who brings down rota rims???

YDA Auto Accessories

who brings down rota rims???

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » May 2nd, 2012, 11:06 pm

guys i still trying to find this sheit out.....who sells rota rims....who can bring down rota rims

Re: who brings down rota rims???

Postby RBphoto » May 3rd, 2012, 7:30 am

rubberz wrote:guys i still trying to find this sheit out.....who sells rota rims....who can bring down rota rims

You don't bring down rota rims... they bring YOU down!!

0X

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 3rd, 2012, 8:31 am

Rota rims and trini potholes equals- 5 spoke becoming a 2 spoke and your car lower instantly while driving.
DONT LET YOUR FRIENDS BUY ROTA rims.

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » May 3rd, 2012, 9:15 am

i've seen a couple being sold at wheel wizard in chaguanas
Take note , alot of info about rota wheels are anecdotal internet chatter at best
do your own research and not just go with the badwagoning found on internet forums and make your own decisions

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 3rd, 2012, 9:28 am

Well said TRENDSETA.

Postby 16 cycles » May 3rd, 2012, 9:31 am

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2012, 9:50 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Rota rims and trini potholes equals- 5 spoke becoming a 2 spoke and your car lower instantly while driving.

This is a lot of rubbish talk.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 3rd, 2012, 10:00 am

crazybalhead wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Rota rims and trini potholes equals- 5 spoke becoming a 2 spoke and your car lower instantly while driving.

This is a lot of rubbish talk.

SO is importing foreign used Goats

whats your point? :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2012, 10:07 am

did that happen to you or someone you know or re you just babbling what everyone says when they see a broken wheel?

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » May 3rd, 2012, 10:22 am

so people trying to tell me...level a pothhole and that is it..steups..look at hijoin rims...look at daca...all those are replicas....i dont see and rim breaking on you lust like that.....

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2012, 10:26 am

Ripebredfruit being a bambam and spewing internet fairy tales. Don't get too riled up. Rotas are good rims. Just a LITTLE on the heavy side, and not that much more than other cast rims like Advans etc.

Seriously.

Postby 16 cycles » May 3rd, 2012, 10:28 am

rubberz wrote:.......i dont see and rim breaking on you lust like that.....

notsureifnws....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 3rd, 2012, 10:30 am

crazybalhead wrote:Ripebredfruit being a bambam and spewing internet fairy tales. Don't get too riled up. Rotas are good rims. Just a LITTLE on the heavy side, and not that much more than other cast rims like Advans etc.

Seriously.

you being SERIOUS? wtf is this sh1t?

:D

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2012, 10:31 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Ripebredfruit being a bambam and spewing internet fairy tales. Don't get too riled up. Rotas are good rims. Just a LITTLE on the heavy side, and not that much more than other cast rims like Advans etc.

Seriously.

AH have to do it sometimes. :drinking: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 3rd, 2012, 10:39 am

crazybalhead wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

Seriously.

AH have to do it sometimes. :drinking: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I are disappoint

Postby stev » May 3rd, 2012, 12:32 pm

4 rota rims might last approx 5 years on trini roads.$7000

20 zigla rims might last approx 5 years on trini roads. $6999.99

go with the zigla, u save $0.01

Postby gastly369 » May 3rd, 2012, 3:30 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:i've seen a couple being sold at wheel wizard in chaguanas
Take note , alot of info about rota wheels are anecdotal internet chatter at best
do your own research and not just go with the badwagoning found on internet forums and make your own decisions

thats remaining stock since they became volk dealer had to sell out the rota stocks wanted a set but sold out when i went for it :(

Postby X2 » May 3rd, 2012, 5:22 pm

Rota has a bad name bai.... People dunno may not know thier history but men rocking brand name rims that happen to be made by Rota's factory... hehehe.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2012, 6:23 pm

They have a bad rep because of the fact they are replicas and possibly the most famous of replicas as well. Also this all started due to the known failures in the past. (slipstreams) and possibly one or two in each of the models... that skyline above was running the grids and 6 months later they developed cracks in the spokes on the two front wheels. Even the owner was saying not to jump on the idiot bandwagon till thorough research could be made into why they failed. They are cast wheels not of the best process but as street wheels I would use em. That being said I wouldn't use them on a trackday or maybe dex (especially after seeing videos like the mustang on Axis wheels where the center snapped on a dex run)

Hell after reading a boat load of forums on Rotas I see many people away talking about hitting potholes or curbs around 80-120 kph and they amazed the wheel breaks... like really? Everyone quick to put up a picture of a broken Rota (some which aren't even that brand) and they comment how just turning the corner it shatters... yet someone puts up an ADVAN or HRE wheel broken worse yet a Volk and not theres a investigations into exaxctly how the person drove the car to get the rim as damaged etc: which is what they should ask about the Rota incidents in the first place...

If Ziglas (and i have a set) could be beat to hell and stand up fairly good why not Rotas? 98% of aftermarket wheels here are replicas and few if at all have ever mentioned any wheel shattering issue...

Postby gastly369 » May 3rd, 2012, 8:10 pm

$21,000TT :( :(

rims alone

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2012, 8:31 pm

not sure what MISHI saying....so leme ask:

15" Zigluh's safe to run with some 50 or 55 series tyres on the mera? Just say the word yunno...is either that or stock rims next tyre change.

17" rims for sale soon.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2012, 8:43 pm

I don't see why not... unless you plan to find the biggest pothole and run into it at 120kph just for sheits and giggles.... in which case you might as well put on some higher end wheels and do that as well and tell us how well they held up.

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2012, 8:56 pm

Nice, cuz every jackdonkey saying zig's does break / crack but when I watch who are the ones talking is usually a set of people with rubberband tyres.
Plus I see ziglas coming with the new Nissan Almerrys viewtopic.php?f=25&t=432363&hilit=ziglas

I feel I going for zigs yes and put some fancy high brand sticker over zigla logo :lol:

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » May 3rd, 2012, 8:59 pm

Good call CBH and MISHI.

Sorr RBF, but yuh hanging out on NASIOC a little too much.

Rotas will NOT spontaneously explode/break/crack/bend. professor using a set on his car during mild track work, and still has no issues.

It's funny, fellas bash Rota, yet most of them rolling on Zigla/Hijoin/someotherchinesebrand wheel which is of similar quality/knock-off-ness.

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2012, 9:01 pm

oh goar, nuh knock de ziglarz nuh. poor man hadda buy rims too onno.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » May 3rd, 2012, 9:11 pm

Well I shouldn't talk. I on steel rims + hubcaps at the moment.

Ah well....at least the tiida ent zigla-dong. :lol: :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2012, 9:11 pm

Honestly I remember I made a post askign about it in 2007 and most were to not use em: i went ahead and get a set anyway... Other than an incident where i ran over a trough in the road and slightly bent my two front wheels back in 2008, I've not had an issue with my zigla wheels.

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2012, 9:16 pm

Thanks for the honest review MISHI, it hard to find sane people this rounds.

DSM_05, yuh wah some 17" with tyres to buy? :mrgreen:

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » May 3rd, 2012, 9:26 pm

fellas acting like real jdm wheels doh break aka "volks" "ssr" blah blah blah, man is your money, 3/4 of them in here would't even purchase a set of these exclusive wheels brand new, but coasting if a bouy buy some replicas, last i remember we were living in a third world country, where everyone can afford a set @ approx 5k uncle sams! :)

Postby rollingstock » May 3rd, 2012, 9:35 pm

Honestly had a set of Rota's bought f/u, had it on the vr4 for about 4 years without issues, driven daily.

Nice rims but wouldn't use it again, can get some really 'wet' chromes for that same price.