Can you transfer a damaged car in license office?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 17th, 2012, 11:19 am

Someone came to buy the car however he said it needs an inspection sticker before it can be transferred in license office.

All the lights work behind, only problem is the car was hit so the trunk lid bend and bumber damaged.

Buyer says he won't be able to buy the car because they wont transfer it without the inspection sticker and thats the new law.

If this is indeed the new law then it will have to fix and then sell.

I was selling it pretty cheap $20k for a EG8 civic as is. Was painted recently and all parts changed in it. Pretty much works great. The damage is cheap to fix. The guy agreed to take the car but now he says it won't transfer without a inspection sticker.

Problem is will it inspect with the hit from behind?

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=421888&hilit=EG8

this is the thread I have removed the bumper

Re: Can you transfer a damaged car in license office?

Postby cinco » February 17th, 2012, 11:26 am

sooo why he dont take the car and fix it and transfer after if he so want the car

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 17th, 2012, 11:31 am

Boy the man bring he Mechanic and thing. Mechanic say its a great buy everything works great in the car.

Now he saying he dont have the money to fix the car and get the inspection sticker.

Mind you I was calling $23k and the man beg me and say all he has is $20k and he really need a car to go to work.

I was also still giving him the extra free spare brain box and distributor even for that price now he saying he can't take it unless its inspected.

I honestly didn't know you could not transfer a vehicle without a inspection sticker.

Postby cinco » February 17th, 2012, 11:37 am

well then hit him the UDFR

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 17th, 2012, 11:39 am

cinco wrote:well then hit him the Image

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 17th, 2012, 11:40 am

Yeah I tell he piss off. All that drama

And then he telling me he call license office and they say it will cost $1300 to transfer this car? WTF

$1300 to transfer a 1993 car so he want the car for $19,000 now.

I decided to keep the car. I going and fix back this thing good. Cause I know once I fix this and paint it over I not selling it. Cause I know my car and I know I change all my parts and I have a good car.

Postby 1UZFE » February 17th, 2012, 11:42 am

so wah kinda cyar it is??

Postby Trini Hookah » February 17th, 2012, 11:45 am

I think you make threads to reassure yourself if your EG8/B14 is/was a good buy.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » February 17th, 2012, 11:45 am

i transfered a car (PCA)last week Friday without an inspection sticker. All the officer checked was the chasis # corresponding with the CC.

Yesterday my partner of mine transferred his car without the sticker and like you he was wondering if he had too get it inspected.

Postby AllTrac » February 17th, 2012, 11:47 am

vrampersad14 wrote:I think you make threads to reassure yourself if your EG8/B14 is/was a good buy.

This.

Postby black start » February 17th, 2012, 1:18 pm

^men following the law now?if so, isn't it proper and legal protocol to transfer within 7 days of sale?

Postby cinco » February 17th, 2012, 1:29 pm

thelem wrote:Proper yes, but please dont make it seem as though that 7 day thing is a punishable offence by fine. Cause its not.

Its my believe that the 7 day thing is more of a guideline than a strict legislation.

(5) Where a registration of transfer of a used motor vehicle has not been made within seven days after the
change of possession of that vehicle in accordance with subsection (1)(a), the registered owner shall be liable to pay to
the Licensing Authority a penalty of two hundred dollars.
(6) Where a registration of transfer referred to in subsection (5) has not been made within fourteen days
after the change of possession of that vehicle, the registered owner is guilty of an offence and is liable upon summary
conviction to a fine of five thousand dollars and imprisonment for six months.