TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+27th

cornfused

Re: TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+2

Postby cornfused » November 20th, 2011, 8:55 pm

I am not a pilot nor pretend to be . I did not indicate that helicopters would need a 150 ft grid only to land or take off , there must be room for lateral or other movement, just not 1320 ft of it and if its laid with track bite of a distance say 100-300 ft would this still affect a helicopter ? This track is 1.25 miles long what ever you are trying to explain there could happen in a area much less than 1.25 miles

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 20th, 2011, 9:09 pm

I think someone mentioned something about Camden being an emergency landing runway in case planes can't make it to Piarco.. I guess that's why they can't use traction compound etc :?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 20th, 2011, 9:19 pm

sparky wrote:Dispite all you reported if God will I still racing come next week. If some of you are happy to race in a carpark go right ahead I will not bad mouth you or your racing body. We normally spend 15000.oo to go and race grenada on a trac that is worse than camp den and we do not complain. In time we will try to improve camp den.

Whatever you want to call bad mouth respond to you seemingly evangelistic rise to responsible and disciplined driver . Please refer to youtube if you have any doubts about your recent history.

for example
or

or

So Mr.So Called Responsible ........

To the open minded your "bad mouth" are the facts. I was not walking alone , these are the observations of several racers. We went to Grenada to race and hope not to do that again but that does not mean that we cannot see whats wrong with claiming FIA standards with everything but the track.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 20th, 2011, 9:26 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I think someone mentioned something about Camden being an emergency landing runway in case planes can't make it to Piarco.. I guess that's why they can't use traction compound etc :?

If that is a reason given I ask them : the landing area of most airports is covered with what? , where the planes touchdown are areas of serious rubber transfer and one can imagine that this would be a lot more tacky surface than a barren or clean surface.

Postby wagonrunner » November 20th, 2011, 9:35 pm

cornfused wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I think someone mentioned something about Camden being an emergency landing runway in case planes can't make it to Piarco.. I guess that's why they can't use traction compound etc :?

If that is a reason given I ask them : the landing area of most airports is covered with what? , where the planes touchdown are areas of serious rubber transfer and one can imagine that this would be a lot more tacky surface than a barren or clean surface.

I'm not pretending to be anything.
I seem to be more able than some to look for information instead of speculating.
http://www.airporttech.tc.faa.gov/safety/surface.asp
A critical safety concern at airports is the runway surface condition. Snow, ice, water, and rubber deposits can result in slipperiness, causing aircraft loss of control during braking as well as making surface movements hazardous.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 20th, 2011, 10:00 pm

Good and rubber removal is a required maintenance at most air ports , a plane with issues may need more than 6000ft to land which can happen 200 ft short of the total length of the 6600 ft available at Camden . Meaning 6400ft to land any plane unless we intend to land 747's there .

Speculation yes or maybe but just trying to make sense of what is fed to us.

In any case if this is indeed intended to be a backup or emergency runway it should be held to some standard that will enable commercial liners to land safely . That being the case track bite is the least of that area of concern based on what was seen today.

sparky

Postby sparky » November 21st, 2011, 9:02 am

Mr cornfusse it would seem as your mask of which u choose to hide under fully describes your state of mind. There are many like myself,who over the years have evolved to what we are today, we are not saints how ever if camp den is available for us to do our sport which is drag racing, we will do so and encourage other street drag racers to do the right thing.

sparky

Postby sparky » November 21st, 2011, 9:03 am

Mr cornfusse it would seem as your mask of which u choose to hide under fully describes your state of mind. There are many like myself,who over the years have evolved to what we are today, we are not saints how ever if camp den is available for us to do our sport which is drag racing, we will do so and encourage other street drag racers to do the right thing.

ram&sons

Postby ram&sons » November 21st, 2011, 10:09 am

ppl this drag racing ting is not about who know who but about driver safety so when yuh say mr bonnie persad has d fia links only goes to show how this fia licence is a money making ting cus camp den is not a fia track

Postby pete » November 21st, 2011, 10:45 am

Sparky, any reason why you keep referring to it as camp den when it's Camden?

Questions for TTASA

Postby SR » November 21st, 2011, 10:55 am

ram&sons wrote:ppl this drag racing ting is not about who know who but about driver safety so when yuh say mr bonnie persad has d fia links only goes to show how this fia licence is a money making ting cus camp den is not a fia track

Bunny Persad is not involved with this. Ent Link and Ali kicked him out of TTASA?

If TTASA wants people to pay for FIA license then TTASA should provide a track up to FIA safety standards.
So the questions still remain:
1. Is TTASA even a paid up member of the FIA? Show us the receipt!
2. Who in TTASA currently is qualified to be a race director or inspector?
3. Were the tutors of the driving school FIA trained?
4. Where is the Ministry's correspondence making TTASA the National Governing Body (NGB) and HEAD of the Motorsport Council?
5. If the Gov't gave state lands to use for motorsport then admission should be FREE to the public. Why should TTASA profit from this? Show the expenses and take the profit and gier it back to State lands!
6. Why is the ASN also the promoter for this event? Didn't FIA state that the ASN cannot put on events, but should be given to a club or organiser?
7. There are so many credible motorsport associations in T&T, why must state land given to motorsport ONLY be available to TTASA?
8. Is it true that a motorsport club or event organiser does NOT have to be an affiliate of the ASN in order to get sanctioning?
9. Is it true that ALL FIA license will expire on December 31st 2011 according to FIA rules? Does TTASA plan to automatically renew for FREE all the licenses come Jan 1st 2012?

Can Link Sampath PLEASE supply us with proper answers to these pertinent questions.
Why must we give our money to you without getting some answers and ensuring we are getting what we are paying for?!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 21st, 2011, 11:14 am

all we can wait for, is for the people who in this thread against TTASA to make a change and better motorsport , we do want things go forward not so , good luck in your goals , as for now , the racers who wanna race will do so under TTASA because they are Governing Body and its the only option, think positive and pray that God makes a solution to whatever is holding us back.

PS: Full support to Horizon Motor Sports project Race Facility @
Horizon Motorsports Page http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Horizo ... 2554061725
The Barrackpore Drag Facility Project by Inshan http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/197163440333976/
Website http://horizonmotorsports-tt.com/

join the group Today!!!

Postby wagonrunner » November 21st, 2011, 11:24 am

well 40 years ago to now. this is what you (drag racers) have.
40 years from now, hope you still have this and more.

If you're so quick to settle to being fleeced, you really think the people you so graciously run to, going to be inclined to do any better. Those who choose to stay ignorant to history, are simply going to repeat their past follies.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 21st, 2011, 11:29 am

^ against TTASA? From what I've been reading on this thread, I don't think anyone is against TTASA. They're are against TTASA taking advantage of people like you.

Now I understand why Trinidad is in the state its in. It's not the government to blame, but the people that allow the government to take advantage of them, but to complacent to speak out about it. Trinidadians have short term memory & no backbone

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 21st, 2011, 12:03 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:^ against TTASA? From what I've been reading on this thread, I don't think anyone is against TTASA. They're are against TTASA taking advantage of people like you.

Now I understand why Trinidad is in the state its in. It's not the government to blame, but the people that allow the government to take advantage of them, but to complacent to speak out about it. Trinidadians have short term memory & no backbone

x10billion

ram&sons

Postby ram&sons » November 21st, 2011, 1:31 pm

id like to make it clear dat i hav no problem racing with ttasa but problem with paying for a fia license

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » November 21st, 2011, 2:29 pm

i feel is d&w sunday wui...

wa d entrance fee for the specs..?
& how many copetitors it gona have...?

who knws ,,mite change mind n attend if every thing rite..

moti

Postby moti » November 21st, 2011, 3:04 pm

$300.FIA Lice (yes lice) X 100 = $30,000.
$350. Reg. to race X 100 = $35,000.
$40. (based on wallers) spectator X 1000 = $40,000.

total: $105,000.00

cha ching

Postby wagonrunner » November 21st, 2011, 3:30 pm

moti wrote:$300.FIA Lice (yes lice) X 100 = $30,000.

cha ching

Expenses

Rent - $0
EFF EYE AYE - $0

Net profit - car trunk. And sad story "TTASA really didn't make any money out of this event"

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » November 21st, 2011, 6:46 pm

cha ching

i believe is $80 entrance fee

Postby K74T » November 21st, 2011, 7:24 pm

Reez100 wrote:i believe is $80 entrance fee

:drinking:

Postby SR » November 21st, 2011, 10:26 pm

cha ching

one flaw

you havent quoted any of the expenses to put on the event

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » November 21st, 2011, 10:59 pm

SR wrote:

cha ching

one flaw

^ THIS :roll:

moti

Postby moti » November 21st, 2011, 11:09 pm

SR wrote:

cha ching

one flaw

Then please feel free to do so.
i can learn a thing or two if you do.

thanks in advance

Postby X2 » November 21st, 2011, 11:48 pm

I appreciate the politics and all...needs to be sorted out but everyone acting like we 1st world....but if they had legal drags for 1/8 mile on mayaro main road...i dey.

Alot of ppl talk shift about street racers..but some of these backyardigans have cars much bette prepped for international and fia events

Just dont piss in my pocket and tell me its raining....

link

Re: Questions for TTASA

Postby link » November 21st, 2011, 11:56 pm

SR wrote:
ram&sons wrote:ppl this drag racing ting is not about who know who but about driver safety so when yuh say mr bonnie persad has d fia links only goes to show how this fia licence is a money making ting cus camp den is not a fia track

Bunny Persad is not involved with this. Ent Link and Ali kicked him out of TTASA?

If TTASA wants people to pay for FIA license then TTASA should provide a track up to FIA safety standards.
So the questions still remain:
1. Is TTASA even a paid up member of the FIA? Show us the receipt!
2. Who in TTASA currently is qualified to be a race director or inspector?
3. Were the tutors of the driving school FIA trained?
4. Where is the Ministry's correspondence making TTASA the National Governing Body (NGB) and HEAD of the Motorsport Council?
5. If the Gov't gave state lands to use for motorsport then admission should be FREE to the public. Why should TTASA profit from this? Show the expenses and take the profit and gier it back to State lands!
6. Why is the ASN also the promoter for this event? Didn't FIA state that the ASN cannot put on events, but should be given to a club or organiser?
7. There are so many credible motorsport associations in T&T, why must state land given to motorsport ONLY be available to TTASA?
8. Is it true that a motorsport club or event organiser does NOT have to be an affiliate of the ASN in order to get sanctioning?
9. Is it true that ALL FIA license will expire on December 31st 2011 according to FIA rules? Does TTASA plan to automatically renew for FREE all the licenses come Jan 1st 2012?

Can Link Sampath PLEASE supply us with proper answers to these pertinent questions.
Why must we give our money to you without getting some answers and ensuring we are getting what we are paying for?!

All licences issued for the event will be automatically renewed for 2012

this was advised to ALL applicants, as well as TTUNDRA & Horizon Motorsports officials.
and...mr. sr
I AM TELLING YOU :
withdraw this statement below & publish an apology to TTASA in this thread

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 22nd, 2011, 1:15 am

Link getting ready to go all gangster on SR :lol:

Link like yuh ignorning meh questions :?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 22nd, 2011, 1:20 am

Well long time days to now, and this is what we have...Fight for a place to race and always some temporary thing where its money based only.

"At least we getting a place to race, it better than nothing" <--That is what going to always destroy a proper drag racing future in this country. Having a place to race, will NOT stop street racing so dont even say temporary or not going to stop it. Get with the program and deal with the fact that everyone needs to stand up and just make it known, we wont tolerate sh!t....

Then again, typical trini mentality, once there is a place to race, the brain does not function anymore.

Postby SR » November 22nd, 2011, 6:27 am

Link
respond to ALL the points stated and not just what is convenient to you

Postby X2 » November 22nd, 2011, 8:01 am

An available place to race is PROVEN to reduce street racing.