3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: Photography Thread... whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here

Postby DVSTT » December 10th, 2011, 9:19 pm

i have to order dat lens wei.

Postby DVSTT » December 11th, 2011, 12:26 pm

I made a collage wid some of my pics, wat u guys tink??
http://www.flickr.com/photos/70684493@N03/6493163539/

napster16

Postby napster16 » December 11th, 2011, 3:02 pm

Uhm....new to this photography thing...but here's a shot I took

I need a few tips concerning photography... and especially some information about a quick way to watermark a lot of pics in Photoshop within no time

Postby DVSTT » December 11th, 2011, 6:51 pm

Just create a logo or something and save it as a PSD. Place the PSD on your photos and free transform to suit. As for photography tips, google knows best lol.
http://www.digital-photography-school.c ... ition-tips

napster16

Postby napster16 » December 12th, 2011, 12:59 am

Hahahahah thanks...but last night was 300+ plus photos and couldn't watermark all with the .psd file :/ time consuming i guess :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2011, 1:12 am

Iz photoshop the best software if you are editing 300+photos?

I use lightroom after speaking with some other photogs who recommended that lightroom was more suited for mass edits, whereas photoshop would be better for someone who has the time to do one pic at a time. Just selling it as I got it.

napster16

Postby napster16 » December 12th, 2011, 4:26 am

kk...lemme give it a download...thanks

Postby RBphoto » December 12th, 2011, 7:04 am

Use the macro feature guys, you can automate all of this in photoshop. Start recording a macro, watermark one picture, stop recording, then just run the macro on all of your other pictures while having a cup of tea. Let the stupid computer do all the work ;)

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » December 12th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Postby DVSTT » December 12th, 2011, 6:09 pm

WOW!!!!! dat luk relll besss!!!!!

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » December 12th, 2011, 6:42 pm

IMG_0034 by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_0262 by A.M Production, on Flickr

Postby DVSTT » December 12th, 2011, 7:48 pm

wow!! dose are excellent as well!! Interesting angle u shot the rocks at!!! I wish i was dat good!!!!!!

sean

Postby sean » December 12th, 2011, 8:47 pm

ok guys I have a question.. what is the price range that a photographer would charge to cover an event...

Reason I asked is that I'm new to photography and I was asked by my superiors to do an invoice for my services rendered to them for an even if covered which amounted to about 150 photos in total.. I have covered events for them in the past and have done so on my own free will..

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 12th, 2011, 9:06 pm

EmpireKing wrote:Image
Macqueripe Sunset by Awakened Image, on Flickr

Never knew you were a tuner man, keep up the good work!

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » December 12th, 2011, 9:51 pm

IMG_0276 by A.M Production, on Flickr

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 12th, 2011, 10:35 pm

took this out with my ph ... was trying to catch the dolphins @sunsent but you kno how they are ..

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 13th, 2011, 7:56 am

Postby DVSTT » December 13th, 2011, 11:21 am

Hey guys, is the canon 50mm f1.8 build quality that bad? Is it worth spending the same amount of money to get a 10+ year old canon 50mm f1.8 mark 1? Or should i just buy the mark 2???

venomz

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby venomz » December 13th, 2011, 2:44 pm

meccalli wrote:Zeiss wipes..works like a condom..tear open , use, dispose..make it sparkle.

:lol: :lol: :lol: lol :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2011, 2:54 pm

foreshore lookout ?

eurogirl wrote:Image

took this out with my ph ... was trying to catch the dolphins @sunsent but you kno how they are ..

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2011, 3:15 pm

DVSTT wrote:Hey guys, is the canon 50mm f1.8 build quality that bad? Is it worth spending the same amount of money to get a 10+ year old canon 50mm f1.8 mark 1? Or should i just buy the mark 2???

How allyuh like ole shite so? They are both budget lens. A metal mount will not make your pictures any better. Just buy the new one. The glass is what really matters. If it falls, it will break. If you knock it, it will break off of your camera. If you are not going to abuse it, you will be fine.

Postby DVSTT » December 13th, 2011, 4:58 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Hey guys, is the canon 50mm f1.8 build quality that bad? Is it worth spending the same amount of money to get a 10+ year old canon 50mm f1.8 mark 1? Or should i just buy the mark 2???

How allyuh like ole shite so? They are both budget lens. A metal mount will not make your pictures any better. Just buy the new one. The glass is what really matters. If it falls, it will break. If you knock it, it will break off of your camera. If you are not going to abuse it, you will be fine.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vzOLbMPe0u8

If it falls it shall break??? Think again lol

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 13th, 2011, 8:40 pm

It's a good lens. and despite its plastic design it's something you wouldn't (shouldn't) regret unless you don't have much use for it.

I have mine for sale but I am considering changing that thought.

Postby DVSTT » December 13th, 2011, 10:05 pm

yea but i like how the mark 1 has the focus scale but it cost more eventhough its a used 10year+ LENS :/

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 13th, 2011, 11:26 pm

DVSTT wrote:yea but i like how the mark 1 has the focus scale but it cost more eventhough its a used 10year+ LENS :/

Quick question, how does one use a focus scale? I always see it on my lens but I never "used" it or paid attention to the numbers on it..

In other news, I like this shot, it tells a story in my mind so I thought Id share it.

Postby RBphoto » December 14th, 2011, 8:18 am

The focus scale lets you set your DOF with best sharpness. You focus on the furthest thing you want sharp, check the fous distance marking. Then, focus on the nearest thing you want sharp, and check the focus marking. Manually move the focus so that the middle of those two values are in the center of the focus window. Leave your focus there. Look at the near and far distances on the scale and they will line up with an f stop number. Stop down to that stop and you will get everything between those two distances in perfect focus.

Many modern lenses only have F numbers marked for f/22 or f/16, so they are practicaly useless. The focus scale can also help if you manually set flash, to give yuo a quick reading of your distance from an object, but again, not many people do that anymore. I have given up on using it except when I am on a tripod and use the DOF preview and eyeball it for most shots.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » December 14th, 2011, 9:06 am

Any powershot G12 users in here? Probably too late but was debating between g12 and P7000. Ended up going with the g12 since I was familiar with the controls and was quite impressed with the pics online.

Postby RBphoto » December 14th, 2011, 9:15 am

Tired Accord wrote:Any powershot G12 users in here? Probably too late but was debating between g12 and P7000. Ended up going with the g12 since I was familiar with the controls and was quite impressed with the pics online.
G12 is a great camera. You could have saved some money and get the technically superior S95 though. The G series has better body and mechanics though.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » December 14th, 2011, 9:53 am

The new 50mm 1.8 Plastic mount most of the times can be snapped back together I have fixed a few .

Postby Trini Hookah » December 14th, 2011, 10:08 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Tired Accord wrote:Any powershot G12 users in here? Probably too late but was debating between g12 and P7000. Ended up going with the g12 since I was familiar with the controls and was quite impressed with the pics online.
G12 is a great camera. You could have saved some money and get the technically superior [img]S95[/img] though. The G series has better body and mechanics though.

Brilliant shots i've seen by that S95, although my dream P&S is a Leica, this specifically: http://www.amazon.com/Leica-X1-12-2MP-D ... =8-2-spell

Anyone ever used one?