Pavement Blocked Off on Marli Street

eltoro

Pavement Blocked Off on Marli Street

Postby eltoro » March 14th, 2012, 8:56 am

So I walking to work this morning gaping ah bird line up visa...almost walked into a galvanized fence built overnight on the pedestrian pavement Marli Street after the church. Ah blue vex since ah now have to walk into the busy 1-lane street to pass! If rain falling and it have water in the drain, only place to walk would be the middle of the street, no joke!
The next side of the road I believe the US embassy have ah letter of comfort since for years now they use one lane and the pavement for a staging area for persons accessing their compound (so disrespectful for folks waiting in the rain).

Mayor Lee Sing always quick to wreck cars, buss down on limers and noise makers...always the man on the street. Frankly I have no issue with him fighting for a more orderly city....anyone think he could rock the boat and ask Mr John Rahael to kindly move back his construction site fencing into his property so I don't get run over? Tuner bush-lawyers help needed!

Re: Pavement Blocked Off on Marli Street

Postby RBphoto » March 14th, 2012, 9:06 am

eltoro wrote:Tuner bush-lawyers help needed!

Yuh start wrong there bhai....

We prefer the title"Rural Attorney". Quenching the conflagration of your thorax is our business.

droppa

Postby droppa » March 14th, 2012, 9:41 am

yuh fighting ah losing battle dey boi toro, sometime i does feel bess they jus block off that part of marli st and say dais the embassy one, yuh cant even stop there!!!!!

eltoro

Postby eltoro » March 14th, 2012, 11:26 am

Did not know you cannot stop there...will not pass in case meh ole van start to stutter and I get in problems.Passing of time I recon no one want to 'rock d boat' there and get turn down for visa..so I come to accept.

My issue is with the new private construction on the other side of the road - pavement blocked off (well less about 8 broken inches off the drain). Cannot do that usually since Municipal Police would come down on you...typical application of the laws in Trinidad..only when convenient but never consistent. Bottom line this putting pedestrians (especially older folks) at risk of being knocked down since they now have to walk onto the road with traffic coming from behind your back. I could accept if ah manhole cover damage or even if ah vagrant sleeping there but to willfully block off the pavement and put the public at risk...that must be wrong

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2012, 12:21 pm

i agree with yuh plight bro... we could go in d US and do that?

Postby cinco » March 14th, 2012, 12:27 pm

there is a designated area around an embassy that makes it legally an extension of the country it represents i dont know off hand the official dimensions but that pavement outside the us embassy is considered American soil

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » March 14th, 2012, 1:28 pm

eltoro wrote:Tuner bush-lawyers help needed!

seriously?

Postby SR » March 14th, 2012, 5:11 pm

take pics and send it to the media

Postby Greypatch » March 14th, 2012, 5:49 pm

any reason why the skunts block the pavement ?

Postby pioneer » March 14th, 2012, 6:46 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i agree with yuh plight bro... we could go in d US and do that?

brb when trinidad becomes a world super-power

Postby redmanjp » March 14th, 2012, 8:38 pm

cinco wrote:there is a designated area around an embassy that makes it legally an extension of the country it represents i dont know off hand the official dimensions but that pavement outside the us embassy is considered American soil

so i doh need ah visa or ticket to go America den? :mrgreen:

so what happens if someone gets murdered there?

Postby pioneer » March 14th, 2012, 9:00 pm

know how i know who doesn't have a visa?

marlener

Postby marlener » March 14th, 2012, 9:11 pm

People if I understand right the problem is not with the embassy but the construction OPPOSITE the embassy that extends into the road.correct me if I`m wrong.

Postby rollingstock » March 14th, 2012, 9:33 pm

That's why i took their fcuking barrier that they blocked Marli street with some good few years ago and threw it in the fcuking savannah!

Postby pioneer » March 14th, 2012, 9:44 pm

rollingstock wrote:That's why i took their fcuking barrier that they blocked Marli street with some good few years ago and threw it in the fcuking savannah!

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 14th, 2012, 9:46 pm

rollingstock wrote:That's why i took their fcuking barrier that they blocked Marli street with some good few years ago and threw it in the fcuking savannah!

Postby rollingstock » March 14th, 2012, 9:50 pm

^ You did that too? Wow thought i was the only ass.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 14th, 2012, 9:53 pm

eltoro

Postby eltoro » March 14th, 2012, 11:38 pm

marlener wrote:People if I understand right the problem is not with the embassy but the construction OPPOSITE the embassy that extends into the road.correct me if I`m wrong.

Yes fencing around building construction site (past church opposite embassy) extended to 8 inches off the road edge so if yuh magga and willing to walk sideways you ok..the other 99% of folks have to step into the road