TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+27th

Porn Star

Re: TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+2

Postby Porn Star » November 22nd, 2011, 8:10 am

Link is ah badman? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Link, if SR dont retract his statement and apologise to TTASA, what are you going to do? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 22nd, 2011, 8:19 am

You gonna f*** him up just like you have been f***ing up motorsports in Trinidad and Tobago?

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » November 22nd, 2011, 8:23 am

Oh my ...........

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 22nd, 2011, 9:37 am

So I had the opportunity to pass by Camden Airstrip this morning to take a quick glance and those who willing to park their cars in the muddy plowed area and then walk through the swampy spectator roadway entrance .. Good Luck !!! .. Thats just two highlights .. we ent start to talk bout the strip itself yet ....

Sheik

Postby Sheik » November 22nd, 2011, 11:14 am

ram&sons wrote:ppl please pray this come off cause d yellow datsun p/up will b there

which one of the pick up? the yellow from batchia or d yellow from rock rd?

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 22nd, 2011, 11:54 am

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 22nd, 2011, 1:04 pm

Porn Star wrote:You gonna f*** him up just like you have been f***ing up motorsports in Trinidad and Tobago?

:pwned:

That guy planning on taking his Tercel to Camden knowing that the "track" is a mess?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 22nd, 2011, 1:09 pm

Sheik wrote:
ram&sons wrote:ppl please pray this come off cause d yellow datsun p/up will b there

which one of the pick up? the yellow from batchia or d yellow from rock rd?

unfortunately it wont be there cause i beg him to come the FIA meeting but he didnt.

Its the Rock Road van btw

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 22nd, 2011, 1:15 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
Porn Star wrote:You gonna f*** him up just like you have been f***ing up motorsports in Trinidad and Tobago?

:pwned:

That guy planning on taking his Tercel to Camden knowing that the "track" is a mess?

not anytime soon...but there are about 12 other cars on THIS level that would LOVE to run, but unfortunately after walking the track, we've all come to realise that the road actually hooks better than that "track"

maybe after a couple heavy events other cars like this may come out and support when other slower cars make it down the track safely...

...either way... link, if u have the knowledge to answer all the mans questions, plz answer them, there are many others who would like to know, so share the knowledge plz... today is tuesday, we have four days again before saturdays event....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 22nd, 2011, 1:34 pm

^ next year a friend of mine will be having a few international events in Aruba & Curacao... Maybe a few of the big dawg Trini cars will be good competition for those PR cars. I'll keep you posted on the planned events

professor

Postby professor » November 22nd, 2011, 1:47 pm

To the people who would be racing in Camden on the weekend; Have a safe, enjoyable day, it might not be the best, but it beats racing with cars coming in the opposite direction (I think they call it street drags).
While some bashing TTASA, TTASA (Ali, Link, Vera, etc) were the ones who never gave up in trying to get somewhere to Drag, few out there know what they went through, the meetings, the letters, the rejection, the hours spent away from their families, the overall personal sacrifice to be able to finally deliver on a promise. Only to be cursed, despised, vilified, scandalized by the very people they did this for. I don't drag, and as I told Ali, I won't be there on Sunday, but to all the management of TTASA and the members that stood by them; Congratulations and Thanks. Don't take on your detractors, go from strength to strength. God Bless

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 22nd, 2011, 7:44 pm

^^thats a load of BS....Im sorry to say.

ram&sons

Postby ram&sons » November 22nd, 2011, 7:55 pm

we are holding back on dis drags cus we wanna see how d track hooking and maybe next drags d yellow p/up will be there cus d van still hav to go back on d dyno and make some more power

moti

Postby moti » November 22nd, 2011, 9:43 pm

drags is for fa...............gets run over by the 2jz tercel

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 23rd, 2011, 8:14 am

professor wrote:To the people who would be racing in Camden on the weekend; Have a safe, enjoyable day, it might not be the best, but it beats racing with cars coming in the opposite direction (I think they call it street drags).
While some bashing TTASA, TTASA (Ali, Link, Vera, etc) were the ones who never gave up in trying to get somewhere to Drag, few out there know what they went through, the meetings, the letters, the rejection, the hours spent away from their families, the overall personal sacrifice to be able to finally deliver on a promise. Only to be cursed, despised, vilified, scandalized by the very people they did this for. I don't drag, and as I told Ali, I won't be there on Sunday, but to all the management of TTASA and the members that stood by them; Congratulations and Thanks. Don't take on your detractors, go from strength to strength. God Bless
Looks like Clive's account has been hijacked! :!:

professor

Postby professor » November 23rd, 2011, 9:59 am

Looks like Clive's account has been hijacked! :!:

No, I just like to be fair, (I was born on the same day, not year as Nelson Mandela) just like how TTASA have it haters, Autosport have theirs also. I don't like to jump on a band wagon, I make decisions on how I see things. I hope all parties would be able to coexist at some point.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:[/quote]

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 23rd, 2011, 10:26 am

professor wrote:No, I just like to be fair, (I was born on the same day, not year as Nelson Mandela) just like how TTASA have it haters, Autosport have theirs also. I don't like to jump on a band wagon, I make decisions on how I see things. I hope all parties would be able to coexist at some point.
A dream/nightmare depending on your POV. A dream for those of us who want motorsport in T&T to progress and a nightmare for those who are too greedy to see past their own pocket.
I've wasted too much time and $$ behind a failed NSO over the years to justify continuing to do so. Sometimes we have to just cut our losses and move on!
However, I will follow your lead and wish all well.

sparky

Postby sparky » November 23rd, 2011, 1:37 pm

The views expressed by Professor are some of the reasons why drivers and owners came together and formed TTUNDRA. I would also commend the new managment of TTASA MR ali and company for getting a place to race and formulating a new vision/ formular for transforming motor sport in this country. I think there is room for every one, if we have the capacity to put aside pride.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 23rd, 2011, 1:46 pm

when they were introducing the meetings for TTUNDRA and inviting people here, I thought id see lots of interested tuners in the meeting due to how they talk on the forum, in the meeting if 10 showed up , thats alot.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 23rd, 2011, 2:05 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:when they were introducing the meetings for TTUNDRA and inviting people here, I thought id see lots of interested tuners in the meeting due to how they talk on the forum, in the meeting if 10 showed up , thats alot.
Remember the meetings we had in 2008 @ Monroe (before the formation of TTUNDRA)? Remember the concerns which were raised? I certainly hope your association addresses these early in the day!
As for me, I am already a member of two very active, functional and transparent associations for motorsport in T&T. If the 'mist' clears I may consider applying for membership in another... but I see no light through the fog!

moti

Postby moti » November 23rd, 2011, 2:21 pm

Brazilian Girls to Marry
Marry one of Pretty Brazil Girls by Order - Don`t be Alone Forever!

getting a lot of comments that the "track" surface is not really in from to accept racing.
for those people who are going there just remember to be careful with both the track and carpark.

ARC

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 23rd, 2011, 5:47 pm

I really dont think there is no new vision formulating

sparky

Postby sparky » November 23rd, 2011, 10:22 pm

Moti is the arc car park safe for racing? I can tell you there would be over 200 cars to race at campden this week end and oh u check wrong we will make 250,000.00

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 23rd, 2011, 10:24 pm

congrats sparky!!! I hope for the people that will be there, the event goes off without any incidents

Postby K74T » November 23rd, 2011, 10:32 pm

sparky wrote:Moti is the arc car park safe for racing?

If it wasn't, then obviously no events would have been held over there

drlancer

Postby drlancer » November 23rd, 2011, 11:12 pm

sparky who 'we'???? you really feel you making/getting money from "camp den"? just like before...all that matters is how much money "we" could make off people heads. same organization, same sheit, different time and place

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 23rd, 2011, 11:32 pm

X2 wrote:An available place to race is PROVEN to reduce street racing.

^ the only thing that ever reduced street racing was the curfew and so call state of .....

because after any race even is a set of a$$ driving on the road with all the 18-30sec cars.

I hope people doh mine $80 to enter once it is not like before ... dog bites , mud pits , cars broken into ... and what ever else happened

And instead of all the TTASA this and that .. stand up like a man ... just do not attend or give them your money

TTUNDA ,,, TTASA ... all these bodies talking membership money but how has it helped motorsports ???

TTASA gonna pocket close to $500k after the first even ... easy quick money .....

Is the same blasted thing for everything in Trinidad

People complain and do nothing ...

Doubles go reach $10 and man will still buy

The stupid woman bawl the country in debt yet can still take the Helicopter to work ever day ....

One minister was a banned racer .. so he said fire bun....
the other a big mouth waste
The only sport Minista of Big mouth .. gonna fun and the government will always fund is football ....

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 23rd, 2011, 11:46 pm

sparky wrote:The views expressed by Professor are some of the reasons why drivers and owners came together and formed TTUNDRA. I would also commend the new managment of TTASA MR ali and company for getting a place to race and formulating a new vision/ formular for transforming motor sport in this country. I think there is room for every one, if we have the capacity to put aside pride.

Sparky has seen the darkside called TTASA....

guess once this state of waste the government has us in ... and the street races have stated again you would not be out to regain your title ....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 24th, 2011, 12:44 am

sparky wrote:Moti is the arc car park safe for racing? I can tell you there would be over 200 cars to race at campden this week end and oh u check wrong we will make 250,000.00

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 24th, 2011, 6:25 am

i think more ppl should go to this event, it may be the only chance you get to run,

:) less ppl at ARC... :)