 6:42 am

What exactly you want to do with it ?

Use it as a AP

Or you already have a AP and want to use it as a repeater ?

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 8th, 2012, 9:19 am

with all the hype surrounding E3 this week some people may forget that computex was also this week and they showed off some interesting stuff like powercolor's new devil 13 videocard

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/news/Com ... 70-X2/6515

and gigabyte's new cooling solution for their superoverclock series

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/news/Com ... ooler/6512

finally black pcb instead of blue!!

Postby stev » June 8th, 2012, 5:08 pm

firstchoicett wrote:What exactly you want to do with it ?

Use it as a AP

not sure. :lol: i already have an AP

i wud like to use it as a repeater but i cant find a custom firmware for that model. it can not be used as a repeater natively.

i was looking for ideas of wat to do with it. lol

Postby S_2NR » June 8th, 2012, 5:19 pm

stev wrote:

Use it as a AP

i wud like to use it as a repeater but i cant find a custom firmware for that model. it can not be used as a repeater natively.

throw it away, theres a reason why flow is giving that away free.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 8th, 2012, 6:54 pm

stev wrote:

Use it as a AP

lol I see . Well just run a CAT5 to one end of the house or downstairs and use the two Routars.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 8th, 2012, 6:56 pm

S_2NR wrote:
stev wrote:

Use it as a AP

What's Allyuh best choice on routars?

I personally uses a Asus black diamond 56 and Dlink extreme .

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » June 8th, 2012, 8:08 pm

Never had any problems with netgear router`s over the years,currently using this one

http://www.amazon.com/NETGEAR-N600-Wire ... r+WNDR3400

Postby S_2NR » June 8th, 2012, 9:24 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
stev wrote:

Use it as a AP

What's Allyuh best choice on routars?

I personally uses a Asus black diamond 56 and Dlink extreme .

Doesn't matter what kind of router it is. Once it dd-wrt compatible it bess

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 9th, 2012, 12:15 am

Cool .

Postby S_2NR » June 9th, 2012, 12:20 am

hw much u paid to ship and clear the asus black diamond firstchoicett?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 9th, 2012, 8:31 am

It cost me about 750.00

Postby ismithx » June 9th, 2012, 7:37 pm

stev wrote:hey guys, not sure if it was posted before but i got a CISCO Linksys WRT-54GH router free when i switched to flow and it does not have the ability to act as a wireless repeater.

install dd-wrt or the tomato firmware, and you can unlock extra capabilities, as well as get estra stability

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » June 11th, 2012, 8:36 am

i use the same as firstchoice, loving the asus routers :D

Asus N56 Black Diamond FTW

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 11th, 2012, 9:40 am

Altec55 wrote:i use the same as firstchoice, loving the asus routers :D

Asus N56 Black Diamond FTW

I tested that router with the Asus USB stick that's made to be use with it and any part of my house i connect i does connect at 300MB/s.

The range of the router is amazing too I get almost a 1/4 line of sight with it.

And about 500 feet with houses and trees blocking.

I recently upgraded to the latest firmware and it works better.

Postby stev » June 11th, 2012, 10:22 am

ismithx wrote:
stev wrote:hey guys, not sure if it was posted before but i got a CISCO Linksys WRT-54GH router free when i switched to flow and it does not have the ability to act as a wireless repeater.

install dd-wrt or the tomato firmware, and you can unlock extra capabilities, as well as get estra stability

thanks smithy...the dd-wrt is not compatible but i will try tomato later.

Postby S_2NR » June 11th, 2012, 10:33 am

how stable are the asus routers? (compared to dd-wrt)

thinking about an upgrade.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » June 11th, 2012, 11:37 am

the asus highly stable, i use both a RT-N56 and the NT-12 (which can act as a router, access point or repeater). i use it in repeater mode.

i've never had caused to reset them. and they are very fast routers. also, the NT-12 supports DD-WRT. so you can easily replace the asus firmware with dd-wrt

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=370240

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 11th, 2012, 11:42 am

Yes I agree they are very stable and works real fast I get about 300 MB with my asus USB stick . So it's Flawless.

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » June 12th, 2012, 1:26 am

Will be purchasing one of those Asus black diamond soon. Oh,need a little help finding a good PCI wireless card, my TP-Link been giving a little trouble lately and will like to replace it.

What would you all recommend? Thanks...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 12th, 2012, 7:10 am

Why you don't buy the ASus USB stick to go with the card ? Can sell you the router and card for 1350.00 .

chris600

Postby chris600 » June 12th, 2012, 1:01 pm

pc guys/tech's / please beware of very very stink coustomer service @ The Fizz computers in Sanfernando ,(know they have a name made for themselves already)

Bought a projector fromo them about a year ago, which the assured they would provide service & parts for when repairs are needed with 1yr warranty,...(life hours on the bulb is 5000 in eco mode)
the projector is used 2 timex a week @ 3hrs max for each usage...time of purchase -time of 'spoilage' approx 500 hrs at max and it is ceiling mounted in an air conditioned building

both projector & laptop plug into a battery backup (all of which were bought from same store)

1mth after warranty, projector cut's off during a practis session,not powering up(keeping in mind the bulb is still good but the projector is bad)

after 3weeks @ the Fizz Service center they say the projector cant be fixed because the 'main board bad' which we are more than willing to pay to get fixed or order a new one
(projector was not even opened as the screws did'nt have any wear)

then the bold face foreign manager have the balls to tell us that we could contact his supplier ourself and order the part :?:

like wtf...arent you the dealer,why should the customer have to contact your supplier for that?....
telling us we could google the manufacturer ourself and get that fixed....

consumer affairs cant do anyting about it beacuse of the warranty expiring

bottom line-dont sell me a 4000 piece of equipment saying you can repair it,when you really cant,and then bull$hitting arround on top of it....

VERY VERY STINK CUSTOMER SERVICE

Postby S_2NR » June 12th, 2012, 1:54 pm

the warranty expired, they are not obliged to do anything for u.