Registering a Company

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » September 14th, 2009, 10:59 am

I do this on a part time basis, give me a holla I can talk you through it or have it registered for you for a small fee :) . Bobby @ 683-7742

rxforever

forming a company

Postby rxforever » February 17th, 2011, 10:09 am

what is the process to form a company?

air wick

Re: forming a company

Postby air wick » February 17th, 2011, 10:11 am

Postby foss » February 17th, 2011, 10:13 am

eh wa yuh goin an sell dan??

rxforever

Postby rxforever » February 17th, 2011, 10:22 am

thanks fellas.....

Postby bushwakka » February 17th, 2011, 1:10 pm

yea...tell we wat u gonna sell....we'll tell u if it make sense or not

xthreemist

WTK: How to\steps to setup a company in T&T

Postby xthreemist » April 9th, 2012, 11:37 am

Thanks

Re: WTK: How to\steps to setup a company in T&T

Postby AllTrac » April 9th, 2012, 11:45 am

sole trader? parthership? you gonna have a BOD? you getting gubment contract?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 9th, 2012, 11:48 am

xthreemist wrote:Thanks

For A Limited liability you need to have a couple of things
1) At least 2 persons(2 directors, and one could double as a secretary and director)
2) articles of incoroporation
3) Bylaws(as needed)

You can get an accountant or someone to do it for you, you're looking at around 2500+ to do everything.

1) File a name search (3 names at least), can't remember the cost
2) if that's approved, fill out all the other docs(available on government website)

that's it.

Postby AllTrac » April 9th, 2012, 11:50 am

wow $2500+ to do those things? I registered my own business and got everything done within a month. Its quite simple to do.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 9th, 2012, 11:56 am

xthreemist

Postby xthreemist » April 9th, 2012, 11:57 am

thanks guys, tell me more about a limited co...

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 9th, 2012, 12:05 pm

xthreemist wrote:thanks guys, tell me more about a limited co...

The companies act is online, read it.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2012, 12:14 pm

AllTrac wrote:wow $2500+ to do those things? I registered my own business and got everything done within a month. Its quite simple to do.

Yup, it cost like $600 plus some time if you wanna do it yourself

I hadda go back to fix some queries on one tomorrow before they register it

Print the forms online, fill it out and carry it on

very straightforward, just make sure not to use any abbreviations in the form, use full names everywhere (including middle name), dont abbreviate southern main road into SMR or Road into Rd, anything like that.

if you want to put "same as above" make sure you put "Same as item # whatever above"

hadda be real specific or you hadda full out the form again.

Postby Bizzare » April 9th, 2012, 1:50 pm

$2,500 sounds like an ok price to incorporate yuh biz if someone handling EVERYTHING for you. (which I think the OP is asking about)
sole trader and partnerships on the other hand is a simple process. I know lawyers and accountants who charge $1000+ for that