HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:didnt check the nitrite..only ammonia. but i changed the water. how much does an RODI cost?
how much of the water you change out.
first thing i should of asked you was how much readings you got on the amonia, cause if it high, thats why the mollies did d backstroke.
Full RO/DI system with pump and all the cartriges plus full warranty $2500 by raj. I think an additional $350 and you get a digital DI meter.
why you just dont go and buy the already mixed saltwater by raj. a 5gal bottle is $35
HondaB20B wrote:In a new tank, these are the four things you have to check:
amonia
nitrate
nitrite
PH
HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:didnt check the nitrite..only ammonia. but i changed the water. how much does an RODI cost?
how much of the water you change out.
first thing i should of asked you was how much readings you got on the amonia, cause if it high, thats why the mollies did d backstroke.
Full RO/DI system with pump and all the cartriges plus full warranty $2500 by raj. I think an additional $350 and you get a digital DI meter.
why you just dont go and buy the already mixed saltwater by raj. a 5gal bottle is $35
i changed all the water
you mad.............. you just kill nearly every bacteria you had on the rocks. When you put the first set of water with the rock, you already got some die off so after a couple days while adding some "special blend" your rock would of had a nice amount of bacteria starting back.
ammonia reading was 0-0.25
that reading you realy dont know if its raising, dropping or stable.
have another supplier to check for the RODI..will check and see their price.
Check for warranty
the distance to go up by raj.
YOU REALLY KIDDING RITE?
YOU LIVING ICACOS OR SOMETHING???
netsket wrote:Want to buy 2 sheets of Egg Crate Diffuser. Preferably new. Where can I get this? Price? Contact?
shotta 20 wrote:netsket wrote:Want to buy 2 sheets of Egg Crate Diffuser. Preferably new. Where can I get this? Price? Contact?
Electrical supplier..
jsr wrote:any fishes eat fish poo?
ray786 wrote:So my 120 Gal fresh water tank is doing well.... kois i bought @ chai's for $10.00 each which was abt 2" have since grown to over 6" this is jus after 4 months... Crayfish which was jus abt 1.5" are now well over 5", the only fish dat does not seem to be growing is the red fin shark.
I plan to do a partial water change this weekend.... the water seems to look a redish/green... dunno if dat is d rite description...
When i take out say 3/4 the water... so i mix the chlorine remover and then pour the water in the tank or jus refill the tank then pour the chlorine remover?
HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:added 2 more black mollies drip "trained" them and they doing fine....they in there a few days now.
hope yuh stop changing water every 2 days
HondaB20B wrote:Ey sharkman, in relation to the sightings of Naso tangs in tobago, raj said thats impossible (which i also told you) and what you saw were some other tangs (brown in color). sorry to bust your bubble