The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

iM@st@1

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby iM@st@1 » January 10th, 2012, 10:14 pm

unlocked! well bro just just update the phone to 5.0.1 & use the latest redsn0w. Your problem will be solved guaranteed, you missing out on alot of new features btw.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » January 11th, 2012, 6:56 am

my ipod has 5.0.1 it has no baseband and cant go in dfu mode

any suggestions?>

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 11th, 2012, 7:52 am

Dl ireb, it will assist you to put it in dfu

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 11th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Imagination Technologies announced at the Consumer Electronics Show on Tuesday that the company’s next-generation PowerVR Series6 GPU core family will offer 20 times more performance over the current generation. Apple is a major shareholder in the company, and have used its chips in the iPad, iPhone, iPod touch, and the Apple TV. The PowerVR G6200 and G6400 GPU are the first in the Power VR Series6 GPU family and stand as a new benchmark for achieving high performance with low power consumption. The Series6 GPU will provide “ultra-realistic gaming” and enable more complex applications, while delivering 20 times or more of the performance of current GPU cores through an architecture that is five times more efficient than previous generations. “Based on our experience in shipping hundreds of millions of GPU cores, plus extensive market and customer feedback, we have been able to set a new standard in GPU architecture, particularly in the areas of power, bandwidth and efficiency — the key metrics by which GPUs are now judged,” said Imagination Chief Executive Hossein Yassaie. “We are confident that with the Rogue architecture we have a very clear technology advantage and an exceptional roadmap for the PowerVR Series6 family which our partners can depend on.” While there hasn’t been any indications about Apple’s next-generation mobile processor, the rumored “A6″ chip that could appear in the iPad 3 may feature Imagination’s Series6 GPUs. Apple’s next-generation iPad is rumored to be announced and ship in March.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 12th, 2012, 3:56 am

iPad 2 16GB - $2799

iPhone 4 - $2799

doh stick people ! check classifieds for the links and contact #

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » January 12th, 2012, 11:01 am

Apple Gurus,

Looking to update and jailbreak IOS5, while preserving the baseband because i use a Gevey Sim. What software can i use?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 12th, 2012, 11:23 am

I used Sn0wbreeze to create the custom ipsw. It always worked best for me. But I knowRedsn0w is a better alternative for others.

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » January 12th, 2012, 12:54 pm

Thanks man^^

casper

Postby casper » January 12th, 2012, 4:17 pm

This little $20 case may be the best purchase I've ever made!! I wish I could give this product 10 stars!!

Let me tell you a brief story:

I previously never had a case on my iPhone 4 before, because I thought the phone was too beautiful to mar with a case. Well that was a huge mistake, because 2 weeks ago, I accidentally dropped my iPhone 4 on the sidewalk and the screen shattered into about a million pieces, the sides of the iPhone were completely crushed in, and it basically looked like my iPhone had been run over by a tank. All this from a minor 4 foot drop out of my hand onto the ground.

I had to purchase a brand new iPhone from the Apple Store to replace my damaged one, and I vowed to always use a case from that point forward.

I had always loved Incipio's cases for my old iPhone 3GS, so I snapped up this NGP case for my iPhone 4. Really nice rubbery material that doesn't stick to your pockets, and feels very solid in your hands.

But I didn't know how well it would protect.

Well, last night I had a chance to find out. I was eating dinner with some friends and I was showing them something in the iPhone. I sneezed, and ridiculously the iPhone went FLYING out of my hands, across the room, bouncing like an acrobat on the HARD TILE FLOOR about 10 times and twirling & flipping in the air in between each bounce. it was HORRIFYING! I was watching it happen in slow motion, and there was nothing I could do to stop it. It was about a hundred times worse than the minor drop which destroyed my old iPhone 2 weeks prior.

When my new iPhone finally came to a screeching halt about 20 feet away, I was expecting the worst. I was terrified to pick up my iPhone, which was facing down on the hard tile ground. I picked it up, and LO AND BEHOLD, this Incipio NGP case COMPLETELY PROTECTED AND SAVED MY iPhone!!

My iPhone was still in MINT CONDITION... not a SINGLE SCRATCH NOR DENT on the entire phone!! AMAZING!!!! And the case was still completely intact as well... not a single mark on the case either! This case protected my iPhone and was ready to start serving duty again immediately!!

i thought this review of ah iphone case was amusing to read :lol:

check it out

9z4dma

Postby 9z4dma » January 13th, 2012, 7:56 am

bmobile has the iPhone 4S 16GB model prices on its website

$5829 Handset only
$4449 Basic Plan $200
$3249 Plan 1 $375
$2199 Plan 2 $525
$649 Plan 3 $750

casper

Postby casper » January 13th, 2012, 8:42 am

^^^lovely!!!!...i gunna gets me a 4s soon then :D

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 13th, 2012, 12:13 pm

9z4dma wrote:bmobile has the iPhone 4S 16GB model prices on its website

$5829 Handset only
$4449 Basic Plan $200
$3249 Plan 1 $375
$2199 Plan 2 $525
$649 Plan 3 $750

prices not as bad as they could be....

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 13th, 2012, 1:15 pm

I wonder how people does use the $750 calls a month

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » January 13th, 2012, 1:34 pm

the 750 isnt in voice alone remeber u have data wich is 150 and then the use of the 4g hot spot as well..it really isnt bad plus u get 300 text so thats never a problem

Postby S_2NR » January 13th, 2012, 1:59 pm

lol @ those prices! and abroad you can get the iPhone 4S for 150USD thereabout with a carrier.
bmobile is ripoff

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2012, 4:31 pm

I wish if my cell bill was $750 a month :|

S_2NR wrote:lol @ those prices! and abroad you can get the iPhone 4S for 150USD thereabout with a carrier.
bmobile is ripoff
LOL @ you not taking into consideration shipping, duty and VAT and the fact that it is far more competitive in the US making carriers subsidize packages higher. Apple has a long term corporate deal with AT&T, Verizon etc - they don't have such a deal with bmobile and Cable & Wireless.

check the prices of the iPhone 4S in Barbados and Jamaica

it is comparable

Postby S_2NR » January 13th, 2012, 4:47 pm

Cost of iPhone 4S 16GB with AT&T = 199.99 US
Shipping (@ 1lb mass) = 6 US (max)
Duty (cell phones - 20%) = 41.20 US
Vat (15%) = 30.90 US

Total = 278.09US * 6.4 = 1779.78 TTD

Bmobile prices:
$5829 Handset only
$4449 Basic Plan $200
$3249 Plan 1 $375
$2199 Plan 2 $525
$649 Plan 3 $750

These prices are vat exclusive i believe.
And they order these in bulk so shipping would not even be as much as i quoted.

If being subsidized is to blame for such big price differences, thats sad.
We'll see the truth when/if digicel gets the iPhone 4S and they have competition.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2012, 6:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:Cost of iPhone 4S 16GB with AT&T = 199.99 US
Shipping (@ 1lb mass) = 6 US (max)
Duty (cell phones - 20%) = 41.20 US
Vat (15%) = 30.90 US

Total = 278.09US * 6.4 = 1779.78 TTD

Bmobile prices:
$5829 Handset only
$4449 Basic Plan $200
$3249 Plan 1 $375
$2199 Plan 2 $525
$649 Plan 3 $750

These prices are vat exclusive i believe.
And they order these in bulk so shipping would not even be as much as i quoted.

If being subsidized is to blame for such big price differences, thats sad.
We'll see the truth when/if digicel gets the iPhone 4S and they have competition.
LOL @ your maths

the US$199 is with subsidization from AT&T with their plan!!!
the price of an unlocked phone from Apple is US$649
http://store.apple.com/us/browse/home/s ... e/iphone4s

then you don't know what are bmobile's carrier fees or their operating costs.

Also the EDGE data cost and the 4G MySpot device and service is all included in the cost,

compare that you buying and importing a factory unlocked iPhone 4S, and then paying your usual voice and EDGE data charges ($150/month extra).

it all boils down to how much you use your phone and for what

Postby pete » January 13th, 2012, 9:21 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:check the prices of the iPhone 4S in Barbados and Jamaica

Barbados - 16GB 4S - 1068BDS or $3432TTD Monthly fee - $337

Jamaica - 16GB 4S - $42,299JMD or $3152.89TTD Monthly fee - $243.59 (but only 40mins/month :?)

After a year, TT iPhone would come up to $7210 in TT, $7476 in Barbados and $6076 in Jamaica.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » January 14th, 2012, 11:46 am

plus whatever you buy from the Apple store you still have to pay taxes so you always pay higher than the $650,$750,$850

rookie

Postby rookie » January 14th, 2012, 12:34 pm

heard step by step navi TT works in trinidad any details cost ??? does it really work location :)

stealth

Postby stealth » January 14th, 2012, 1:09 pm

Bmobile's 4S packages really not bad excepting for:

1.) The subsidised handset rates are not available for corporate accounts...which means if
u want to purchase and use a 4S from them to use with your corporate account u
would have to pay $5829.00 for it plus whatever charges.
2.) "My Lime" is not available on Iphone plans.
Last edited by stealth on January 14th, 2012, 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

src1983

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby src1983 » January 14th, 2012, 1:15 pm

rookie wrote:heard step by step navi TT works in trinidad any details cost ??? does it really work location :)

I go it, its on the apple store pretty good app, but haven't checked it to see if the maps have been updated

Postby pete » January 14th, 2012, 1:40 pm

Also, the fact that you can't add a factory unlocked iphone to one of their iphone plans makes it seem that they really are making a lot of money on the phone. Or maybe they see it that if the phone is locked people will continue to use the plans after the year instead of switching to another plan/carrier.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 14th, 2012, 6:40 pm

Got a 4S yesterday.
Got really fedup of BBs

Been advised to get Whatsapp, but can't access it.
What am I doin wrong?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 14th, 2012, 7:45 pm

Wrong app store

Tt app store doesn't have it

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 14th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Whatsapp has been pulled at the moment as they submitted an updated version that is now pending approval.

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » January 15th, 2012, 10:50 am

Anyone here fixed push notifications on 5.0.1 and get their iMessage to work. I tried SAM but itunes wouldn't recognize my device so ended up having to restore again and back to my original problem with no push notifications on wifi and sometimes on data

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 15th, 2012, 11:11 am

Unlocked ftw

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2012, 11:43 am

^ agreed - factory unlocked or nothing

WRT whatsapp
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/whatsapp ... 33997?mt=8