2011 Hunting season suspended during SOE

Re: 2011 Hunting season suspended during SOE

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2011, 4:55 pm

Ways. Rell soldier you have there jed. I had a small dog and he woulda quicker bite me if I look to grab a manicou and he around. Hateful little bastard. :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2011, 7:04 am

rfari wrote:Ways. Rell soldier you have there jed. I had a small dog and he woulda quicker bite me if I look to grab a manicou and he around. Hateful little bastard. :|

grab ah manicou :shock: not jes so nah,them thing does bite real phoquing hard hoss,I does real beat it first b4 i try to hold it...them lil pot hound does make good hunting dog inno...

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2011, 10:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
rfari wrote:Ways. Rell soldier you have there jed. I had a small dog and he woulda quicker bite me if I look to grab a manicou and he around. Hateful little bastard. :|

grab ah manicou :shock: not jes so nah,them thing does bite real phoquing hard hoss,I does real beat it first b4 i try to hold it...them lil pot hound does make good hunting dog inno...

yeah they feisty when they ready but i just cover the head and grab them after they cornered. last one i caught without dogs/air rifle was in atl in 06. had a trinistyle lime a few days after. bess

TriP

Postby TriP » November 27th, 2011, 10:54 am

plus this..

Local Armadillo aka Tatoo stewed an sum cush-cush, plantains, carrots, dasheen, sweet potato ,green fig.. does go down good!!

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2011, 11:00 am

^^hear dem likkle buggers have level pace. never caught one. yet. :twisted:

TriP

Postby TriP » November 27th, 2011, 11:07 am

that tatoo meat rel sweet an nice...!!

Postby De Dragon » November 27th, 2011, 12:31 pm

rfari wrote:

yeah they feisty when they ready but i just cover the head and grab them after they cornered. last one i caught without dogs/air rifle was in atl in 06. had a trinistyle lime a few days after. bess

Lovin' the free to caught to pot pic sequence! :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2011, 12:36 pm

fellas ah reading on the papers today that they wanna have no hunting for the rest of the year..even as the SOE comes to an end they wanna impose ah no hunting thing,like is only manicou this xmas yes...going all out for the rabbit too.

fari that thing look like it taste good..

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2011, 1:43 pm

Yup read that in the papers. Animal activists. Steups. As I said before, proper consultation is needed among the hunters, activists and game wardens. I'm cool with a hunting quota. That way we could get our game on and the beasts could do whateva they do when they not in a pot. Right now I fraid to call my pork link in san raphael. Last year I paid $8/lb for a porker that weigh 50 lbs. I almost certain that the price double.

Pot taste really good. The guy we carry the manicou by to cook was trini and had chief curry powder and shadon benni. Full works. Problem was tht rell trini came out to the lime and I didn't get second shares. One manicou split among 20 ppl :|

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2011, 2:05 pm

Just call meh pork link. He selling @ 10/lb but no piglets this year. Smallest pig is about 120lbs. Cyar fit that on my spit. :( anybody have a link? Max is 50lbs.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 27th, 2011, 3:49 pm

rfari wrote:Just call meh pork link. He selling @ 10/lb but no piglets this year. Smallest pig is about 120lbs. Cyar fit that on my spit. :( anybody have a link? Max is 50lbs.

Wah bout Alphie in Arima market?, have a guy on Cocorite Rd who does sell pork but he prices does be hot

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2011, 5:02 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
rfari wrote:Just call meh pork link. He selling @ 10/lb but no piglets this year. Smallest pig is about 120lbs. Cyar fit that on my spit. :( anybody have a link? Max is 50lbs.

Wah bout Alphie in Arima market?, have a guy on Cocorite Rd who does sell pork but he prices does be hot

Thanks man. I was in the market just today unno. Didn't run thru my mind. Next weekend I go vibez him and ask him wha he have.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 6th, 2011, 2:14 pm

Permits go on sale from tomorrow.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » December 6th, 2011, 2:17 pm

Great news, source?

Postby Gem_in_i » December 6th, 2011, 2:23 pm

Forestry.
No word yet on when the season would open but permit sale starts tomorrow.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » December 6th, 2011, 2:37 pm

Thanks Gem_in_i.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » December 6th, 2011, 2:44 pm

Chaguanas District Revenue Office (Forestry divisio)n says I can call back tomorrow to find out when permits will be on sale, since the rangers have their meeting today and have not said anything to them as yet.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 6th, 2011, 2:53 pm

San Fernando office saying they start sale tom.

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2011, 5:18 pm

Ploi! Great news. Forest gonna be rell hot tho

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » December 6th, 2011, 7:53 pm

Permits tomorrow you say? Have to call the office up on my side and see if it's the same.....

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » December 7th, 2011, 10:46 am

Chaguanas District Revenue Office (Forestry division) started selling permits today, there is alot of people there right now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 7th, 2011, 7:59 pm

dunno if true heard them boyz saying season opening on the 10th........

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » December 7th, 2011, 8:41 pm

UPDATE: Called up the office in Sangre Grande (was heading in that direction) earlier today around 11 to see if they were selling permits. They said that they are selling permits, but was in the process of closing off sales for the day. Was also told to check back tomorrow and that they open at 8am.

So tomorrow it's between SG and Arima to buy a permit, and ah moving early....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 8th, 2011, 1:40 am

already got mines...

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » December 8th, 2011, 6:37 pm

ryan99tt - Well you set there. BTW where did you go for yours, and did it have a lot of people?

Went grande today around 9, and they already stopped sales, after further inquiry they sold only 72 permits, and apparently they open at 7.
So it's really early I have to move in the morning, because it had a lot of old dudes there just grumbling and loitering about, feel they will be back tomorrow also.....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 8th, 2011, 9:45 pm

leelad, yea bro, meh uncle organise it fuh me....

Postby K74T » December 11th, 2011, 4:04 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » December 11th, 2011, 7:48 pm

rfari wrote:

Lovin' the free to caught to pot pic sequence! :lol:

Food looking good dan :)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2012, 3:20 pm

first catch for the year..would deal with it sunday :D
100_0686.JPG
100_0685.JPG
100_0684.JPG