Where do carnival masqueraders park??

suffocate69

Where do carnival masqueraders park??

Postby suffocate69 » February 20th, 2012, 7:19 am

So just got an opportunity to jump up today with Bliss.

First time playing and I'm going alone to meet up with friends.

So where do I park?? Not accustomed to playing u see.....usually I park near John D and walk up.

Re: Where do carnival masqueraders park??

Postby redmanjp » February 20th, 2012, 12:49 pm

i not playing but was wondering where to park mihself- or if it better just travelling from San Juan- ah guessing all car parks in POS already full

Postby rollingstock » February 20th, 2012, 12:54 pm

Sealots, just before the lighthouse on the left, there will be touts offering their service, park and walk service.

No Sheit eh, but your car is usually very safe there, is teh fackers that ignore the touts and park near that are targeted.

Postby sharkman121 » February 20th, 2012, 12:57 pm

they done wreck over 100 cars in POS for the day already, wrecker makin money.

Postby pioneer » February 20th, 2012, 1:05 pm

park in de labasse

all of you deserve it

Postby black start » February 20th, 2012, 1:34 pm

i park home....why?

Postby bushwakka » February 20th, 2012, 7:31 pm

jus doh go

Postby brams112 » February 20th, 2012, 8:09 pm

going to tong,,ah jump in an ah maxi,,,,,,

Postby redmanjp » February 20th, 2012, 8:17 pm

brams112 wrote:going to tong,,ah jump in an ah maxi,,,,,,

might be d best ting if u heading there now- is either no parking or yuh car getting wreck :|

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2012, 8:22 pm

i parked in the savannah, just go early and ull get a park.

Postby redmanjp » February 20th, 2012, 9:26 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i parked in the savannah, just go early and ull get a park.

Secured parking? e.g. guards?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » February 21st, 2012, 1:15 am

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 21st, 2012, 5:50 am

they park in a car park u tolee

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 21st, 2012, 5:55 am

best car park Hyatt own free and secure ,park for 6 hrs yesterday

Postby toyolink » February 21st, 2012, 12:08 pm

The issue of parking for a family wanting to view mass has made carnival celebrations in POS unavailable to the average family unit.
Attendance at the savannah now looks so difficult that it ain't worth trying.
How it used to be in the days of the family outings certainly don't apply now.
Me I must admit,from the days of bleachers as a young boy just got to dislike the punishment called parade of the bands.
I however recognise the freedoms which our people must be allowed to enjoy.

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2012, 12:33 pm

toyolink wrote:The issue of parking for a family wanting to view mass has made carnival celebrations in POS unavailable to the average family unit.
Attendance at the savannah now looks so difficult that it ain't worth trying.
How it used to be in the days of the family outings certainly don't apply now.
Me I must admit,from the days of bleachers as a young boy just got to dislike the punishment called parade of the bands.
I however recognise the freedoms which our people must be allowed to enjoy.

so d savannah have no more room to park then? i think if i heading down there i might have to park in Woodbrook by my aunt oui