2ner's beware when buying used vehicles

ruffrider27

2ner's beware when buying used vehicles

Postby ruffrider27 » April 23rd, 2012, 7:12 am

Just to let you 2ner's know ,went to view a vehicle recently ,very good price ,watched, test drive and mechanic gave me the thumbs up ,when asked about who's name the car on and recent certify copy ,was given a story its another car and "the person down south" ,his wife,being to see a sweet deal i asked him were is the closest bank atm, we hoped in my car which i came with ,while driving i asked the seller to called his wife and asked to call out the owner's name , he started to dial and began to speak , he gave me a name and to my surprise hearing a man voice ''wife'' in the back ground ,the place was silent in the car, din't know if he was gay or something.He gave a name and then i asked him since you don't have a copy of the cc let me see the valid insurance,when we return,he went for the insurance watched it first and called me over ,to my surprise it was a different name what his so called wife stated.

Well being in that situation,dialed a police friend of mine and explained to him , he replied
"leave that car right there ,a seller name must be on a recent cc and if any bobol you see the place with all them cars stored next to the central market,it will end up there, alot of con men selling people used cars,and can't transfer, chassis number changed,RIDE OUT FROM THERE "

Told the seller "not interested anymore" and walked off , all he said is that the cc will be here by 8 pm but he want nobody in his yard that time.

well certain things got to me.

The wife he was talking wile going to the atm was his same guy with him back at the same location were the car was.

He advertise certain features in the car when there was none.

we went to a location ,he said its his home but he is frighten of the dogs on his own property.

after speaking to my police friend on speaker in front him his mood complete changed.

No valid recent Certify Copy with his name

asked him so you have a car and don't know the previous owner and never transfer it to your name and insurance on another person different to the cc.

on the driver side door there was a small sign ,lic for 4 passengers but was painted over meaning it was a taxi before.

watching to see if the fire wall was tamped with he asked me what i looking for.

if you know you selling a car have all paper work in order not in next car down south.

to tell you the truth was going to buy this car to sell over for a lil profit but don't want no headache to transfer,2ners it's your wright to asked for a valid recent Certify Copy with the sellers name , correct chassis number to many people getting con BEWARE.

Re: 2ner's beware when buying used vehicles

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 23rd, 2012, 7:15 am

was the car advertised on tuner?

Postby sharkman121 » April 23rd, 2012, 7:17 am

csb..

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 23rd, 2012, 7:20 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:was the car advertised on tuner?

yes,i got the fack out of there with my money.

Postby Rainman » April 23rd, 2012, 7:20 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Just to let you 2ner's know ,went to view a vehicle recently ,very good price ,watched, test drive and mechanic gave me the thumbs up ,when asked about who's name the car on and recent certify copy ,was given a story its another car and "the person down south" ,his wife,being to see a sweet deal i asked him were is the closest bank atm, we hoped in my car which i came with ,while driving i asked the seller to called his wife and asked to call out the owner's name , he started to dial and began to speak , he gave me a name and to my surprise hearing a man voice ''wife'' in the back ground ,the place was silent in the car, din't know if he was gay or something.He gave a name and then i asked him since you don't have a copy of the cc let me see the valid insurance,when we return,he went for the insurance watched it first and called me over ,to my surprise it was a different name what his so called wife stated.

Well being in that situation,dialed a police friend of mine and explained to him , he replied
"leave that car right there ,a seller name must be on a recent cc and if any bobol you see the place with all them cars stored next to the central market,it will end up there, alot of con men selling people used cars,and can't transfer, chassis number changed,RIDE OUT FROM THERE "

Told the seller "not interested anymore" and walked off , all he said is that the cc will be here by 8 pm but he want nobody in his yard that time.

The wife he was talking wile going to the atm was his same guy with him back at the same location were the car was.

we went to a location ,he said its his home but he is frighten of the dogs on his own property.

after speaking to my police friend on speaker in front him his mood complete changed.

asked him so you have a car and don't know the previous owner and never transfer it to your name and insurance on another person different to the cc.

on the driver side door there was a small sign ,lic for 4 passengers but was painted over meaning it was a taxi before.

watching to see if the fire wall was tamped with he asked me what i looking for.

if you know you selling a car have all paper work in order not in next car down south.

to tell you the truth was going to buy this car to sell over for a lil profit but don't want no headache to transfer,2ners it's your wright to asked for a valid recent Certify Copy with the sellers name , correct chassis number to many people getting con BEWARE.

Real crime here: Murder
Victim: The English Language

Postby tr1ad » April 23rd, 2012, 7:20 am

oh you mean be wary of the basics when buying a car

Postby 1UZFE » April 23rd, 2012, 7:21 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

imply seller.
Prevent other buyers from making this mistake...

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 23rd, 2012, 7:24 am

1UZFE wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

imply seller.
Prevent other buyers from making this mistake...

its not against the rules to do that

Postby cinco » April 23rd, 2012, 7:25 am

sooo use common sense when buying a car?
if it too good to be true chances are is a set up?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 23rd, 2012, 7:30 am

tr1ad wrote:oh you mean be wary of the basics when buying a car

yes on this same website

Postby hydroep » April 23rd, 2012, 7:34 am

Actually for many the prospect of obtaining a "sweet deal" gives them such a charge that it throws their whole concept of "common sense" out the window.

Never make a purchase driven by emotions.

Postby turbosingh » April 23rd, 2012, 7:46 am

Well post some more info on the plates an type of vehicle so it wont happen again!

Postby foss » April 23rd, 2012, 8:13 am

[cs]
ruffrider27 wrote:Just to let you 2ner's know ,went to view a vehicle recently ,very good price ,watched, test drive and mechanic gave me the thumbs up ,when asked about who's name the car on and recent certify copy ,was given a story its another car and "the person down south" ,his wife,being to see a sweet deal i asked him were is the closest bank atm, we hoped in my car which i came with ,while driving i asked the seller to called his wife and asked to call out the owner's name , he started to dial and began to speak , he gave me a name and to my surprise hearing a man voice ''wife'' in the back ground ,the place was silent in the car, din't know if he was gay or something.He gave a name and then i asked him since you don't have a copy of the cc let me see the valid insurance,when we return,he went for the insurance watched it first and called me over ,to my surprise it was a different name what his so called wife stated.

[/cs]

Postby AllTrac » April 23rd, 2012, 8:18 am

basic stuff to check for when buying a used car, not really "new thread" worthy, but if it s the first time for you i guess THIS IS BRAND NEW INFORMATION!!!!111!!!!ONEONE!!

Postby foss » April 23rd, 2012, 8:22 am

AllTrac wrote:basic stuff to check for when buying a used car, not really "new thread" worthy, but if it s the first time for you i guess THIS IS BRAND NEW INFORMATION!!!!111!!!!ONEONE!!

ENDORSED !!!!!!!111111111

ironman2012

Postby ironman2012 » April 23rd, 2012, 8:40 am

i buy to sell over sometimes,once i cannot see the certified owner personally i not buying.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » April 23rd, 2012, 8:42 am

i asked him were is the closest bank atm

I assume you were going to make a down payment....

and not going to purchase a car for some 3 grand..

Postby foss » April 23rd, 2012, 8:42 am

ironman2012 wrote:i buy to sell over sometimes,once i cannot see the certified owner personally i not buying.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 23rd, 2012, 8:48 am

That was hard to read after the firts para**2 lines...

Wha he goin on bout?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 23rd, 2012, 8:56 am

always always have the car checke dout by 1 your mechanic or a valuator like motor critic

got a sweet deal on a swift gti turns out it was in an accident and was repiared.. motor critic saved me from that mess

1lovemotorcritic

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2012, 9:07 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

can you direct me to the post with the car for sale or the name of the user who posted it?

Postby foss » April 23rd, 2012, 9:08 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

can you direct me to the post with the car for sale or the name of the user who posted it?

time for ah upgrade? :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » April 23rd, 2012, 9:11 am

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 23rd, 2012, 9:14 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

pm sent boss.

Postby dougla_boy » April 23rd, 2012, 9:15 am

never go check out a car at the doubles man/hot dog guy at valsayn at 9:00 pm.......and if someone doesnt want you to test drive their car, check that sheit out.........and well make sure the person's name on the cc and do a search.....it may save u the emotions of bailiffs taking back the car because of outstanding bills......went to check out a car and it was purchased for a loan for 4 yrs, but only up to the 2nd yr paid.....

Postby Damien » April 23rd, 2012, 9:20 am

kraken bout to be released

Postby AllTrac » April 23rd, 2012, 9:25 am

dougla_boy wrote:and if someone doesnt want you to test drive their car, check that sheit out.........

this is double edge. Im a bit wary about someone presumably intent on buying my vehicle, driving it. Ive seen others while "testing" vehicle, actually damage it and walked away from the owner with "well if it sort out gimme a call, ill consider it"
What protection does the owner have if someone damages his vehicle?
All the diesel vehicles ive owned i have never revved it over 3k. Its just me, I dont think diesels were meant to be revved besides all the torque is low down, there is nutting much on top. If you want a high revver get a honda. This weekend someone came to check my pick up and the I gave the guy a chance to drive it as i pick and choose who I hand over my keys to to test drive, saw the guy revving my diesel engine all kindda 4-4.5K and sheit. We exchanged some words and I got back my keys, I think he is no longer interested :lol: :lol:

Postby foss » April 23rd, 2012, 9:27 am

AllTrac wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:and if someone doesnt want you to test drive their car, check that sheit out.........

this is double edge. Im a bit wary about someone presumably intent on buying my vehicle, driving it. Ive seen others while "testing" vehicle, actually damage it and walked away from the owner with "well if it sort out gimme a call, ill consider it"
What protection does the owner have if someone damages his vehicle?
All the diesel vehicles ive owned i have never revved it over 3k. Its just me, I dont think diesels were meant to be revved besides all the torque is low down, there is nutting much on top. If you want a high revver get a honda. This weekend someone came to check my pick up and the I gave the guy a chance to drive it as i pick and choose who I hand over my keys to to test drive, saw the guy revving my diesel engine all kindda 4-4.5K and sheit. We exchanged some words and I got back my keys, I think he is no longer interested :lol: :lol:

ah did tell yuh ah sorreh.... :roll:

Postby tr1ad » April 23rd, 2012, 9:33 am

Damien wrote:kraken bout to be released

well HELLOOOOO!!!

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 23rd, 2012, 9:35 am

Last year I bought out the lease on my car and went licensing office with the rep from ANSA to transfer the car and the wrote the vehicle number on the receipt and I did not get the updated Certified Copy. My question is, the $10 that I paid was that to transfer the car alone or did that include the updated certified copy which I should have gone back to collect? If the latter I wasn't told this at the time, do you think it would still be there?