Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby sharkman121 » February 14th, 2012, 5:38 am

wow great pics man

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 14th, 2012, 1:28 pm

Some more pics...................
SPS.JPG
Grouper.JPG
DSC07461 - Copy.JPG
DSC07404 - Copy.JPG
DSC07382 - Copy.JPG
Coral.JPG
Brain.JPG
Angel.JPG

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 15th, 2012, 5:48 am

HondaB20B wrote:just relaxing.........................

Jody see this? :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 15th, 2012, 6:52 am

AGENT RORO wrote:

Jody see this? :lol:

OH YEAH!!!! done telling me that he never knew the co had a marine division...... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Redman » February 15th, 2012, 8:28 am

Daiz jherri curl juice clouding de water??????

link

Postby link » February 15th, 2012, 6:06 pm

received via Practical Fishkeeping newsletter :

Dear fishkeeper,

At Practical Fishkeeping we are launching our big annual survey to find out all about your fish, gear and how you keep up to date with your interest. With this information, we’ll be able to make our magazine and website even better. We’ll also share the information with the industry, so your views could have a huge impact on the fishkeeping world.

To make a difference, simply click on the link below to start the survey. It will take ten minutes or so to complete, but to thank you for your time, we’ll enter you into a prize draw to win £500.

To open the questionnaire, click here:

http://links.email.bauermedia.co.uk/ctt ... &mt=1&rt=0

Thanks for your help and good luck,

The Practical Fishkeeping Team.

The closing date for the prize draw is 30th April 2012 at 12 Noon. The prize draw will take place on 1st May 2012 after 12 Noon. For terms and conditions, click here: http://links.email.bauermedia.co.uk/ctt ... &mt=1&rt=0

Unsubscribe from Bauer Research mailings with the link below:
http://links.email.bauermedia.co.uk/ser ... &mt=1&rt=0

Bauer Consumer Media Limited
Registered number / 01176085 (England)
Registered Office / 1 Lincoln Court, Lincoln Road, Peterborough, PE1 2RF

For our privacy policy, click here:

http://links.email.bauermedia.co.uk/ctt ... &mt=1&rt=0

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » February 16th, 2012, 7:20 pm

SOME PICS OF RECENTLY ACQUIRED SALTYS
JUVENILE EMPEROR ANGEL
BANNERFISH
GOLD BAR MAROON CLOWN

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » February 16th, 2012, 8:42 pm

nice fishes

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 16th, 2012, 8:46 pm

SHARIFF.................. the bannerfish you got locally?
cause i know they real difficult to keep

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » February 16th, 2012, 11:05 pm

LOCAL FROM "DONNY" HYDROQUATICS

Postby UML » February 16th, 2012, 11:22 pm

SHARIFF wrote:LOCAL FROM "DONNY" HYDROQUATICS

where's that? contact?

Postby sharkman121 » February 16th, 2012, 11:25 pm

UML wrote:
SHARIFF wrote:LOCAL FROM "DONNY" HYDROQUATICS

where's that? contact?

http://www.hydroquatics.net/contact_us

saintdrm

Postby saintdrm » February 17th, 2012, 11:36 am

speaking of which, I see Donny has the new Kessil LED reef lights, says he is the local distributor, I have read some reviews, sounds and looks good, really small for the kind of light it produces, what you guys think about those LEDs for reef tanks? Im thinking of buying a set but Id like to hear what you guys have to say first.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 17th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Kavir......................check your PM & email
Last edited by HondaB20B on February 18th, 2012, 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » February 17th, 2012, 7:34 pm

:| :|

Postby UML » February 17th, 2012, 8:23 pm

8-)

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 18th, 2012, 4:34 pm

Any of the coral men have the regular type mushrooms or ricordeas for sale or trade?
Looking for the weird or bright color ones. PM me with the info

Postby UML » February 19th, 2012, 5:20 pm

plumbing done....filling my tank at the moment

i use my dirty water, from my rodi unit, to water my lawn and drink the ro water.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 19th, 2012, 9:03 pm

HondaB20B wrote:Any of the coral men have the regular type mushrooms or ricordeas for sale or trade?

HOSS!!!!
YOUR TANK WIN!!!!!! :shock: :shock:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 19th, 2012, 9:09 pm

kes_vtec wrote:went by hondab20, this weekend, EPIC... i see why how the man jump out the car game... i had to go home a bring the kids...
i want to start off in this... some thing simple to start with... what some if you guys started with.?

EPIC i tell you, whole wall gone and thing...

:faint:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 19th, 2012, 9:31 pm

kl122 wrote:for all you plant lovers...i jus got some relly exotic aquatic plants...madagascar lace, crispus and a whole heap of new species that never hit the market locally...

You still have plants?

Postby Redman » February 20th, 2012, 4:05 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:Any of the coral men have the regular type mushrooms or ricordeas for sale or trade?

HOSS!!!!

It get the right treatment for the last 6 day hitch :D

Later

Postby UML » February 20th, 2012, 6:58 pm

how many of you reef owners have encountered an algae problem? how many of you have incorporated an algae scrubber in your system?

im trying to figure out if i should build one into my system one time or wait until i encounter problems....not sure how likely that will be.

what advice can you guys give me?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 20th, 2012, 9:32 pm

Redman wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

HOSS!!!!

Later

HAHAHA.................. But serious, she take real good care of it. Next hitch coming up again. Have tuh buy ah IPAD as bribe now as a maintenance fee.................... :lol: :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » February 21st, 2012, 8:11 am

UML wrote:how many of you reef owners have encountered an algae problem? how many of you have incorporated an algae scrubber in your system?

im trying to figure out if i should build one into my system one time or wait until i encounter problems....not sure how likely that will be.

Best you build it now so that it matures, dont wait for the algae problems to come. Since i built mine about 6 months ago my system has been algae free.

Check out this site it believe its algae scrubbers.net or sumn so.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 21st, 2012, 10:32 am

HondaB20B wrote:
Redman wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

HOSS!!!!

Later

HAHAHA.................. But serious, she take real good care of it. Next hitch coming up again. Have tuh buy ah IPAD as bribe now as a maintenance fee.................... :lol: :lol:

REDMAN, yuh dosing the B-Ionic every day right?
Want to start bringing across Kenya's and pulsing xenias by wkend. Have a whole set of frags.

Postby UML » February 21st, 2012, 1:32 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
UML wrote:how many of you reef owners have encountered an algae problem? how many of you have incorporated an algae scrubber in your system?

Best you build it now so that it matures, dont wait for the algae problems to come. Since i built mine about 6 months ago my system has been algae free.

Check out this site it believe its algae scrubbers.net or sumn so.

k thanks. where u get the mesh for it? wah type of mesh?

Postby sharkman121 » February 21st, 2012, 1:41 pm

kinda plastic like mesh, got it in Trincity Mall. Ares directed me to it.

Postby UML » February 21st, 2012, 4:34 pm

sharkman121 wrote:kinda plastic like mesh, got it in Trincity Mall. Ares directed me to it.

where in trincity mall? what do i ask for?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 21st, 2012, 8:48 pm

Redman, Roro & Wagonrunner, My tank is just a figment of your imagination? :roll: :roll: Cause i was by Raj just now and he telling me that a couple fellas on the forum here tell him that I DONT EVEN HAVE A REEF TANK AND I GIVING ADVISE ON FISH, CORAL, LIGHTING, SETTING UP TANKS AND OTHER STUFF, AND I DONT KNOW NOTHING............. :lol: :lol: ...............
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Last edited by HondaB20B on February 27th, 2012, 10:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.