Re: National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » February 15th, 2012, 3:50 am

Image[/quote]

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » February 15th, 2012, 5:48 am

gasparillo has diesel,but everyone is panic buying as per usual.These idiots even fulling up in anything that could hold liquid apparently,from containers to bottles,so much for the approved container rule,and this is the reason there was a fuel shortage in the 1st place.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » February 15th, 2012, 6:29 am

South pp really chupid yes..

Postby Redman » February 15th, 2012, 6:57 am

homeboy wrote:South pp really chupid yes..

There have been stations without a significant supply for the last couple weeks.
In south.

The NP supply chain sucks,and this has been happening for almost a month,since the co with blue RTWs was pulled out of service.

So it's not stupid,just that people know that the talking heads lie and there is no alternative to having your own vehicle.

Later

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 15th, 2012, 7:27 am

it stupid and i from south

panic buying creates a shortage, unecessary traffic ect

i have never bought into that stupid mentality of panic buying. complete idiots

air wick

Postby air wick » February 15th, 2012, 7:32 am

in Santa Flora by Unipet there is only Super, no Diesel and Premium...

Postby crazybalhead » February 15th, 2012, 7:41 am

My philosophy, don't need gyas until light is on. :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 15th, 2012, 8:17 am

damn staright crazy. unfortunatelty in our evos dat doe sbe sooner than later wee lol

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 15th, 2012, 8:35 am

dem men make meh full premium yesterday :sick:

Postby Greypatch » February 15th, 2012, 8:39 am

Man supply to south is already poor most times now this sheit..

Grow some brains nah ppl

W2J

Postby W2J » February 15th, 2012, 9:06 am

crazybalhead wrote:My philosophy, don't need gyas until light is on. :lol:

take notes well and remember to not warranty any fuel pump/injectors for d baldhead

Bareback

Postby Bareback » February 15th, 2012, 9:15 am

All this BS about about panic buying, all yuh happy yes!

The issue is these ungrateful union employees and that Nazi of a president they have. The company finally made money due to higher oil prices and these lazy, inefficient, unproductive mofo's want more money to sit on their yahoo and generate overtime pay. How about letting the company pay off their previous losses or redeem the existing bonds they have outstanding - or even create a contingency for the pending GTL law suit.

Who vex wit my statements go into private enterprise or go on your own and let real freakin sweat generate your income. Long live de Pee On dem Movement!!!!!!!!!!!!

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 15th, 2012, 9:33 am

i agree with Bareback.

The union is fully aware of the company's state of cash flow, and yet still they have expectations, i wonder if this strike is really about pay increases and profit sharing...i mean is there something more to this?

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » February 15th, 2012, 9:35 am

^^^ Yuh might be on to something there bob...

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 15th, 2012, 9:43 am

everyone know the company drowning in debt and loans that they have to pay off, so obviously they cant suffice any sort of lavish pay increase. so why call a strike, what is the expected benefit?

btw, im sure most of the employees not willing to chance their salaries for any strike period, man have mortgage, car installment an chirren tuh mine dann.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 15th, 2012, 9:52 am

NXTREME wrote:i agree with Bareback.

The union is fully aware of the company's state of cash flow, and yet still they have expectations, i wonder if this strike is really about pay increases and profit sharing...i mean is there something more to this?

This is a political strike...absolutely nothing to do with betterment of wages & conditions of workers.

Postby Habit7 » February 15th, 2012, 9:53 am

Unions getting what they voted for

Bareback

Postby Bareback » February 15th, 2012, 10:15 am

NXTREME wrote:everyone know the company drowning in debt and loans that they have to pay off, so obviously they cant suffice any sort of lavish pay increase. so why call a strike, what is the expected benefit?

btw, im sure most of the employees not willing to chance their salaries for any strike period, man have mortgage, car installment an chirren tuh mine dann.

They still get paid, union dues are still made, Roget still gets his salary, McLeod still lives in his house that was paid for by the OWTU and he still receives his pension from the OWTU, and they are still going to act like Guntas!

Not sure how deep of a political stance this is as much as it is a statement to say we are not backing down and we are here to intimidate you and the country, but the 2 could mean the same thing.

I say give them 5% cash and 5% as Pay to Performance. Let's see how many actually get the additional 5%.

Postby pete » February 15th, 2012, 10:21 am

Who still gets paid?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 15th, 2012, 10:25 am

so workers still get pay if they on strike?

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » February 15th, 2012, 10:32 am

nope...band yuh belly

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 15th, 2012, 10:53 am

sigh....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 15th, 2012, 11:32 am

Lots of workers don't agree with what the union doing. Both sides lie though. Union reps didn't want to tell us how much salary increase they were negotiating for. Now that the news came out with 75% wage increase request we now know why they didn't say it aloud. 75% is crazy.

The "enhanced" housing plan put forward by the company isn't so enhanced either so basically both sides lie. However this ain't primary school so some compromise should be made by both.

So frustrated.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 15th, 2012, 12:33 pm

^^ 75% I laugh when i hear that yes... to top it off, negotiations had started before the new government had come into powere so that 75% figure may have been around long before gov't hit them with 5%...

i dunno about allyuh but if someone starting with 75% increase i was starting to counter with ZERO.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 15th, 2012, 12:35 pm

they should run out of diesel for carnival and have no fuel for the trucks or generators!

i couldnt care one fart!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 15th, 2012, 12:45 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:they should run out of diesel for carnival and have no fuel for the trucks or generators!

i couldnt care one fart!

That would be 1 epic battle if that happens... i could see all those bandleaders storming Roget house. :lol: :lol:

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » February 15th, 2012, 12:58 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:they should run out of diesel for carnival and have no fuel for the trucks or generators!

i couldnt care one fart!

That would be 1 epic battle if that happens... i could see all those bandleaders storming Roget house. :lol: :lol:

followed by revellers, promoters

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 15th, 2012, 1:34 pm

there is definitely more than meets the eye, i think this is more an ego battle between two factions...lets say a mc-cloud vs. ro-jay.

Postby toyolink » February 15th, 2012, 3:06 pm

Unlike the 80's,I am convince long protracted strikes are very difficult to sustain in our present circumstance.
The individuals who are members of the union are just as exposed to the hardships and uncertainity that strike action creates.This having been said people deserve to be fair rewarded for their labour,however the capacity to reward is always a function of what dollars you have in the kitty.