Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby SR » December 21st, 2011, 12:30 pm

nice nice

casper

Postby casper » December 21st, 2011, 1:11 pm

^^^responsible for taking up all my time when i home now...excuse meh metal blade fan :oops:

wanna upgrade the stereo system eventually to somn with an AV reciever...brought in some of those logitech z623 to sell and i llike how they looking so i kept one for myself...sounds pretty good enough for what i want btw....dont have room in my room for a 5.1 so 2.1 have to do the job for me

Postby SR » December 21st, 2011, 1:18 pm

casper

Postby casper » December 21st, 2011, 1:34 pm

just got some monster cable from radioshack in henry street in their clearance sale...my worrrrrrrrrrrd!!!!!!!!!

ting CHEAP INNO!!!! :shock:

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 21st, 2011, 1:36 pm

Radio Shack + Monster Cable = Cheap???

World really ending yes

casper

Postby casper » December 21st, 2011, 2:07 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Radio Shack + Monster Cable = Cheap???

World really ending yes

got 4m rca MONSTER CABLE for $60 lolz

Humes

Postby Humes » December 21st, 2011, 9:30 pm

I want to stick my (wire in plastic, not bunny ears) dipole FM antenna to the back of my TV. Keep it out of sight nah.

Can that damage my TV in any way?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 21st, 2011, 9:39 pm

Humes wrote:I want to stick my (wire in plastic, not bunny ears) dipole FM antenna to the back of my TV. Keep it out of sight nah.

Can that damage my TV in any way?

Only if u drill holes into the tv to screw the antenna ends down :lol:

You mite get some interference from the Tv through the antenna though.

If not then use some mounting tape and regular clear scotch tape to stick it down.

Humes

Postby Humes » December 21st, 2011, 9:53 pm

Thanks. It's the interference I was wondering about.

Now that I think about it, I can stick it to the wall behind the TV (doh!)...

Postby Razkal » December 22nd, 2011, 9:15 am

my denon avr 3300 is producing no sound! yes i'm aware that its a 1999 model and electronics do go bad, but i practically never use it and take good care of all my system components.

i've read online that a common problem is the DSP board needing repair ($500-800US!!) but it seems to have all ICs and other wiring intact after i opened the cover last night.

i get power, video source selection, just no sound...through any source, even the radio tuner.

anyone know any Denon certified techs locally i can have check it out?
it's too late to get a new one and have it reach in time for holiday use, i was thinking, maybe have it looked at and repaired just for use this holiday.

if anyone knows of someone or an establishment that can assist, gimme a call/txt please!
Raz -715-6830

*arms self with phillips head and Google*

Postby Razkal » December 22nd, 2011, 9:19 am

just for info purposes, the speakers being used with the receiver are Infinity IL40 towers and IL25c centre channel plus two bose 161 surrounds. and a d-box sub 500

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 22nd, 2011, 9:32 am

^authorized denon dealers,you can give them a call

http://monsteraudio.net/

EDIT:

:shock: :(

so much for getting RF-7 ii's :(

guess i'll delete my post of selling the denon 590/rf52 combo for $4500

gfbl

Postby gfbl » December 22nd, 2011, 9:51 am

wouldnt be cheaper to get them off amazon?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 22nd, 2011, 12:30 pm

I see a lot of you asking bout LEDs for accent lights behind the TV and so on

Try Caribbean LED Solutions - 350-5156
They just did my apartment with some undercounter and accent lighting. But they also do Accent lighting for behind TVs and HT setups.. Will post some pics of my results later today

Postby X_Factor » December 22nd, 2011, 12:55 pm

whats the best reciever under 400 USD?
heading in the US in a couple mths and will drop it in the suitcase yes...

Postby AllTrac » December 22nd, 2011, 1:11 pm

rodfarva wrote:I see a lot of you asking bout LEDs for accent lights behind the TV and so on

Try Caribbean LED Solutions - 350-5156
They just did my apartment with some undercounter and accent lighting. But they also do Accent lighting for behind TVs and HT setups.. Will post some pics of my results later today

awesome, waiting to see their work!

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » December 22nd, 2011, 6:46 pm

quick question guys. I have a rca stereo that I connect all rca inputs into. There is a left and right front. Left and right surround sound. And a lfe sub woofer jack. Can I add a centre speaker by bridging the front output channels? Or is my current system unchangeable? Thanks

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 22nd, 2011, 6:59 pm

jehusaunders wrote:quick question guys. I have a rca stereo that I connect all rca inputs into. There is a left and right front. Left and right surround sound. And a lfe sub woofer jack. Can I add a centre speaker by bridging the front output channels? Or is my current system unchangeable? Thanks

AFAIK Its not a 5.1 system, so even If you get the signal from both left and right front channels playing through 1 speaker, It wont be a true center channel.
Best keep with the 4.1 setup. The receiver wont recognize 5.1 input anyway.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 22nd, 2011, 8:18 pm

Here are some pics of the completed installation (one small piece needs to be redone)
I only uploaded a few colors. but They go: white, blue, red, green, yellow, purple, orange, teal/aqua
the under cabinet light is pure white and very bright. (all pics were taken with no flash and all other lights turned off.) the quality sux, but when Flash is turned on, it washes out the LEDs.
Its a bit clubbish, not practical for any sort of everyday use, but the white on the ceiling works nice on a day to day basis
The light strip is installed on the top side of that beam and does a good job for simple, soft lighting

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 22nd, 2011, 8:20 pm

farva goh use the green light while bulling some woman so he could pretend he's the incredible hulk...

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2011, 9:37 pm

very fleckin nice

casper

Postby casper » December 22nd, 2011, 9:40 pm

That's a really kool roof dood :o

casper

Postby casper » December 22nd, 2011, 9:42 pm

pioneer wrote:very fleckin nice

Unno if dem same neons was on a car u wudda said this instead

pioneer wrote:very fleckin Rice

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2011, 9:44 pm

led's look nice. a little too bright tho.
they should be subtle IMO

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2011, 9:50 pm

casper wrote:
pioneer wrote:very fleckin nice

Unno if dem same neons was on a car u wudda said this instead

pioneer wrote:very fleckin Rice

It's not neon's, jackass.

Postby X_Factor » December 22nd, 2011, 10:24 pm

looks nice, the green looks like night vision!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 22nd, 2011, 10:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:led's look nice. a little too bright tho.
they should be subtle IMO

Agreed. Pics were taken at the highest brightness setting (or it would be too dark to photograph without flash)
But the brightness is fully adjustable.

*** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 22nd, 2011, 11:17 pm

Place looks nice!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 23rd, 2011, 5:49 am

^x2

lighting looks great farva.

Postby SR » December 23rd, 2011, 8:40 am

rodfarva wrote:I see a lot of you asking bout LEDs for accent lights behind the TV and so on

Try Caribbean LED Solutions - 350-5156 They just did my apartment with some undercounter and accent lighting. But they also do Accent lighting for behind TVs and HT setups.. Will post some pics of my results later today

yup yup

i gonna do certain areas of the house soon