Death Question

Postby UML » March 16th, 2012, 6:09 pm

if u could, would you like to know the actual date that you will die? (not them internet ting) and why?

Re: Death Question

Postby UML » March 16th, 2012, 6:09 pm

sorry i just drank some pepsi :(

Postby bushwakka » March 16th, 2012, 6:11 pm

no.,.....

Postby redmanjp » March 16th, 2012, 6:12 pm

pepsi ha cancer

Postby hydroep » March 16th, 2012, 6:14 pm

LOL...like yuh had a premonition or what?...:lol:

Actually yes I'd like to know. It's a like a deadline (literally). It'd help me rationalise those items on my bucket list.

Postby rollingstock » March 16th, 2012, 6:19 pm

Been pronounced clinically dead for 3 seconds at 3:32pm on Wednesday 14th January, 2009.

So pffffffffffffftttttttttt been there done that.

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2012, 6:29 pm

OP better pepper his angus

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 16th, 2012, 6:46 pm

those who have not embraced the word of thy saviour and remain mired in the illusion that is this materialistic world are already dead!!!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 16th, 2012, 7:03 pm

UML wrote:if u could, would you like to know the actual date that you will die? (not them internet ting) and why?

I could tell you, but then I'd have to kill you :lol:

Postby Greypatch » March 16th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Death is only the beginning..

Postby shogun » March 16th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Image???
Actually, Yes!!....don't blame the pepsi.

UML wrote:if u could, would you like to know the actual date that you will die? (not them internet ting) and why?

NO! i'd rather not know the date of my death.
Last edited by shogun on March 16th, 2012, 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 16th, 2012, 10:14 pm

rollingstock wrote:Been pronounced clinically dead for 3 seconds at 3:32pm on Wednesday 14th January, 2009.

this

Postby cinco » March 16th, 2012, 10:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Been pronounced clinically dead for 3 seconds at 3:32pm on Wednesday 14th January, 2009.

this

u and rs same time same day?
wow
unless u all are a split personality

Fadeel

Postby Fadeel » March 16th, 2012, 10:36 pm

The Lord did not reveal the death appointments of His creation. He is the Most Wise the Most Compassionate. Anyone preferring to have knowledge of their time of death is implying that they are not satisfied with the Will of the Almighty. With this knowledge withheld, wise people remain cognizant of death and this acts like a self policing mechanism which prevents them from vice and sin.

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » March 16th, 2012, 10:58 pm

Fadeel wrote:The Lord did not reveal the death appointments of His creation. He is the Most Wise the Most Compassionate. Anyone preferring to have knowledge of their time of death is implying that they are not satisfied with the Will of the Almighty. With this knowledge withheld, wise people remain cognizant of death and this acts like a self policing mechanism which prevents them from vice and sin.

preach it brotha preach it !!!

Postby Bizzare » March 16th, 2012, 11:05 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:those who have not embraced the word of thy saviour and remain mired in the illusion that is this materialistic world are already dead!!!!

what is the word of thy saviour

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2012, 11:54 pm

Nah. I love surprises

TK!

Postby TK! » March 16th, 2012, 11:57 pm

no

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 17th, 2012, 12:14 am

What ever happen to Blue Fete? He should be right up in this.

But OT: I wouldn't mind knowing. With my reckoning of temporal and quantum mechanics, just knowing the date would be sufficient to be able to change it.

Postby shogun » March 17th, 2012, 3:09 am

^[devils advocate] it says you'll know the date, not the manner in which you'd die. How would you know what to change?[/devils advocate]

Okay, So you get the zeppo (yes, zeppo!! means message, word, etc...i dunno, blame my friends), that you're supposed to die on tuesday, so you decide to stay indoors, ONLY to be crushed to death, when your house collapses, you get a heart attack, or you're given a tainted doubles and you die of food poisoning...know what i mean? :|

And even if you pre-empt that demise....what now?? you're still going to have to face it some other way?... Who knows, prolly even in a more gruesome fashion. Will it be truly worth it knowing?

God! this is an especially depressing topic, at this hour. :lol: I'm headed back to bed oui!...peace!

guest1

Postby guest1 » March 17th, 2012, 4:34 am

Last edited by guest1 on August 9th, 2012, 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2012, 7:23 am

knowledge of the date is useless.

always live as though u gonna die like two months or a six months from today; enough time to start doing what u want, and yet keeping ur responsibilities.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 17th, 2012, 6:03 pm

live like there's no tomorrow.... yeah dais what she dais