Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. PICS!!!

MAZTUNE

Re: Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. @ ARC

Postby MAZTUNE » November 27th, 2011, 9:33 pm

southside crew wrote:Not if I was there... LOL.. best of luck Sean & my good friendly competitor Ronnie..

Boy you real missout!!! Clint real enjoy himself lol!

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » November 27th, 2011, 9:34 pm

Tell me if i'm wrong. I noticed that the north side circuit is longer than the south.More cars won in the southern circuit & when the same cars swapped circuits the previous car that lost by a small margin won by an even bigger margin.Not driver's error.

Re: *Preview* Drag + Wind 4....

Postby K74T » November 27th, 2011, 9:36 pm

Sweet pics as usual man, can't wait to see the others

TeamH2O

Re: so the mine's r35...

Postby TeamH2O » November 27th, 2011, 9:37 pm

boy papa. it happens, once you ok and enjoy yuhself. Very unfortunate but say what, its all in the sport

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 27th, 2011, 9:37 pm

yes. the the north and south were not identical. the north was at least one second longer.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 27th, 2011, 9:41 pm

stuff like dis happens all d time jus pick up d pieces an build dat beast back up

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » November 27th, 2011, 9:42 pm

Porn Star wrote:yes. the the north and south were not identical. the north was at least one second longer.

I knew something was up!!!! Today was a great event. Going to keep improving and trying to get more of my Mazda guys to participate. They truly enjoyed themselves. Can't wait for the 11th. Bringing old faithful back on the track next time:-)

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2011, 9:44 pm

Wha Jodi doing there?

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » November 27th, 2011, 9:53 pm

on the 11th is part 5 orrr..?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 27th, 2011, 9:53 pm

wha gwan on in d 1st pic dey?

dubcity

Postby dubcity » November 27th, 2011, 9:57 pm

Pics Anyone???

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 27th, 2011, 10:07 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:wha gwan on in d 1st pic dey?

Driver decided he wanted an ice cream instead..

Postby wagon r » November 27th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Pap.....I loss for words seeing it happen in front me and knowing what you put into it. But, as was said, it's a gamble we take to enjoy the things we love doing. Glad you ok though.

Can't wait to see the decision made.

Postby Team Loco » November 27th, 2011, 10:21 pm

Jodi thought he was in camden. Ooops, too late!

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2011, 10:26 pm

cinco wrote:ah was under d tent
ah see yuh las time pretty try to hail yuh out but yuh was too far

:?

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » November 27th, 2011, 10:28 pm

Porn Star wrote:Congrats to Ronnie with the Black Subaru for winning the event.
Congrats to Jody for putting down the fastest time of the day with a 50.5
Subaru dominated today.
Congrats.

Thanks Shawn, but considering it was your first time with d car you are certainly a boss of a driver. You did eventually run a 51.xxx on the grudge match (2nd best time of the day) which was certainly very impressive for a stock turbo on 25 psi. Oh by the way, were you launching at redline hoss?

Kiran & Troy your cars were missed, so sort out quickly eh.

Shiv (R35), you didn't get hurt i hope. Doh study it it can be repaired i'm sure.

Devi, Kirk, Daryl, Kes,Chris, Nizam, Anthony (thanks for the props) great display of driver skill as usual guys.
Last edited by Garrett Inside on November 27th, 2011, 10:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2011, 10:32 pm

wait wait wiat..............hang on guys.................all that praise for the hondas????
didn't the fella in the Ignis beat all of them?
IIRC he beat the autonation vic, kes vic, the other white one............
y'all cya be serious

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 27th, 2011, 10:37 pm

Well......?? What happened??

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 27th, 2011, 10:41 pm

MG Man wrote:wait wait wiat..............hang on guys.................all that praise for the hondas????
didn't the fella in the Ignis beat all of them?
IIRC he beat the autonation vic, kes vic, the other white one............
y'all cya be serious

Thanks, I thought I wuz at another race. A stock little Suzuki Ignis....good going Chris. Suzuki Ruled the day. Great Drive Devi, another Suzuki win. I dont understand the classifcation system though cuz I beat everyone I run in my class, made it to the finals, beat the first car I run then they tell me go home. Rawle, that bracket thing dont work in autocross. When the track dry out evrybody get faster. You cant penalize a man for being fast. In a drag you can watch your shift points and race in a bracket, you cant do that in a time attack. Lots of guys get sent home for coming out of their bracket. Is either yuh racing or not.

Videos coming soon.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » November 27th, 2011, 10:44 pm

do this do this

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » November 27th, 2011, 10:47 pm

thanks guys the ignis made me proud once again....was a fun event....work needs to be done on the classification tho

ng357

Postby ng357 » November 27th, 2011, 10:48 pm

it was good, n yes the ignis really represent for suzuki!!!! yea tru about the classing

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » November 27th, 2011, 10:52 pm

I think the professor did a 52.xxx and was too fast for his time bracket, great driving clive

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 27th, 2011, 10:56 pm

Also, I dont think the man crashing his car was good sportsmanship. It was a very bad call by the stewards to not stop the racing when the track was covered with water. It became very dangerous and instead the drivers were goaded on to continue racing. That was ridiculous, my car began to hydroplane at the top corner and i immediately pulled into the pits. Somebody needs to make the call when track conditions become dangerous. That was unecessary. Everywhere in the world where I see racing, when the track becomes too wet the race is stopped. I hope next time it is done differently.

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2011, 11:02 pm

even so, common sense man............I did two runs in the pouring rain............I could see standing water on the straight.......yeah I know my car is like 1/10 the power of some of those guys, but u gotta know when to hold back...........on the southern lane, I made the left hook and the windscreen was inundated....wipers could not cope.....knowing when to back off is important
or have your good sense to hold off as well............I stuck it out cuz the temptation to go sideways was too great :)

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 27th, 2011, 11:02 pm

Ronnie once everything is in an order for next event I will be there to Try and give you trouble... :)..

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » November 27th, 2011, 11:04 pm

ng357 wrote:it was good, n yes the ignis really represent for suzuki!!!! yea tru about the classing

Thanks man...you did well with the swift too so to ur partner with the lancer!

typeя

Postby typeя » November 27th, 2011, 11:16 pm

ouch :!: :!:

nigie

Postby nigie » November 27th, 2011, 11:19 pm

MG Man wrote:.......yeah I know my car is like 1/10 the power of some of those guys, but u gotta know when to hold back...........:)

Be real.....more like 1/50 :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2011, 11:28 pm

why u and yuh olefart crew stop trollin and bring allyuh uglyass shitboxes to the track and embarass us once and for all