Anil Bheem got robbed

Re: Anil Bheem got robbed

Postby TRAE » December 7th, 2011, 11:16 am

AllTrac wrote:
jm3 wrote:lol at this thread even if you dont NEED to know about something you should be looking to improve yourself and WANT to learn to do something how can you be in IT and be able to build a pc and think thats ok.

Because IT has so many aspects involved that others would like to learn and specialize in that building a PC is childs play, basically chic peas accomplishment, not worth boasting about. There are IT professionals out there who only know how to write policies and are extremely good at it and very much deserving the title of IT professionals. I am also sure those who cant build a pc can very much put you in place in what other aspects in IT they specialize in. Building a PC is NOT foundation IT, damn all these flyby night schools that offer computer literacy courses!! :x that make those who take those courses think if you build a pc yuh reach! :x You all need to look at those outside of Trinidad, just because you are being exploited here and forced to learn other aspects of IT so you can fill the position of 5 while getting paid for one doesnt mean that, that is IT and thats what you need to know to be an IT professional. I was once like that, I had to fill the position of IT tech, network admin, printer tech, software tech etc then realized that i was being exploited and moved to other companies that does not exploit its workers.

well said... AllTrac yunno my scn... titled a manager but still a pleb lol... ah go get big one ah dese days, IT only paying if your outsourcing yuhself I think yes- i going an open a bar- open to all tuner limes when allyuh in the southland

Team EVO

Postby Team EVO » December 7th, 2011, 11:17 am

:popcorn:

Postby Sky » December 7th, 2011, 11:36 am

AllTrac wrote:
jm3 wrote:lol at this thread even if you dont NEED to know about something you should be looking to improve yourself and WANT to learn to do something how can you be in IT and be able to build a pc and think thats ok.

Because IT has so many aspects involved that others would like to learn and specialize in that building a PC is childs play, basically chic peas accomplishment, not worth boasting about. There are IT professionals out there who only know how to write policies and are extremely good at it and very much deserving the title of IT professionals. I am also sure those who cant build a pc can very much put you in place in what other aspects in IT they specialize in. Building a PC is NOT foundation IT, damn all these flyby night schools that offer computer literacy courses!! :x that make those who take those courses think if you build a pc yuh reach! :x You all need to look at those outside of Trinidad, just because you are being exploited here and forced to learn other aspects of IT so you can fill the position of 5 while getting paid for one doesnt mean that, that is IT and thats what you need to know to be an IT professional. I was once like that, I had to fill the position of IT tech, network admin, printer tech, software tech etc then realized that i was being exploited and moved to other companies that does not exploit its workers.

Just did an interview where I work for a higher position. When they sent the invitation to me and listed the responsibilities I was like "HEYYYY, THAT"S MY JOB!!"
That's not meant to be funny :(

Postby teems1 » December 7th, 2011, 11:45 am

TRAE wrote:well... he a special case... remember IT does start with usually A+ eh... yuh partna like he jumped the gun lol

So you're saying that someone like Donald Knuth or Andrew Tanenbaum who can't build a pc or have some A+ certification, don't belong in the IT field?

If I were you I'd stop posting because you clearly have no understanding of what those computers you piece together actually do and are capable of.

Postby pete » December 7th, 2011, 12:10 pm

I'm not even in IT and I have built a few PCs.. where is the difficulty? :?

Postby r3iXmann » December 7th, 2011, 12:14 pm

teems1 wrote:
TRAE wrote:well... he a special case... remember IT does start with usually A+ eh... yuh partna like he jumped the gun lol

So you're saying that someone like Donald Knuth or Andrew Tanenbaum who can't build a pc or have some A+ certification, don't belong in the IT field?

If I were you I'd stop posting because you clearly have no understanding of what those computers you piece together actually do and are capable of.

EisKalt. :lol:

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

Postby crazybalhead » December 7th, 2011, 12:15 pm

LEAVE ANIL BHEEEM ALOOONE!!!!

Postby TRAE » December 7th, 2011, 12:38 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
teems1 wrote:

yuh quote meh--- you eh see usually or what... plus there is no law that states if you dont do prerequisite courses that youre incapable of mastering a part of IT or any job, ... my statements were--- if you read... were saying that USUALLY one starts off with learning how the computer itself is put together- this is for future issues with troubleshooting, doesnt mean that a network technician or a Programmer needs to know where RAM goes but its a good starting point... today its easier than ever to put together a computer... gosh man allyuh fellas could tote yes...

btw back to the first comment---- if yuh job is to put together a computer and yuh cant do that...well...

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » December 7th, 2011, 1:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:ol at this thread even if you dont NEED to know about something you should be looking to improve yourself and WANT to learn to do something how can you be in IT and be able to build a pc and think thats ok.

Are there such things? :cry:

Postby Sky » December 7th, 2011, 1:48 pm

TRAE wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
teems1 wrote:

yuh quote meh--- you eh see usually or what... plus there is no law that states if you dont do prerequisite courses that youre incapable of mastering a part of IT or any job, ... my statements were--- if you read... were saying that USUALLY one starts off with learning how the computer itself is put together- this is for future issues with troubleshooting, doesnt mean that a network technician or a Programmer needs to know where RAM goes but its a good starting point... today its easier than ever to put together a computer... gosh man allyuh fellas could tote yes...

btw back to the first comment---- if yuh job is to put together a computer and yuh cant do that...well...

Yuh geh cetch talkin sheit, own it nah.
Kill dat talk now nah oh goar.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » December 7th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Patch... dat baytee look bessss

Postby Trini Hookah » December 7th, 2011, 2:05 pm

That's their own home in the video?

kevcam

Postby kevcam » December 7th, 2011, 3:00 pm

K74T wrote:Not sure if official IT thread.

X2....

Postby Hook » December 7th, 2011, 3:12 pm

all this computer talk in a chutney singer ched

if there was an app for that, they'd call it....

iBheem

Postby rollingstock » December 7th, 2011, 3:30 pm

^ bam bam :rofl:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » December 7th, 2011, 3:43 pm

Anil Bheem is my favourite local singer eh, I does play his music very loud on a sunday (yeh typical cool!3) I dunno how some of yall dont know him.

Sorry to hear that he got robbed, but the men accosted them outside their home, (cuz by now, everybody know he should home security, seeing he did the ad). Trincity again, lots of robberies.

JEEZANAGES

Postby JEEZANAGES » December 7th, 2011, 3:47 pm

by the way guys its not anil bheem who advertised for upsl it's ricky jai.............

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » December 7th, 2011, 4:04 pm

Anil did the blink ad

Postby TRAE » December 7th, 2011, 4:19 pm

JEEZANAGES wrote:by the way guys its not anil bheem who advertised for upsl it's ricky jai.............

yu mad

Postby stev » December 7th, 2011, 5:00 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Let him only break out the Smokey qualifications of you all.

But as for the incident, I saw it as his wife's status. Sad sad thing indeed.

eh heh? horna man ting orwah? :P

and FYI, i know a lot of people who in d telecoms part of IT and eh know how to build a PC. yet they are still bosses in their field.

Postby toyolink » December 7th, 2011, 7:30 pm

The extent and spread of thinking in this particular "ole talk thread" really reminds me of a pack of 'rummies' in the village watering hole debating evolutionary theories vs scripture.
Actually the ebb and flow here is quite amusing-----and fully Trini.

Postby Sky » December 7th, 2011, 8:15 pm

^^^ Reminds me of this scene.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 7th, 2011, 8:44 pm

bheem did the non-blink ad!!!!!

I think I need to change my ram...programs take at least 5 secs to open for first time...wtf??? simple ting like word, and even a browser doh open instantly....and I get message from some avg monitor thing that says memory low to close whatever.....

Postby X2 » December 8th, 2011, 7:00 am

oh GAWD ! Why all IT men does constantly complain about how they job hard and they overworked and under paid and being taken advantage of ?? Hush yuh kants... yuh job fackin easy ! I mean watch the time all allyuh posting up... all effin working hours... you ent have nothing to do ?? Go do some actual hard wuk and come back to talk about meow hurt nah...

Signed,

IT OG

BTW... if it was Anil Roberts... I wouldve thrown a party.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » December 8th, 2011, 8:36 am

this gone off topic long time...

Postby sMASH » December 8th, 2011, 8:57 am

he did the 'wink' addy.

Postby AllTrac » December 8th, 2011, 9:04 am

X2 wrote:oh GAWD ! Why all IT men does constantly complain about how they job hard and they overworked and under paid and being taken advantage of ?? Hush yuh kants... yuh job fackin easy ! I mean watch the time all allyuh posting up... all effin working hours... you ent have nothing to do ?? Go do some actual hard wuk and come back to talk about meow hurt nah...

Signed,

IT OG

you just have poor time management and cant multitask :lol:

Postby Sky » December 8th, 2011, 10:11 am

AllTrac wrote:
X2 wrote:oh GAWD ! Why all IT men does constantly complain about how they job hard and they overworked and under paid and being taken advantage of ?? Hush yuh kants... yuh job fackin easy ! I mean watch the time all allyuh posting up... all effin working hours... you ent have nothing to do ?? Go do some actual hard wuk and come back to talk about meow hurt nah...

Signed,

IT OG

you just have poor time management and cant multitask :lol:

lol ent.
While I post this I'm on RDP into 4 servers, fixing a folder redirection policy, removing a logon policy for a printer and backing up a couple folders for harden users.
Then I'm gonna go on facebook and run all the users and threaten to block it again.

Postby black start » December 8th, 2011, 10:33 am

upsl all over d phoqing plac dan..anywhere yuh go in central yuh does see ah upsl sign, *protected by upsl*....lol....i feel TRAE jus toting cuz d blinky man get d wok infront ah him...

but d way, i in d mechanical field and i can build a computer as well.....smh

Postby TRAE » December 8th, 2011, 11:28 am

Black Start wrote:upsl all over d phoqing plac dan..anywhere yuh go in central yuh does see ah upsl sign, *protected by upsl*....lol....i feel TRAE jus toting cuz d blinky man get d wok infront ah him...

but d way, i in d mechanical field and i can build a computer as well.....smh

i eh toting--- just voicing my opinion