The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

achillies

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby achillies » March 24th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Is anyone else using the new Tapatalk 2 beta, I want to find out why Trinituner is the only forum that cannot be synced to the cloud. Also, I only receive emails for replies and posts on this forum only (I have four forums in Tapatalk)

duane has said it's a bug in Tapatalk, but somehow the bug only affects the Trinituner forum :?

Just looking for some feedback before I talk to the app developer and probably to Duane

EDIT: And now it seems signatures are working, something that never worked before on this forum, for me

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4

Postby M_2NR » March 24th, 2012, 10:56 pm

doubt duane does read here :lol: jk

So glad i have android on the touchpad. Got Angry Birds space! lol for free.

Also last night i used a VPN to "buy" a free song on google play music... then got the apk from xda and installed the app... i didnt have to use any tunneling and the song show up instantly on the app. Pretty cool way if u wanted to get songs off google music :)

Postby sharkman121 » March 25th, 2012, 12:44 am

Angry birds in space too short... finished it already :?

Postby M_2NR » March 25th, 2012, 1:00 am

just got scared sh1tless... microphone is broken on android for the touchpad. but silly me pressed it by mistake... ended up having to clear cache using clockworkmod... that saved the day. Woohoo!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 25th, 2012, 8:44 am

Had a major argument with a co worker. I keep telling this man that the Galaxy S2 is a way better buy than the Iphone 4 and his only response is iphone 4 is more expensive so therefore it better.

I give up on some people yes.

Postby sharkman121 » March 25th, 2012, 8:49 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Had a major argument with a co worker. I keep telling this man that the Galaxy S2 is a way better buy than the Iphone 4 and his only response is iphone 4 is more expensive so therefore it better.

I give up on some people yes.

ahhh.. been there done that. I jus tell them if you dont believe me either do the research for yrself online or compare them yrself side by side. But u wont rly get far with ppl who have the "its more expensive so it must be better" mentality

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 25th, 2012, 9:14 am

Yeah.

The other day he saying how when you watch movies and a man does pull out a phone it does be a iphone so therefore its the best in the world. ROFL

When I finally got my S2 and show him the screen he was speechless. Offcourse being a apple fan boy at heart he just had to bring up some talk about apple store has more apps so its better.

Always on some donkey ass talk about how we Android people to poor to buy music of itunes thats why we buy android.

Therefore my final solution was to call he retarded and I stop giving he free drop by the junction after work.

We are now worst enemies. We used to be best friends, I think its for the best.

achillies

Postby achillies » March 25th, 2012, 9:47 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yeah.

The other day he saying how when you watch movies and a man does pull out a phone it does be a iphone so therefore its the best in the world. ROFL

When I finally got my S2 and show him the screen he was speechless. Offcourse being a apple fan boy at heart he just had to bring up some talk about apple store has more apps so its better.

Always on some donkey ass talk about how we Android people to poor to buy music of itunes thats why we buy android.

Therefore my final solution was to call he retarded and I stop giving he free drop by the junction after work.

We are now worst enemies. We used to be best friends, I think its for the best.

LMAO, you cracking me up here yess.

That's what years of apple commercials does do to the mind.

I have a padna too, always playing with my phone, and through discussions with him, I told him to buy the 4S, cause he so integrated from itunes go right back, he is trapped and find its too difficult to escape, so now when I get to work, he has his 4S in his pocket and he is playing with my phone.

Last edited by achillies on March 25th, 2012, 3:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 25th, 2012, 11:59 am

lol fellas I want to find out something.

How does the S2 compare to say a first generation Atom single core Netbook. Because I know the S2 can play 1080p Videos while the first set of netbooks can't play 1080p. Thats the N270 I think they called.

Would you guys say the S2 ARM A9 cortex dual core could match maybe a old Intel Core 2 Duo E6600?

Or say a old Athlon X2 5000+?

And as for the GPU the Mali 400 could it match say a old vga Radeon 9600 PRO?

Postby M_2NR » March 25th, 2012, 1:23 pm

they said the Tegra 3 was comparable to an old core 2 duo laptop chip. i think it was a t4200 can't remember which one exactly. remember you can't really use that as a comparison as that is windows you comparing with android.
an iPhone 4 can play 1080p videos as well.

Postby sharkman121 » March 25th, 2012, 2:39 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: EFFECTIVE DESIGNS, i doh think yuh shoulda unfriend the man cuz of a simple disagreement and stop giving him a drop to the junction... :rofl:

some ppl, most ppl are very stubborn and it will take a while for it to soak in an realise that the android is better. Its like when i try to convince ppl of HYundai and Kia vehicle reliability and sales worldwide is now higher than Nissan and Toyota, they dont believe me and i cant blame em really, i just tell them do the research.

IslandShack

Postby IslandShack » March 25th, 2012, 3:49 pm

LOL, enemies over a phone disagreement, you all take the fanboy thing a little too far you know. There are certain things that Android can do better and certain things iPhone can do better. You really can't say one is better than the other without knowing what they are using the phone for.

Live and let live, if somebody has a phone that they think is better than yours, your phone don't stop working you know. Its just a phone people..calm down..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 25th, 2012, 4:38 pm

M_2NR wrote:an iPhone 4 can play 1080p videos as well.

not from youtube.........

Postby pete » March 25th, 2012, 5:08 pm

You can tell the difference between a 480p 720p and 1080p on a Samsung?

With a screen resolution of 800x480?

I love my galaxy player and all but the ability to play 720 etc movies only appeals to me as I don't have to convert it to any other format and can just drag and drop them to the phone.

Postby M_2NR » March 25th, 2012, 5:48 pm

:lol: :lol: was now about to say that.
I ripped a 1080p video and used it. played it via iFile using the usual codecs to play it. it was mp4 so it was handled perfectly. im sure the same can be done for the samsung's

IslandShack

Postby IslandShack » March 25th, 2012, 5:57 pm

The 1080p is really for use with the hdmi out I guess never really used it other than for that.

IslandShack

Postby IslandShack » March 25th, 2012, 5:58 pm

Double post :/

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 25th, 2012, 6:50 pm

M_2NR wrote::lol: :lol: was now about to say that.
I ripped a 1080p video and used it. played it via iFile using the usual codecs to play it. it was mp4 so it was handled perfectly. im sure the same can be done for the samsung's

This is what im getting at all that just to watch vid from youtube on iphone lol.

I dont care for 1080p on my i777 for obvious reasons. :roll:

Postby M_2NR » March 25th, 2012, 10:47 pm

wuh? youtube streams pretty high quality on an iphone pal. forgot the resolution? :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 26th, 2012, 7:18 am

with extra apps and mods yes, but not out of the box.

Even the youtube app gives heaps of trouble to play.

stock iphone does not support flash, so how can youtube work properly??? :?

achillies

Postby achillies » March 26th, 2012, 3:25 pm

ZeroOne wrote:with extra apps and mods yes, but not out of the box.

The actual iOS youtube app doesn't require flash, Google uses H.264 to encode all videos, that is then used by iOS or Flash, the difference is how the device you are using is communicating with the Youtube servers

azeem

Postby azeem » March 26th, 2012, 8:42 pm

fellas my phone just fell and screen cracked, can it be changed? and does anyone know anyone who can change it?

achillies

Postby achillies » March 26th, 2012, 9:05 pm

azeem wrote:fellas my phone just fell and screen cracked, can it be changed? and does anyone know anyone who can change it?

Fack!

It can be fixed, most cellphone places should be able to do it, but I think you should wait on some recommendations from the guys right here on the forum.

azeem

Postby azeem » March 26th, 2012, 9:18 pm

watching youtube vid of disassembly. nice tutorial vid.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=65pvAINg2ME

Postby S_2NR » March 26th, 2012, 9:50 pm

OUCH!

I would suggest u be very very careful who u trust with ur phone unless they are an authorized Samsung tech who is AUTHORIZED to do repairs. They could do more bad than good.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 26th, 2012, 11:46 pm

S_2NR wrote:OUCH!

I would suggest u be very very careful who u trust with ur phone unless they are an authorized Samsung tech who is AUTHORIZED to do repairs. They could do more bad than good.

ABA's technician fixing dat normel. :|

Feel I didn't see yuh post in de other ched orr? :P :lol:

Postby M_2NR » March 27th, 2012, 12:35 am

isnt the lcd + digitizer over $200 for that? :shock:
that's painful man. good luck!

achillies wrote:

The actual iOS youtube app doesn't require flash, Google uses H.264 to encode all videos, that is then used by iOS or Flash, the difference is how the device you are using is communicating with the Youtube servers

thanks buddy :D
saved me from reacting

Postby S_2NR » March 27th, 2012, 7:12 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
S_2NR wrote:OUCH!

ABA's technician fixing dat normel. :|

Feel I didn't see yuh post in de other ched orr? :P :lol:

what post?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 27th, 2012, 8:07 am

Supplements ched dan :lol:

Anyone here ever used or owns either of the Lenovo tabs?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 27th, 2012, 10:54 am

achillies were you using a case? Also how high did it fall from?

achillies wrote:

so i was wrong on some tech details .......still doesn't change the fact that iphone generally fails on youtube.......