Homeless family, anyone interested in helping?

Re: Homeless family, anyone interested in helping?

Postby S_2NR » April 19th, 2012, 10:17 pm

I want to donate condoms and birth control..srs.

civicchic

Postby civicchic » April 19th, 2012, 10:47 pm

pioneer wrote:Nobody fighting you down, jus awarin the unaware about the legal requirements to solicit donations/funds in Trinidad & Tobago.

But keep up your ignorance, tell the magistrate you weren't aware.

Well, for those unaware, the Street Collection/Control Act requires a letter from the CoP if funds are being collected. No funds are being collected here. It seems also to be aimed at persons soliciting on the street, perhaps I'll get away on a technicality.

Postby pioneer » April 19th, 2012, 11:14 pm

It's all in the definition of "street" and what is considered a street. Also what is considered a "donation", you should state no funds are being collected in the first post.

Good luck on this non the less, I would donate a box of condoms and prolly hold a bbq so the mother/females can get their tubes tied.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 19th, 2012, 11:22 pm

pioneer wrote:It's all in the definition of "street" and what is considered a street. Also what is considered a "donation", you should state no funds are being collected in the first post.

Good luck on this non the less, I would donate a box of condoms and prolly hold a bbq so the mother/females can get their tubes tied.

co-signed, seems like there is a young female in the house already dropping like mommy dearest, yuh arse scruntin' go get an education and a job, instead of being on your back