remember...seatbelts

Postby ismithx » February 8th, 2012, 6:57 pm

always wear you seat belt and be careful driving on the nations roads... Today I was in a bad accident, Praise the Lord everyone ok, but who know what coulda happen if I wasn't wearing a seatbelt.

Re: remember

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 8th, 2012, 7:02 pm

details?

Postby rfari » February 8th, 2012, 7:10 pm

good to hear u ok OP.

Postby TRAE » February 8th, 2012, 7:11 pm

dawg i get a ticket for $1000--- that should be reason alone... i had plans for that money :(

but i get outta bad accidents already because i didnt have one on... jus saying

Postby Rainman » February 8th, 2012, 7:17 pm

TRAE wrote:dawg i get a ticket for $1000--- that should be reason alone... i had plans for that money :(

Elaborate please

Postby TRAE » February 8th, 2012, 7:35 pm

Rainman wrote:
TRAE wrote:dawg i get a ticket for $1000--- that should be reason alone... i had plans for that money :(

Elaborate please

was in the passenger side and got t-boned... my side, if the seatbelt was on i wouldve been pinned, the force threw me on the driver side, came out with small cuts and bruises...

Postby brams112 » February 8th, 2012, 7:38 pm

good to hear ur was not killed op,what became of the errant driver?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 8th, 2012, 7:40 pm

TRAE wrote:was in the passenger side and got t-boned... my side, if the seatbelt was on i wouldve been pinned, the force threw me on the driver side, came out with small cuts and bruises...

And what injuries did the driver come out with?

Postby S_2NR » February 8th, 2012, 7:45 pm

TRAE wrote:
Rainman wrote:

Elaborate please

was in the passenger side and got t-boned... my side, if the seatbelt was on i wouldve been pinned, the force threw me on the driver side, came out with small cuts and bruises...

Please... tell me more...

Postby ismithx » February 8th, 2012, 7:49 pm

sigh well the details: Moms and I were going out, she was driving. We were pulling out into the main road and a car came up speeding behind us. I heard brakes mashing, managed to see a white car and then boom.... i not too sure what happened, but i think we might have turned 360 and then we somehow ended hitting an SUV that was sorta behind and to the right of us.... then we hit the car behind the SUV. so the front of the car mashup, back corners mashup, left wheel gone through... but is a Peugot 206 and all the lights still intact, front hood and radiator smashed in but the hood opening up like nothing happen 0.o

Postby sliderz1 » February 8th, 2012, 9:15 pm

glad to know your okay meng

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » February 8th, 2012, 9:29 pm

ismithx wrote:sigh well the details: Moms and I were going out, she was driving. We were pulling out into the main road and a car came up speeding behind us. I heard brakes mashing, managed to see a white car and then boom.... i not too sure what happened, but i think we might have turned 360 and then we somehow ended hitting an SUV that was sorta behind and to the right of us.... then we hit the car behind the SUV. so the front of the car mashup, back corners mashup, left wheel gone through... but is a Peugot 206 and all the lights still intact, front hood and radiator smashed in but the hood opening up like nothing happen 0.o

Just asking was this the accident outside la pai just off the caroni bridge?

Was in the traffic :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 8th, 2012, 11:41 pm

ah lil bit again and ud say the car right off...but dammmm...as least u ok OP..any pics or wa?

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2012, 12:53 am

At least you ok brah. A seat belt saved my life already. I wrote off a mazda 323 BJ model. Once I hit a major road/main road and especially highways, I buckle it!

Postby ismithx » February 9th, 2012, 8:54 am

rmrunner wrote:
ismithx wrote:sigh well the details: Moms and I were going out, she was driving. We were pulling out into the main road and a car came up speeding behind us. I heard brakes mashing, managed to see a white car and then boom.... i not too sure what happened, but i think we might have turned 360 and then we somehow ended hitting an SUV that was sorta behind and to the right of us.... then we hit the car behind the SUV. so the front of the car mashup, back corners mashup, left wheel gone through... but is a Peugot 206 and all the lights still intact, front hood and radiator smashed in but the hood opening up like nothing happen 0.o

Just asking was this the accident outside la pai just off the caroni bridge?

Was in the traffic :|

yea sorry that was the cause.... sigh.... we wasn't sure if to move the vehicles or not till the police came... conflicting advice ftl.....

Postby redmanjp » February 9th, 2012, 9:09 am

thank God u safe OP! Seatbelts saves lives ppl!

I wonder what's the stats for rear seat passengers involved in accidents even though it's not law- any of u buckle up in the back also? or suffered serious injury while not wearing it?

Postby cinco » February 9th, 2012, 11:49 am

pics? 

Postby RBphoto » February 9th, 2012, 11:52 am

cinco wrote:pics? 

or...

Postby ismithx » February 9th, 2012, 12:05 pm

really not in the mood to share pics.....

Postby r3iXmann » February 9th, 2012, 12:10 pm

damn,sorry to hear

at least yuh alive/in good health. not all are so fortunate 8)

Postby ismithx » February 9th, 2012, 1:02 pm

^^^ very true

Postby Bizzare » February 9th, 2012, 1:40 pm

So waz it ok to move the vehicle or not?

Postby turbosingh » February 9th, 2012, 1:57 pm

r3iXmann wrote:damn,sorry to hear

at least yuh alive/in good health. not all are so fortunate 8)

Postby ismithx » February 9th, 2012, 3:19 pm

apparently it was ok to remove the vehicles from what the officers said. In our case it wasn't necessary to mark the positions of the vehicles or anything.

Postby TRAE » February 10th, 2012, 10:22 am

jed... good thing allyuh safe jed... people eh that always that lucky nah... and we good people is the ones dying out leaving them gully and gaza chirren to run things

Re: remember...seatbelts

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2012, 11:39 am

206 is not a bad car to be in if you gonna get clobbered
It's small but engineered to sacrifice itself to save you

Postby cinco » February 10th, 2012, 11:53 am

MG Man wrote:206 is not a bad car to be in if you gonna get clobbered

yup

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 10th, 2012, 12:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:thank God u safe OP! Seatbelts saves lives ppl!

I wonder what's the stats for rear seat passengers involved in accidents even though it's not law- any of u buckle up in the back also? or suffered serious injury while not wearing it?

Once I'm in a vehicle I buckle up. The manufacturer did not put seat belts for style. If I'm taking a taxi I'll sit in the front seat so that I can buckle up and in most cases now have the added protection of an airbag

Postby ismithx » February 10th, 2012, 1:26 pm

thelem wrote:was the driver who was behind you charged?

nope

MG Man wrote:206 is not a bad car to be in if you gonna get clobbered

apparently....

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2012, 2:36 pm

euro ftw