Accident by Trincity 29/1/2012 *Pic*

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 29th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Was coming home from work this morning when these 2 vehicles collided. The driver of the B14 says his leg was broken and he was stuck and could not come out. Witnesses claimed the Hilux driver broke the lights however I now understand that the police think the B14 driver broke the lights.

Be careful on the roadways folks very dangerous these days.

This is where you turn to go into the mall. Is about 3 vehicles was in this.

This was the best pic I could get as it was still a little dark. I stopped out to give whatever assistance I could but there was nothing we could do to pull the driver out. The driver in the hilux never came out he locked his doors and windows and remained in there. They had to break his window to open his door.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 1st, 2012, 7:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

jeevdude199

Re: Accident by Trincity this morning *Pic*

Postby jeevdude199 » January 29th, 2012, 6:17 pm

drunk?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 29th, 2012, 6:17 pm

^ not sure but some claimed he seemed drunk. However new information says that the B14 man might have broken the light.

Either the man in the B14 was drunk or just speeding.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 1st, 2012, 7:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby shogun » January 29th, 2012, 6:25 pm

a lil surprised at the amount of damage done to the B14.

careful on the road people, yet another season for a$$hole drivers is upon us.

geodude

Postby geodude » January 29th, 2012, 6:30 pm

so them ress some licks on the hilux man?

Postby foss » January 29th, 2012, 6:55 pm

People have no disregard for road safety and regulations anymore.

Everyday I see countless people breaking traffic lights long after the light has turned red. Society has gone to sheit.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » January 29th, 2012, 9:24 pm

shogun wrote:a lil surprised at the amount of damage done to the B14.

we eh have no season for dese tings again na. is whole year round :|

lord help us

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2012, 10:00 pm

waysssss.fetters and drunkard on the rd...tis d season...

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 29th, 2012, 10:30 pm

fcuking drunk ass idiots

Postby gastly369 » January 29th, 2012, 10:32 pm

pickups gonna PICK UP :|

Postby black start » January 29th, 2012, 11:48 pm

shogun wrote:a lil surprised at the amount of damage done to the B14.

i tort we does have jacka$$ jivers all year round?

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2012, 8:14 am

foss wrote:People have no disregard for road safety and regulations anymore.

Everyday I see countless people breaking traffic lights long after the light has turned red. Society has gone to sheit.

no disregard huh
double negative much?

snowman

Postby snowman » January 30th, 2012, 8:45 am

Saw this and thought... "Trincity again".

Be safe everyone.

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2012, 8:55 am

thursday night there was an accident right by the airport also
passed about 930 and fire services was washing down the intersection

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2012, 10:07 am

More cars should come with at least the option for side and curtain airbags. Way too many people breaking lights. Sometimes three cars at a time.

Postby sliderz1 » January 30th, 2012, 10:34 am

i confused with what is what in that pic :|

KURMAman

Re: Accident by Trincity 29/1/2012 *Pic*

Postby KURMAman » January 30th, 2012, 10:53 am

man lock he doors and stay in de hilux?? what if he had kill someone?..like he think sitting in he van go block out everything.. i woulda open up he door and beat he mc rel good

Postby sharkman121 » January 30th, 2012, 11:01 am

snowman wrote:Saw this and thought... "Trincity again".

Be safe everyone.

death stretch takes another one...

Postby pioneer » January 30th, 2012, 11:38 am

looks like hilux was about to gee

Postby foss » January 30th, 2012, 12:11 pm

pioneer wrote:looks like hilux was mid gee

true true..

Paullct

Postby Paullct » January 30th, 2012, 12:14 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:More cars should come with at least the option for side and curtain airbags. Way too many people breaking lights. Sometimes three cars at a time.

its sad when we can acknowledge the problem but cant eliminate it so instead we just try to minimize the damage with air bags

fyahs will be geed :drinking:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 30th, 2012, 12:33 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
snowman wrote:Saw this and thought... "Trincity again".

Be safe everyone.

death stretch takes another one...

Any fatalities?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Paullct wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:More cars should come with at least the option for side and curtain airbags. Way too many people breaking lights. Sometimes three cars at a time.

its sad when we can acknowledge the problem but cant eliminate it so instead we just try to minimize the damage with air bags

fyahs will be geed :drinking:

You right. I cyah enforce the law but I could ensure I give myself a fighting chance in an accident. Until laws enforced wha yuh go do?

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2012, 1:26 pm

Well when trinidadians are trying to save a buck by buying a base model vehicle with 2 airbags rather than buy a fully loaded vehicle or mid spec with 4 - 6 airbags for a bit more cash, what do you expect? The vehicles with 2 airbags are selling right? So why would they stop selling them?

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 1:26 pm

Stephon. wrote:Well when trinidadians are trying to save a buck by buying a base model vehicle with 2 airbags rather than buy a fully loaded vehicle or mid spec with 4 - 6 airbags for a bit more cash, what do you expect? The vehicles with 2 airbags are selling right? So why would they stop selling them?

please define 'a bit more cash' for the rest of us

Postby Stephon. » January 30th, 2012, 1:40 pm

It doesn't matter, isn't a fully loaded corolla 209 compared to the base model at 175? If you're going to buy a car, then buy a good car, you're going to be driving it on the nations roads and we're all aware of how horrid the driving is here.

I don't know about you but I can't really put a price on extra safety features.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 30th, 2012, 1:43 pm

Stephon. wrote:I don't know about you but I can't really put a price on extra safety features.

the dealership can...

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Stephon. wrote:It doesn't matter, isn't a fully loaded corolla 209 compared to the base model at 175? If you're going to buy a car, then buy a good car, you're going to be driving it on the nations roads and we're all aware of how horrid the driving is here.

I don't know about you but I can't really put a price on extra safety features.

sorry dey fella, din realize 34k was small money for all ah we...........but why stop at a corolla? You don't value your life enough to buy an Audi or BMW?

Postby 16 cycles » January 30th, 2012, 1:51 pm

a volvo

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 30th, 2012, 2:01 pm

The most important thing on any vehicle are the things that actually touch the road which are the tyres. Too may drivers decide that's the area to save money which baffles the hell out of me.