The Cipero main road sucks "MP wey yuh dey??"

COROLLA KID

The Cipero main road sucks "MP wey yuh dey??"

Postby COROLLA KID » February 15th, 2012, 1:44 pm

the Cipero main road from Skinner park to lengua bad like wow, for a main road where constant traffic does pass through it sad, and when they do decide to fill the pot holes they throwing big stone and oil sand which just makes it worse, from a hole to a bump..i know we are living in a third world country and should expect bad roads, but if im not mistaken "don't we own the largest asphalt lake in the world?" Trini roads supposed to be best!, but it seems like the government more interested in selling it to other country's. And when i say government i mean all that was in power not just this one, cuz this road haven't seen a proper paving since the 1990's. Trinidad's roads just terrible it such a shame....
i know posting this wont fix the road "unless Kamala does be on Tuner". :lol:
but driving on that road every day and flecking up yuh expensive suspension does make yuh post stuff like this..

RuMS

Re: The Cipero main road sucks "MP wey yuh dey??"

Postby RuMS » February 15th, 2012, 1:49 pm

PURE close down.... no more roads pavin.........an ent dey did pave one lane d other day around st johns or so.......

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » February 15th, 2012, 2:09 pm

yeah becuz WASA changed a main pipe there, but its only bout a quarter mile of paving and one lane while the other lane still have pot holes....

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 15th, 2012, 3:06 pm

cipero street falls under mow....MP's make recommendations to the ministry to get the roads fixed......

buh where on cipero street bad??

but if you are speaking about cipero road, down by jenny's there, it falls under sando east and not west

Postby Sky » February 15th, 2012, 5:40 pm

And who's the MP for Sando East?

syntax

Postby syntax » February 15th, 2012, 7:17 pm

ah yes corolla kid i use it each day, but i cut thru lapille cant take it no more nah

Postby equipped2ripp » February 15th, 2012, 8:02 pm

The MP in Washington boy Corolla Kid :lol:
He gonna be there for another 2 months or so...

Postby turbosingh » February 16th, 2012, 6:38 am

Sorry son Kamla have more important things to do like walk down the isle with Machel!

Bareback

Postby Bareback » February 16th, 2012, 7:54 am

Sorry dey OP but all de flecking roads bad, Cipero is only one of them on south that in dire need of repair.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » February 16th, 2012, 8:55 am

syntax wrote:ah yes corolla kid i use it each day, but i cut thru lapille cant take it no more nah

lol..i would of do the same but that big drain they dig at the end of lapille will fleck up meh bumper "car kinda low nah" really dont know why they dig that so big nah :?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » February 16th, 2012, 9:00 am

turbosingh wrote:Sorry son Kamla have more important things to do like walk down the isle with Machel!

Postby equipped2ripp » February 16th, 2012, 9:06 am

Bareback wrote:Sorry dey OP but all de flecking roads bad, Cipero is only one of them on south that in dire need of repair.

you ain't lie there... many roads in San Fernando need paving.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 16th, 2012, 9:07 am

The road to mayaro is horrible, OMG....not to mention by me.

Is there anywhere where the roads are not without craters?

The roads in this country are without a doubt the most terrible.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 16th, 2012, 9:13 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
Bareback wrote:Sorry dey OP but all de flecking roads bad, Cipero is only one of them on south that in dire need of repair.

you ain't lie there... many roads in San Fernando need paving.

sando has been neglected for over a decade.....i think the last time paving took place in majority of sando was under sadiq.....i could speak for my area at least...

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » February 16th, 2012, 9:18 am

The thing that pisses me off the most is we have the natural resources available by the lake full yet the roads is sheit,
Is like the government doing one thing at a time, last year it was all about crime setting curfew and stuff "which is gud dont get me wrong", but like they cant multi task awat?

Postby Greypatch » February 16th, 2012, 10:00 am

O.P.

Do the following...

Contact your Councillor and the Regional Coporation & cheif engineer formally and informally.

cc the letter to the MP, Minister of works & PM.

Sit back and watch the action

Postby equipped2ripp » February 16th, 2012, 10:14 am

Sorry to say... but some councillors in the SFCC are a total waste of time.

Postby Greypatch » February 16th, 2012, 10:19 am

hence the CC...most councillors are a waste of space

Postby S_2NR » February 16th, 2012, 12:00 pm

The bypass needs paving urgently imo. That road is an obstacle course.

Bareback

Re: The Cipero main road sucks

Postby Bareback » February 16th, 2012, 12:48 pm

S_2NR wrote:The bypass needs paving urgently imo. That road is an obstacle course.

+ Rienzi Kirten
+ South Trunk
+ SS Erin
+ Naparima Mayaro
+ PAP Road
+ St James St
+ Cipero Road
+ Cipero St
+ Parts of M2 Ring
...............and the list goes on. But the wosest one is Tarouba by Sando Tech. Gubment take win on dat one!

Surprisingly de Coffee holding up ahiet.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 16th, 2012, 1:50 pm

if the main roads like that you could just imagine the branch roads......a whole car could fit in dem potholes.

wheelwizard

Postby wheelwizard » February 16th, 2012, 2:23 pm

d main road going to lengua rell bad i sorry fuh dem fellas with low low car :|

Re: The Cipero main road sucks

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 16th, 2012, 2:37 pm

Bareback wrote:
S_2NR wrote:The bypass needs paving urgently imo. That road is an obstacle course.

+ Rienzi Kirten
+ South Trunk
+ SS Erin
+ Naparima Mayaro
+ PAP Road
+ St James St
+ Cipero Road
+ Cipero St
+ Parts of M2 Ring
...............and the list goes on. But the wosest one is Tarouba by Sando Tech. Gubment take win on dat one!

Surprisingly de Coffee holding up ahiet.

sando tech was always like that since i knew myself....MOW has approvals for the fix but are waiting on final approvals to divert traffic before starting work...

but as we speak

San Fernando West
As Member of Parliament for San Fernando West, I am delighted to inform all constituents of the commencement of rehabilitation works on the Tarouba Link Road.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » February 16th, 2012, 2:48 pm

Greypatch wrote:O.P.

Do the following...

Contact your Councillor and the Regional Coporation & cheif engineer formally and informally.

cc the letter to the MP, Minister of works & PM.

Sit back and watch the action

last time i pass by the PM house the road by she was bad, so if she ent gonna do something to fix she own area, is hard luck for we..sad to say
but then again they have SUV's to roll around with so it dont bother dem