accident on southbound near Gasparillo 12/2/2012 two dead

Postby Hook » February 12th, 2012, 8:06 pm

Epic traffic northbound and southbound as I type this. No BB broadcast ting...this is from a friend stuck in the traffic.

Heard two cars smashed and two bodies covered down. Traffic has passed Claxton Bay on the southbound.

Be careful folks!

TriP

Re: accident on southbound near Gasparillo two dead

Postby TriP » February 12th, 2012, 8:08 pm

Shuteeeeeeeeee..Damnnnnnn.. Sorry to hear that..!!!

Re: accident on southbound near Gasparillo 12/2/2012 two dea

Postby A172 » February 12th, 2012, 8:11 pm

From FB;

Postby rollingstock » February 12th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Yeah bro borrowed my car and is stuck in south.

If leaving south passing through the SMR is a no-no, bro tried that, road blocked.

Sad to say but this time of the year we will be hearing about a lot more of these.

kaviman

Postby kaviman » February 12th, 2012, 8:12 pm

yea my dad in tha traffic heading south from chag for almost two hours.......

Postby K74T » February 12th, 2012, 8:18 pm

Yup, got a relative stuck in traffic around Freeport

rollingstock wrote:Sad to say but this time of the year we will be hearing about a lot more of these.

Definitely.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 12th, 2012, 8:20 pm

Was stuck on northbound for an hour.

MUCH MUCH worse on the southbound though.

Accident was between a B14, and the other resembled a Vigo (on it's hood).

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » February 12th, 2012, 8:26 pm

I'm in northbound traffic now.
Thanks for the info.

Postby Hook » February 12th, 2012, 8:31 pm

hard luck dawg...ah posted it as soon as I found out

Postby toyolink » February 12th, 2012, 8:32 pm

Was afraid to talk before since we were really doing quite well on the roads with no horrific news and associated pain for a few days-well.
Well the feel good is gone again.
Actually,was quite proud of the party animals and whatever little the police has contributed.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 12th, 2012, 9:03 pm

reach gasparillo flyover at 6:45. reached claxton bay flyover 7:56

traffic backed up till couva southbound.. pressure

Goolie

Postby Goolie » February 12th, 2012, 9:03 pm

any updates on the traffic heading south?

looking to leave North as soon as it clears up... jus buyin time now

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » February 12th, 2012, 9:17 pm

it kinda clear up man...people came out their car liming..it was the worst!

Goolie

Postby Goolie » February 12th, 2012, 9:19 pm

ok kool, thanks man..

Postby cinco » February 12th, 2012, 9:21 pm

dat is pressha

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » February 12th, 2012, 9:26 pm

RIP.....
Last edited by rmrunner on February 13th, 2012, 10:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

redliner

Postby redliner » February 12th, 2012, 10:17 pm

Anyone has more news on this? Jus heard about it from someone.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 12th, 2012, 10:17 pm

yea..i passed it going northbound when they was taking apart the b14 roof with the body covered on the ground next to them...rel hard scenes..

and what made it worst was ppl on the shoulder northbound not giving any room for emergency vehicles trying to make its way thru.....and then after watching dat terrible traffic...not even 100m after...men in audi and vigo start to overtake ppl on shoulder and ting going up de road...

..trini ppl iz really de wuss...10 second mentality indeed.

redliner

Postby redliner » February 12th, 2012, 10:30 pm

10 sec mentality is right. People jus don't care and they have no courtesy or regard for the law. To stop the shoulder driving thing u need police every couple meters for people like that.

I heard the person that crossed the median, a car in front him stopped suddenly and the driver swerved and crossed the median not sure how accurate that info is.
I'm sorry to hear about the two persons who died may they R.I.P.

Postby BrotherHood » February 12th, 2012, 10:35 pm

Is carnival. Take it easy tuners. It's a season known for wreckless, drunken, careless driving.

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2012, 10:52 pm

i passed on the south bound just to see the carnage. left pt lisas at 7:30 and reached home just after 9... that is like, an hour and a half in traffic.... and the wreckage were moved already.

this morning on the way to work, i saw a maxi on the sando by pass, stopped on the right side of the north bound, with the passengers outside. this is not a place to stop, and there was rain as well.
on passing the maxi, i could see the car in front of it was hit from behind, so it seemed that the maxi rear ended the car, and reversed to check out the damages.
but as i noticed that i saw that the vigo in front of the car, was higher than normal... the car rear ended the vigo and more or less, went under the vigo.
thinking back, it seemed that the vigo stopped quickly on the lights, but the car was close, and the maxi was closer and the maxi shoved the car under the vigo.
Last edited by sMASH on February 12th, 2012, 10:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 12th, 2012, 10:52 pm

Saw it when I was on the northbound heading up.. Forgive the pic quality..

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 12th, 2012, 10:58 pm

Jah boy.. and only to worsen closer to carnival..

Postby Trini Hookah » February 12th, 2012, 11:23 pm

But fellas what I don't understand is why didn't they move the B14 to the shoulder when the body/bodies were moved? And opened the right lane to traffic if feasible, provided that there wasn't blood/gasoline on the road needed to be washed off. Because the B14 clearly was there since before Sunset, and remained in that position till long after 7.

Even on the Northbound, Police could've done a MUCH better job controlling shoulder drivers. Some of them weren't even doing anything around the wreckage, one was literally sitting on the railing calm and cool. :|

On a side note, not sure which vehicle glass came off, but there was alot of it on the left lane of the Northbound.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 13th, 2012, 12:36 am

^^ Looks like the b14 plus some of it could be from the b12 that was parked up on the northbound.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 13th, 2012, 12:43 am

vrampersad14 wrote:But fellas what I don't understand is why didn't they move the B14 to the shoulder when the body/bodies were moved? And opened the right lane to traffic if feasible, provided that there wasn't blood/gasoline on the road needed to be washed off. Because the B14 clearly was there since before Sunset, and remained in that position till long after 7.

Even on the Northbound, Police could've done a MUCH better job controlling shoulder drivers. Some of them weren't even doing anything around the wreckage, one was literally sitting on the railing calm and cool. :|

On a side note, not sure which vehicle glass came off, but there was alot of it on the left lane of the Northbound.

Oh fak bigman, is logical thinking and sense you trying to putforward to TTPS?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 13th, 2012, 3:03 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mot ... 97024.html

Mother, daughter killed in highway crash
By Susan Mohammed and Trevor Watson
Story Created: Feb 12, 2012 at 11:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 12, 2012 at 11:52 PM ECT
A mother and daughter were killed in a car accident near the Gasparillo flyover yesterday evening.
Radha and Vanita Ramdass, of Tarodale, near Ste Madeleine, were killed in a road traffic accident involved a Nissan Cefiro and a Nissan B-14 sentra.
Police said that Ramdass and her daughter were travelling south along the Solomon Hochoy Highway in a B-14 around 6.30 p.m. when the double fatal accident occurred.
According to police, the Cefiro, which was travelling in the north-bound lane of the highway, flipped over the highway median after colliding with another vehicle.
A man was pulled out from the wreck and rushed to the San Fernando General Hospital for treatment.
Visiting the scene were ASP Zamsheed Mohammed of the Southern Division, officers of the St Margaret's Police Station and Highway Patrol Division.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » February 13th, 2012, 5:26 am

Why it so unfair boy?

RIP to the mother and daughter, condolences to the family and friends.

Postby turbosingh » February 13th, 2012, 6:36 am

How thing happening to people from Ste Madeline so...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 13th, 2012, 6:46 am

firetruck
i real bad talking the b14

i take back everythig bad i say bout b14 with sr20... well only abou that b14.. all other b14 is sheit :)