crossdrilled wrote:Call me ignant, but why are some red and some green?
geometron wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Call me ignant, but why are some red and some green?
so ppl eh go mix up the neg n positive poles bebeh...
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Why don't you just spray a little WD-40 on it? No corrosion at all with that method.
crossdrilled wrote:Well, I just looking around for a little dielectric grease, and the little red and green washers that you ut on the batttery pole... can't find any... everywhere, from motorist to peaks... "we aint cary that for a long time". People doh use them thing again? Am I that old? Going to check Mathuras tomorrow... but anyone know where to get this stuff? I know some people will say to use vaselene, but I am not too sure how effective that is.
crossdrilled wrote:What maintainance free has to do with protecting the poles? They could still get corroded.... but I have noticed that my MF battery terminal does not get corroded much. Guess because the acid is all sealed up and less likely to leak?
turbo_beast369 wrote:check A.M Marketing on cipero street sando
crossdrilled wrote:What maintainance free has to do with protecting the poles? They could still get corroded.... but I have noticed that my MF battery terminal does not get corroded much. Guess because the acid is all sealed up and less likely to leak?
lost soul wrote:geometron wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Call me ignant, but why are some red and some green?
so ppl eh go mix up the neg n positive poles bebeh...
how you guh call the man a bebeh bro?
you aint know duane name UML official Chuna bebeh?
crossdrilled wrote:No, I theorize that the acidic fumes from the battery vents corrode the poles in an open type cell.
MG Man wrote:crossdrilled wrote:No, I theorize that the acidic fumes from the battery vents corrode the poles in an open type cell.
hmm..........never used an MF battery and never had any issues with the 'regular' batteries causing corrosion, even on the euro which has the battery inside an enclosed compartment
Polydor wrote:do some reading on dissimilar metals![]()
it should answer your questions.
regards.