TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+27th

link

Re: TTASA claims access to Camden - Drags carded for Nov 26+

Postby link » November 16th, 2011, 5:47 am

Garrett Inside wrote:
Porn Star wrote:I hope it comes off as well.
I am really curious to see all who think they running 9's, 10' and 11's and then when they actually get to run on the 1/4 find out that they only hitting 12's and 13's :lol:

No dawg, they does really be clockin 10's,
ah man tell me that he put a rb20det, not the regular rb20det eh, but d one from d skyline, into he ole moddle corolla with a "upgraded chip" and runnin 20 pounds a boost on a bess octane booster (3 bottles used) in he premium gas and when he goin down d highway d paint does feel to rip off d damn car.
When i ask him if he ever dyno d car, he say he doh bound for that, but he have a lil more than 500hp and he doing low 10's.

Another person also tell mih that it have 9 sec monsters lurking around which are street cars, so wait lewwe see nah.I too would really like to hear some times from this camden event

can u pls pm me the brand of octane boost ??... looking for a proven product

link

Postby link » November 16th, 2011, 6:08 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Link, why are you sending me PM's? I don't give a firetruck about you, TTASA or anyone associated with TTASA.

link wrote:it's ppl like YOU who prefer to be part of the problem, cause strife for everyone else.
'steups, man'

Link, do you really wanna go there? It's people like YOU and the TTASA who ARE the problem and CAUSED major strife for motorsports in Trinidad.

I apologise for trying not to hijack this thread's intent by sending you that pm....it's a pity u chose to publicise just the negative segment...
tuners...this thread is for your information ..NOT MISINFORMATION & PROMOTION OF NEGATIVES.....
so...if some couldn't care less for this reprieve for use of a facility -so be it...it's a democratic country.....it is NOW that everyone should pull together & show Government that motor racing actually means something for this country...
at the end of the day, this is what counts :
Camden Airfield has been made available to TTASA for motor sport activities
thank you, gentlemen

Postby SR » November 16th, 2011, 6:27 am

is this like all the other threads made in the last couple months link???

Postby tr1ad » November 16th, 2011, 7:25 am

welcome to 2nd quarter 2011

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 16th, 2011, 7:37 am

link wrote:at the end of the day, this is what counts :
Camden Airfield has been made available to TTASA for motor sport activities
Is it true that one of the stipulations for use of this facility is that only TTASA can host events?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 16th, 2011, 8:00 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » November 16th, 2011, 8:21 am

Link wrote: if some couldn't care less for this reprieve for use of a facility -so be it...it's a democratic country.

Yet ,TTASA requires that anyone wishing to race at said facility, be a member of their organisation or one that is affiliated with TTASA. LOL

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 16th, 2011, 9:53 am

Its the SAME BS over and over.
TTASA you needs to HYMC and just die or give up.
For years upon years allyuh tearing down motorsports in trinidad and causing men rel grief and sorrows.
Now u claim to get sole access into camden and that makes all the wrongs suddenly right???
Link HYMC

I will try to be at ARC 8-)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 16th, 2011, 10:05 am

so link ...... is it true ttasa will not be alowed to put up bleachers to the left and right of the track
and track bite can not be laid down?

so ttasa gonna charge ppl when they not gonna be able to see anything ?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 16th, 2011, 10:16 am

blitzkreig wrote:Link wrote: if some couldn't care less for this reprieve for use of a facility -so be it...it's a democratic country.

Yet ,TTASA requires that anyone wishing to race at said facility, be a member of their organisation or one that is affiliated with TTASA. LOL

Postby SR » November 16th, 2011, 11:03 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:so link ...... is it true ttasa will not be alowed to put up bleachers to the left and right of the track
and track bite can not be laid down?

so ttasa gonna charge ppl when they not gonna be able to see anything ?

eh heh...........so is jes like pierre rd then but this time yuh hada pay

Postby crazybalhead » November 16th, 2011, 11:08 am

SR, doh beatup dan. :lol:

Postby SR » November 16th, 2011, 11:09 am

BOL

ah tryin ah trying

Re: TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+2

Postby MG Man » November 16th, 2011, 1:37 pm

all I wah know is if dey havin ah 17 sec bracket :mrgreen:

moti

Postby moti » November 16th, 2011, 2:08 pm

so 10 days before the "TTASA drag racing event"

what has been done to the surface/area already or plans for it before the event?
what will the situation be for spectators (remember these people are actually paying and though $40 is small money to you; $40X1000=$40,000)..........no proper infrastructures this will be easy money!

spectator parking/security?

got lots of other questions but i will wait until link answer these so as to not confuse him.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 16th, 2011, 2:11 pm

I am sure the entry fee to watch will be $80.00TT, where you have to stand in mud and get wet when rain fall..
They are ridicules, I prefer the drag and wine, much more driver skill required.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 16th, 2011, 2:40 pm

Drag and Wind and driver skill? Wha driver skill you talkin bout? It takes skill to drive rong cones in a carpark? Dat boring.
Skill is running my 9 second street car dong the 1/4 . DAT IS FCUKIN SKILL !!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 16th, 2011, 2:43 pm

You better recognize beyotch !!!!!!!!!!!!! Drag Racers are the best drivers IN THA WORLD !!!!!!!!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » November 16th, 2011, 2:44 pm

Porn Star wrote:Drag and Wind and driver skill? Wha driver skill you talkin bout? It takes skill to drive rong cones in a carpark? Dat boring.
Skill is running my 9 second street car dong the 1/4 . DAT IS FCUKIN SKILL !!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

THIS!!!. :rofl: :rofl:
car park in 2nd gear. pffft :rofl:

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 16th, 2011, 2:46 pm

^ who the hell gonna pay $80 to go and watch 13 sec cars race?
cause no way in HELL any car CAPABLE of putting down 6-10sec times (rwd) gonna risk their investment on an unprepared surface... i was there today and with just a couple days to go, nothing has been done yet...

...then again, where is the race meeting for the event, or the meeting for the driving school that is supposed to be a prerequisite for the event on the 26th & 27th?

i'm all for drag racing, and congrats to ANYONE who acquires a facility to hold events, but:
1. why put the event on the same day as another event?
2. why the INSANE hurry? was the weekend after too busy for TTASA's management?
3. after MANY months of no rubber being active on the strip, they're gonna take less than 10 days to "PREPARE" a strip?

and as ALL those who know me KNOW i HATE dex, however the drag and dex was entertaining and fun to attend... but my passion is drag racing, so no offence to rawle or anyone, but i will be at the event never the less, be it TTASA, TTUNDRA Promoted, MATT...hell if coca-cola held an event i'd go....just to support the fun and passion for DRAGS....but again...TTASA's going about this all wrong....again.....

....anyone knows when is the meeting? cause an event without a meeting is gonna be VERY uncordinated....wait....ttasa....nevermind..... strike that.... -_-

Postby SR » November 16th, 2011, 2:53 pm

yuh lie

once coka cola holdin anything yuh there

could even be a drain cleanin session

sparky

Postby sparky » November 16th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Mr Rawle stop u stuppidness and attend the meeting and do not play you dont know what meeting, is the one you did not want to go to or if you have too much pride,send someone in your place

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 16th, 2011, 4:27 pm

sparky wrote:Mr Rawle stop u stuppidness and attend the meeting and do not play you dont know what meeting, is the one you did not want to go to or if you have too much pride,send someone in your place

Mr. Sparky, You are taking poison for other people’s ailments.

Please note the following. This is part of a response from the Legal Officer at the MSYA to me: “I’m sorry that you missed today’s meeting (12th Oct) which was intended to bring TTASA and MATT representatives together. I do know that a wide invitation was sent out by the Ministry but evidently some groups were missed [b]for which we do apologize[b].
So can you please tell me which meeting I should attend?

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 16th, 2011, 7:04 pm

not this siht again

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » November 16th, 2011, 7:32 pm

i really can't understand some ppl yes............

If you have a problem with TTASA or anything just ignore them.
This is one of the only opportunities racers have to run cars without the police running you or running into incoming trafic
All of this argument and negative comments are not necessary if Anyone has a problem with the group or the members in the group just ignore this entire camden thing act like none of this is happeneing and go about your life...... ( simple )
Many ppl are interested in getting a place to race no matter what the condition!

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » November 16th, 2011, 7:56 pm

link wrote:
Garrett Inside wrote:
Porn Star wrote:I hope it comes off as well.
I am really curious to see all who think they running 9's, 10' and 11's and then when they actually get to run on the 1/4 find out that they only hitting 12's and 13's :lol:

No dawg, they does really be clockin 10's,
ah man tell me that he put a rb20det, not the regular rb20det eh, but d one from d skyline, into he ole moddle corolla with a "upgraded chip" and runnin 20 pounds a boost on a bess octane booster (3 bottles used) in he premium gas and when he goin down d highway d paint does feel to rip off d damn car.
When i ask him if he ever dyno d car, he say he doh bound for that, but he have a lil more than 500hp and he doing low 10's.

Another person also tell mih that it have 9 sec monsters lurking around which are street cars, so wait lewwe see nah.I too would really like to hear some times from this camden event

can u pls pm me the brand of octane boost ??... looking for a proven product

The man say NOS brand because it does feel like N2O2 actually in d car, but then again he say in the same breath that it is basically keroscene in dem injector cleaners also, so go figure.

ram&sons

Postby ram&sons » November 16th, 2011, 8:03 pm

ppl please pray this come off cause d yellow datsun p/up will b there

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 16th, 2011, 8:08 pm

miguel granville wrote:i really can't understand some ppl yes............

This is one of the only opportunities racers have to run cars without the police running you or running into incoming trafic
All of this argument and negative comments are not necessary if Anyone has a problem with the group or the members in the group just ignore this entire camden thing act like none of this is happeneing and go about your life...... ( simple )
Many ppl are interested in getting a place to race no matter what the condition!

This is why we are where we are today!

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » November 16th, 2011, 8:12 pm

Computerman wrote:

This is why we are where we are today!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 16th, 2011, 8:15 pm

And therein lies the problem.
If it wasnt for TTASA and their nonsense, we would not have to be begging for handouts and getting excited whenever somebody even mention the words "race track" in the same sentence.
And as someone mentioned before, what is done to prepare the track less than 2weeks away from the so called event??
It have rel fly by night racers who just tusty to run dey car and dont give a flying squirrel if the track have pothole or not...or proper organisation is being done...dem just want to race. And it is people like that who TTASA wants to get to pull off an event.
If everyone comes together and take a stand to get rid of TTASA as a whole then we can progress seriously in the racing scene.
So miguel granville u go show TTASA lots of support and take many cool pics bro 8-)