Need some advice on a Prelude.

hindian

Re: Need some advice on a Prelude.

Postby hindian » May 8th, 2012, 8:38 pm

I had the same model as posted above really nice car mine had the f22b i sold it because the tranny started slipping and it wanted some other repairs so i sold it. I would buy another if i get the chance.

Postby rollingstock » May 8th, 2012, 10:46 pm

Well bought the car, body in extremely good condition, need some work but will sort those out.

Instrument panels need changing, will try to source those or an entire dash.

Kind of a weird stutter holding back issue at around 3500rpm.

But the price was good so no complaints.

Postby stev » May 8th, 2012, 10:52 pm

congrats!!!

Postby rollingstock » May 8th, 2012, 11:42 pm

Thanks steve :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » May 8th, 2012, 11:58 pm

i could get a test drive? :oops:

does kinda miss mine :lol:

get those panels from ebay..check hondapartsunlimited, they have an ebay store that sells used stuff..i bought a ton of stuff from there

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » May 9th, 2012, 6:06 am

saw this in the classifieds, might come in handy

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=408642

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2012, 7:02 am

r3iXmann wrote:i could get a test drive? :oops:

does kinda miss mine :lol:

get those panels from ebay..check hondapartsunlimited, they have an ebay store that sells used stuff..i bought a ton of stuff from there

Test drive ain't a problem. Thanks for the advice so far, will look into ebay.

@silver, actually hit him a pm last night.

Postby dougla_boy » May 9th, 2012, 7:28 am

congrats meng!! no pics? ah tusty for pics.

Postby AllTrac » May 9th, 2012, 7:53 am

rollingstock wrote:^ My actual dream garage would consist of a vr4 galant, prelude, levin bzr, s13 and a 2 door escort.

dan, step yuh dreams up nah :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2012, 9:57 am

^ That's my attainable dreams, other than that i want a Ministry of National Security helicopter as a daily beater, hadda grow a pu-c and become PM first though :shock:

dougla no pics yet, will try to get some soon.

Postby r3iXmann » May 9th, 2012, 10:01 am

btw i have a spare bumper and some other misc. part lying around there

gimme like $100 and take it,cuz it just collecting dust :lol:

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2012, 10:03 am

^ great deal, will have to find a place to put it though :(

Postby cinco » May 9th, 2012, 10:11 am

pics dammit! i think i have some of dre spare parts too :lol:
or did i return it i cant even remember

Postby stev » May 9th, 2012, 10:46 am

doh rice it up eh too much eh :P

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2012, 10:55 am

^ Nah just some 17" status black and silver rims and toyo proxes tyres.

Postby 1UZFE » May 9th, 2012, 11:01 am

^^ ricing done start den u goin to drop in a K&N filter and a big barrel....
post some pics....

Postby stev » May 9th, 2012, 11:36 am

rollingstock wrote:^ Nah just some 17" status black and silver rims and toyo proxes tyres.

nice. wat is d colour of d car though? rel men waiting on pics. lol

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2012, 12:03 pm

^ Is an ole ass lude yuh kno :lol: not an Aventador

Bar is black btw

Postby cinco » May 9th, 2012, 12:16 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ Is an ole ass lude yuh kno :lol: not an Aventador

Bar is black btw

looks out for sexy injun in black pbb lude

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2012, 12:20 pm

cinco wrote:
rollingstock wrote:^ Is an ole ass lude yuh kno :lol: not an Aventador

Bar is black btw

looks out for black injun in sexy pbb lude

fixord

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 9th, 2012, 12:22 pm

It's not PBB 165 (or thereabouts) is it?

Postby rollingstock » May 9th, 2012, 12:31 pm

^ nah

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 9th, 2012, 12:53 pm

ludes are nice but I didn't like the attitude of those f22 drivers so they got to memorize my rear plates in the sir back when I had sense to keep it which I regret selling now.

I won't mind buying one myself but it must be a very original PAY-PAZ model which is like looking for a virgin in secondary school.

Postby rollingstock » May 18th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Got the stuttering at 3500rpm issue solved. Loose injector jack.

Must say though car very fuel efficient, fulled at Medford Tuesday evening, drove to POS for three days plus some little run around, filled this evening $57 :shock:

With the Galant running premium...........

Postby dougla_boy » May 18th, 2012, 11:48 pm

nice.......

javedsport

Postby javedsport » May 19th, 2012, 2:08 am

Yo man...these are great cars.Just treat it nice and it'll do the same for you.Mine never let me down when it comes to performance..Running H22A and Gearbox with some extra mods....The only down-side to these models which is actually called the 4th Gen's is the low visibility through the rear wing glass from the driver side to passenger side for on-coming traffic but you could manage around that. The other thing is the sunroof.They tend to "swell out/rust" after a while.Also the digital temp/fuel guages tend to malfunction after a while.Easily accessible to get off ebay.I know from experience.Other than that you could swap out CF9/CD4 accord,RD5 CR-V parts which are over the counter BTW.As a fellow 4th Gen owner,I welcome you....And that's another thing...we're looking to start a prelude club so that tuners could interact,share ideas,parts,etc.so hopefully the lude will still be around.

Postby rollingstock » May 19th, 2012, 12:48 pm

^ Thanks man, actually the sunroof has already started swelling, will be painting over the car myself soon, will fix that easily. The digital gauges are gone, sourced them already but looking for a complete dash, some minor cracks, barely visible but would like to change it.

The rear windscreen really is hard to see through especially with g5 tint :oops:

Postby tr1ad » May 19th, 2012, 12:55 pm

rs ah cud get ah jive in it? always had a liking to the prelude

Postby rollingstock » May 19th, 2012, 12:58 pm

For you bebe anytime :oops: