The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby pete » December 10th, 2011, 9:28 pm

At a booth in a mall they had two "Iphone 4's". One was $3800 and the other was $5500.. I found the cheaper one looked a little.. different. I guess it was one of these?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 10th, 2011, 9:37 pm

where can i get a new ipod shuffle to buy?

Postby S_2NR » December 10th, 2011, 9:50 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:where can i get a new ipod shuffle to buy?

buy an ipod touch, not that sheit..unless u using it for gym or something.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 10th, 2011, 9:57 pm

S_2NR wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:where can i get a new ipod shuffle to buy?

buy an ipod touch, not that sheit..unless u using it for gym or something.

gyms :|

so where can i get it?

Postby S_2NR » December 10th, 2011, 10:00 pm

buy it online/away. let someone bring it for you.
too much ripoff here.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 10th, 2011, 11:28 pm

A guy going into a gym with an iPod Shuffle?! You have real belly. Get the iPod Nano instead, it'll look much less um.. female.

Postby M_2NR » December 11th, 2011, 12:25 am

men rel hating on a shuffle yes :lol:
not sure if raptor has stock, if i remember right he had in one of the ipods a time.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 11th, 2011, 12:33 am

M_2NR wrote:men rel hating on a shuffle yes :lol:
not sure if raptor has stock, if i remember right he had in one of the ipods a time.

he haz the new model ipod its like shuffle size but its fully touch screen

JWT

Postby JWT » December 11th, 2011, 2:12 am

If you want to save more battery life in the 4s go to location and the. System services and turn all off except cell network search..... Thank idynamic

Also I had realize that hotmail was giving trouble and I had to adjust the settings.

My 4s is on 5.0.1

Postby M_2NR » December 11th, 2011, 2:41 am

sound boy 64 wrote:

nice! they make good watches as well. a padna of mines uses it as such. a bit tacky looking but serves its purpose.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 11th, 2011, 7:20 am

M_2NR wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

nice! they make good watches as well. a padna of mines uses it as such. a bit tacky looking but serves its purpose.

www.trinituner.com/raptor

Apple iPod Nano 8GB

$1150.00

Apple iPod Nano 16GB

$1500.00

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

Apple iPod Classic 160GB

$2000.00

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 12th, 2011, 9:15 am

Apple has posted a 360 degree panoramic of the Grand Central Terminal Store for viewing using the gyroscope feature of the iPhone, reports TNW.

Using Mobile Safari you can view a 360 panoramic of the store by holding the device and rotating it around as if you were standing there.

To view the new panoramic shot of the store you need to visit this page via your iPhone 4S, iPhone 4, iPad 2, or iPod touch 4G. The shot is in the gallery that appears when you tap view more photos.

------

The Dutch website toptienmobile.nl has created a nice infographic detailing the evolution of the iPhone.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 13th, 2011, 9:07 am

got my 4s so i looking to get a quality case asap ... anyone know where i could source something locally?

And who willing to cut my sim for me? I could do it myself like last time but i rather get the device to do it so i could have the extra piece.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 13th, 2011, 9:17 am

get either a ottabox or speck....doubt you will get speck locally....

RapToR

Postby RapToR » December 13th, 2011, 9:46 am

Parvin wrote:got my 4s so i looking to get a quality case asap ... anyone know where i could source something locally?

And who willing to cut my sim for me? I could do it myself like last time but i rather get the device to do it so i could have the extra piece.

i got a sim cutter

free to use

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 13th, 2011, 9:49 am

RapToR wrote:
Parvin wrote:got my 4s so i looking to get a quality case asap ... anyone know where i could source something locally?

i got a sim cutter

free to use

If only you wasn't down south eh.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 13th, 2011, 11:15 am

Actually SRASC,

Apple had crossed 18 billion app downloads a couple months back with over 2.5 billion paid apps. While Android has crossed 10 billion app downloads, they have not crossed 1/4 of the paid downloads provided by Apple.

That's the key to this business and why Apple's market cap is $365 billion vs Google's $205 billion.

Apple is making money and people are WILLING TO PAY for iOS devices and Apps.
Google's OS is "free" and not much *revenue* from Android apps. And why apps come to iOS first, and if they are successful (paid) are made for Android.

Even the FREE iOS apps are great quality as if they were Android paid apps, because Apple has strict regulations before going on the App store, while Google allows from the greatest to the crappiest to go up.

rookie

Postby rookie » December 13th, 2011, 2:40 pm

Bought the Lifeproof case today ill let u guy know how it works out the OtterBox defender jus too big http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/review ... -iphone-4/

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 13th, 2011, 5:44 pm

That case looks kinda big hoss. Added bulk?

Got my sim cut, cost $30 but thanks for the offer @ Raptor.

Need to find a good case now

RapToR

Postby RapToR » December 13th, 2011, 5:56 pm

Parvin wrote:That case looks kinda big hoss. Added bulk?

driver up north everyday :lol:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 13th, 2011, 6:07 pm

RapToR wrote:

Postby S_2NR » December 13th, 2011, 6:17 pm

rookie wrote:Bought the Lifeproof case today ill let u guy know how it works out the OtterBox defender jus too big http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/review ... -iphone-4/

oh my geed

RapToR

Postby RapToR » December 13th, 2011, 6:20 pm

Parvin wrote:
RapToR wrote:

680-3752

any one want to use the simcutter

free use

once driver in area or you meet close by

steel_archangel

Postby steel_archangel » December 13th, 2011, 6:51 pm

the guys with the 4s here, whats the deal wit the plans from bmobile? i'm a postpaid customer with blackberry.. can i migrate to an iphone plan when i get my own 4s (not one from bmobile)?

Postby S_2NR » December 13th, 2011, 6:53 pm

steel_archangel wrote:the guys with the 4s here, whats the deal wit the plans from bmobile? i'm a postpaid customer with blackberry.. can i migrate to an iphone plan when i get my own 4s (not one from bmobile)?

you can use the plan you have now and just put internet in apn settings.

Postby pete » December 13th, 2011, 6:56 pm

No, you won't be able to use an iPhone plan.

I suppose what you could do is buy an iPhone from bmobile use the sim card and then sell the iPhone after.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2011, 7:07 pm

^ correct - to get the bmobile plan you MUST buy an iPhone from bmobile.

Postby S_2NR » December 13th, 2011, 7:13 pm

really :shock:
that sucks

but if he just wants data, he can use the bb plan and just put "internet" in apn settings right?

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2011, 7:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:really :shock:
that sucks

but if he just wants data, he can use the bb plan and just put "internet" in apn settings right?

yup. if he on postpaid. best bet is keep the bb plan imho.
That iphone plan is a waste of time. the edge is not unlimited data for the basic plan.

SRASC

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby SRASC » December 13th, 2011, 9:42 pm

Hmmm, wonder which feature(s) they want to take this time?