Bar Owners To Be Held Liable For Drunken Drivers!

Re: Bar Owners To Be Held Liable For Drunken Drivers!

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2012, 7:30 pm

You can't be serious Bizzare.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2012, 7:41 pm

hold the gov't responsible for issuing the irresponsible bartender a spirits license.

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » April 28th, 2012, 7:41 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:You can't be serious Bizzare.

unfortunately he is. This is where you realize not everyone who speaks English actually understands English.

And Stephon just come here to bash because I insulted his lord and master in another thread.

No hard feelings guys and gals

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2012, 7:43 pm

Awkward I didn't call any names in my post though, but I guess it fell in your garden so you're affected.

Serious question now, does your ass ever get jealous of your mouth because of the amount of sheit you spew from it?

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 7:50 pm

chasemeifyoucan wrote:And Stephon just come here to bash because I insulted his lord and master in another thread.

No hard feelings guys and gals

No one called your name though. Could very well be me and others he talking about. Guess who showed their feelings and how they're toting from another thread :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 28th, 2012, 7:54 pm

chasemeifyoucan rel outers :|

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2012, 7:54 pm

really becomin a cripple fight now

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 28th, 2012, 8:01 pm

so what happens in the case where people who normally do NOT drink have 2 Beers and then are in no shape to drive? bar owners will be arrested for selling 2 beers to someone?

So if this is to be law, then ALL car dealerships that sell veliches to people with those ILLEGAL foglights should be charged?

ALL people who own are stoipped on the roadways for excessive dark tint- the person who installed it on the vehicle should be charged?

i love it!

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » April 28th, 2012, 8:03 pm

:x :x

Last edited by chasemeifyoucan on April 28th, 2012, 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2012, 8:05 pm

DAT DIAL-UP!

Postby DVSTT » April 28th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Actually in France there is a system implemented in which you need to test yourself with a personal breathalyzer after you had a drink to determine whether or not you are suitable for driving. A similar system can be put into effect in Trinidad.

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 8:10 pm

chasemeifyoucan wrote:unfortunately he is. This is where you realize not everyone who speaks English actually understands English.

And Stephon just come here to bash because I insulted his lord and master in another thread.

No hard feelings guys and gals.

pioneer wrote:hahah lol lol lol... lmao :rofl: :lol: :lol: :lol:

There you go. No need to repost for recognition. I'm sure it was seen the first time. You won't always get the response you so desired, ok.

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2012, 8:10 pm

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » April 28th, 2012, 8:15 pm

DVSTT wrote:Actually in France there is a system implemented in which you need to test yourself with a personal breathalyzer after you had a drink to determine whether or not you are suitable for driving. A similar system can be put into effect in Trinidad.

Doh be talkin bout what dem does do in dem country boy. We in Trinidad doh need no chupid laws like dat, we could drink if we want. And done way wit bretalysa an ting. dem is devil ting. And fyah bun seatbelt too. Is dat does kill yuh when yuh bunks yuh cyar.

In other words, there were many other laws and regulations that we as a fledgling nation have adopted from time to time as deemed fit to protect our populace. This is just another one that will be fought down by the natives because they know that it will not do any good.

And can someone who speaks Bizarrian translate that for him please.

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 8:20 pm

did you take my advice and read the OP's post to see what i'm objecting?
Can't possibly see how that makes sense to you.

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » April 28th, 2012, 8:31 pm

Bizzare wrote:did you take my advice and read the OP's post to see what i'm objecting?
Can't possibly see how that makes sense to you.

Yeah I did. Sorry, I take back what I said to you.

Now seriously, change your avatar, KONY is so 1st quarter

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2012, 8:36 pm

happy?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 28th, 2012, 8:41 pm

What about the Bizzare over his head?

marlener

Postby marlener » April 28th, 2012, 8:44 pm

You serious! If a person not responsibile enough to control the amount they drink,do you actually think they are going to purchase a personal breath analynizer.At lot has to do with our culture as well. But a law is a waste of time if you don`t have the man power and resources to enforce it.They not even enforcing the existing ones right now.

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2012, 9:09 pm

SR wrote:if ah man buying i selling..................

do you tell a supermarket they are limited on how much alco they sell a customer???
arrive alive talking more sheit again as usual
they clearly live in a world of thier own

i agree with pioneer put time restrictions on the sale of alco at bars and clubs
enforce restriction of sale of alcohol to minors
and put more police officers outside of bars and clubs in pos at night instead

the only person responsible for getting themselves intoxicated is the person choosing to drink and no one else

Shhhh, developed countries doing eet so by doing eet, we go at least look developed. :|

Postby rfari » April 28th, 2012, 10:17 pm

Better policing and heavier fines needed. Why all the beatup?

Postby Hook » April 28th, 2012, 10:39 pm

The fines good jus so. The enforcement is what's lacking.

Postby BrotherHood » April 29th, 2012, 3:17 am

chasemeifyoucan wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:From the 2 and a half pages I have read, everybody thinks that they have the correct proposal.

For those of us that think we should strive to be first world, adopt and implement first world countries policies in hope that it will work here, leave here and go there. What works in one country will not always work in another because of several factors. We will always be like ah fcukin 3rd party insurance policy. Let's be real here. First world status not coming for us.

Making someone else responsible for a man's/woman's actions is an extremely non-sensical idea. not if the actions of one can have a direct impact on another Everyone has a mind of their own and if they choose to drink and get behinfd the wheel and drive, that's their choice. A choice made while under the influence of an intoxicant. wait till you are affected directly by a drunk driver and you will change your tune. The point is to PREVENT them from getting behind the wheel in the first place

The ultimate solution here is enforcment of the current laws instead of the police setting up roadblocks some distance away to jus give out fcukin ticket. Do alyuh MC wuk and curb the lawlessness.

Can you prove that it will not work?

Tribal, uneducated and unintelligent ideology like what you have displayed is the reason why we will not reach first world status.

I would welcome policies and laws that help alleviate the problems we are faced with.

I cannot prove that it will not work but can you prove that it will work?

I still cannot see how a man can be held accountable for another man's actions/choices. Everyone is responsible for himself.

Like you drink bout 6 supligen, boost up yuhself then come to this thread and to unleash yuh powers with nonsensical talk.

Postby Hook » April 29th, 2012, 5:12 pm

*awaits the day my pharmacist makes me sign a disclaimer for cough syrup and antihistamines*

Postby buzz » April 29th, 2012, 5:20 pm

How about offering incentives to bar owners who exercise creative ways of controlling drinking and driving ?

How about actually enforcing the current legislature than implementing legislature that we know would be monitored in a half assed fashion by the TTPS ?

Another money making tactic IMO, imagine I could get a 15 year old car to pass inspection but can't bring in a 5 year old vehicle ? lol

I am beginning to wonder if the PP is going down the tyrannical path of its predecessor, if so I have no problem voting this government out as well ;)

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 29th, 2012, 5:38 pm

rfari wrote:Better policing and heavier fines needed. Why all the beatup?

I think we are past the stage of fines.

ALL drunk drivers should be thrown in jail for the night.
Drunk driving should be a jailable offense. For every passenger you have in the car, more jail time.

People will think twice about over doing it if they know they will spend the night in a jail cell.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 29th, 2012, 7:29 pm

crazychinee wrote:I think we are past the stage of fines.

We eh past that stage because we barely even try that stage. If drunk drivers were caught and fined more often, the current law would work well.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 29th, 2012, 9:08 pm

Sweet Torque wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:so what happens in the case where people who normally do NOT drink have 2 Beers and then are in no shape to drive? bar owners will be arrested for selling 2 beers to someone?

So if this is to be law, then ALL car dealerships that sell veliches to people with those ILLEGAL foglights should be charged?

ALL people who own are stoipped on the roadways for excessive dark tint- the person who installed it on the vehicle should be charged?

i love it!

Actually , there are tint shops that have disclaimers/clauses that you have to sign that states they are not responsible if you insist on purchasing/installing illegal tints on your vehicle there. (Motor City, Chaguanas being one of them)

then they are FULL of Sh1t- so your company HAS the ILLEGAL item to sell you , but if they do then they accept no responsibility, geeze its best that drug dealers start making people sign disclaimers so that they dont have to be responsible either.

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2012, 9:19 pm

the item is not illegal, its the application that is illegal. the tint is not illegal, the obstruction of the view of the car's interior is. if the tint is hampering the view of inside the car, then that is illegal.

as well as, alcohol is not illegal, but what they want to do is make the sale of it to a person who is inebriated illegal, and the judgement of inebriation would be done by the bartender.

ravi_kyle

Postby ravi_kyle » April 30th, 2012, 8:47 am

Ha Ha Ha,

Well when the Transport Minister go to the Bar and order his third rounds the bar man should say GET THE F.....HOME....