OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby rodfarva » November 14th, 2011, 10:12 am

This thread giving me nostalgia

JJ16

Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby JJ16 » November 14th, 2011, 10:53 am

wait..men seriously tote'ing about game here...

I mean..is it real life or what?!

Postby noshownogo » November 14th, 2011, 11:56 am

Cod is as real as it comes bai, I get a great sense of satisfaction taking down TRAP members with head shots

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 14th, 2011, 1:43 pm

pimptacular wrote:
iDynamic wrote:Took me a couple hours to get to level 45 so far (17 hrs , 39 mins , 59 secs to be exact , that what the game says) ...some other trini fellas done going to prestige for the second time

So far I ain't reach in one lobby yet without a trini , game runs good , once every 15 games we get a laggy host

I did not encounter any glitchers on psn yet ....just regular freaks using double xp to level up fast :/

your not very good are you?

I know I'm not but doh make me out so nah !! :mrgreen:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 14th, 2011, 1:58 pm

iDynamic wrote:
pimptacular wrote:
iDynamic wrote:Took me a couple hours to get to level 45 so far (17 hrs , 39 mins , 59 secs to be exact , that what the game says) ...some other trini fellas done going to prestige for the second time

So far I ain't reach in one lobby yet without a trini , game runs good , once every 15 games we get a laggy host

I did not encounter any glitchers on psn yet ....just regular freaks using double xp to level up fast :/

:lol: its all good

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 14th, 2011, 2:06 pm

pimptacular wrote:
iDynamic wrote:
pimptacular wrote:

:lol: its all good

If yuh see me join your lobby later .....when the match start just RUN !

Postby tr1ad » November 14th, 2011, 7:32 pm

all this i miss out on?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 14th, 2011, 10:03 pm

doom2646

Postby doom2646 » November 15th, 2011, 12:05 am

JJ16 wrote:wdmc...my NAT on OPEN, and i stilllll only getting Trini ppl, and it not connecting on HALF the game modes..stueps...wdmc I.W. & A.V.

JJ16 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:the issue isnt NAT based or location based or any of that stuff

i've realised the game searches for games within a certain ping range ( < 125ms,i think)...because we'd have higher latency connecting to folks in the states or anywhere (not locally), this is why it seems as if we're being blocked.

i assume that folks in the states would only be able to connect to games within their immediate AO

i guess they did this for performance issues but it sucks

they better fix the sh!t soon!

FYI... just checked the forums on the official COD site.... other MW3 players from all around the world(both PS3 and XBOX 360) are experiencing the same aforementioned matchmaking isssues(long matchmaking wait,playing against ppl in your country as well as immediate local area) Link below:

LINK:http://www.callofduty.com/message/105968684#105968684

evokiller

Postby evokiller » November 15th, 2011, 12:45 am

they announced their next update which is soon will fix matchmaking and connection issues

doom2646

Postby doom2646 » November 15th, 2011, 1:38 am

evokiller wrote:they announced their next update which is soon will fix matchmaking and connection issues

Thats good to hear.... could you post the link where you got that info?

Thanks!!

evokiller

Postby evokiller » November 15th, 2011, 1:51 am

Postby honda hoe » November 15th, 2011, 7:15 am

Hear nah allyuh doh play survival mode?

Real kix

I enjoy it more than multiplayer tbh

doom2646

Postby doom2646 » November 15th, 2011, 8:45 am

evokiller wrote:sry too tired to embed...

http://www.youtube.com/user/WoodysGamer ... tDgZLNr6GY

1:23

Thanks evokiller, just read it....glad to hear woodysgamertag open letter.... its good to hear IW tweeting saying that they are aware of the issues and are working on it

Once again thanks for the info!

Postby tr1ad » November 15th, 2011, 8:55 am

honda hoe wrote:Hear nah allyuh doh play survival mode?

Real kix

I enjoy it more than multiplayer tbh

later nah... and doh bawl oh gooar next time i put you in a tdm nah

evokiller

Postby evokiller » November 15th, 2011, 5:25 pm

welcome doom

on another note....cariszone raelll dread....they called me last week and said game comes in tuesday/today so by tuesday night i will get my hardened edition....i get real excited almost do a backflip n thing eh, yall who no me.;....imagine me doing a backflip ok then....soo now today reaches, im super excited they need to deliver it to le tatil building cuz its under mummy's credit card, so i say ok nps, call her then call them back, "sry ur order hasnt gone out yet, but it MAY go out toms or thursday..." so i ask him how come cuz the guy clearly said orders leave today, so id get mine my tuesday eveningggggggggggggggg,,,, not hating tho they maybe just swamped with orders, but plz dont give me hopeee then take it awayyyy on le evening of delivery.... my rant :(

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 15th, 2011, 5:53 pm

ok so I been in two lobbies so far on ps3 with glitchers , the glitch is the person goes invisible into vehicles / wall and once invisible they rack up insane kill streaks so insane that they cannot be seen or killed once in the glitch , so beware people , watch your kill cams carefully for anything strange

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 15th, 2011, 6:05 pm

did you report him?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 15th, 2011, 7:25 pm

Nah I forgot about that

doom2646

Postby doom2646 » November 15th, 2011, 7:25 pm

evokiller wrote:welcome doom

on another note....cariszone raelll dread....they called me last week and said game comes in tuesday/today so by tuesday night i will get my hardened edition....i get real excited almost do a backflip n thing eh, yall who no me.;....imagine me doing a backflip ok then....soo now today reaches, im super excited they need to deliver it to le tatil building cuz its under mummy's credit card, so i say ok nps, call her then call them back, "sry ur order hasnt gone out yet, but it MAY go out toms or thursday..." so i ask him how come cuz the guy clearly said orders leave today, so id get mine my tuesday eveningggggggggggggggg,,,, not hating tho they maybe
just swamped with orders, but plz dont give me hopeee then take it awayyyy on le evening of delivery.... my rant :(

Thanks for the welcome evo,
I know how it is... u waiting for a game and u call or track the package, it say it in T'dad.. and it get conveniently delayed.....out of all packages... the one u anticipating :(
I got MW3 hardened edition from amazon with one day shipping...didnt clear until last friday.

Oh, when u get it give the Soap's journal a read... interesting narrative from his POV

Postby SUPAstarr » November 15th, 2011, 7:33 pm

[RAIN] TAG UP!!!!!! SWEAT TONITE

Postby Rainman » November 15th, 2011, 9:08 pm

eeeeeeeeeeeeen

Postby SUPAstarr » November 15th, 2011, 9:09 pm

i online already

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 15th, 2011, 9:38 pm

doom2646 wrote:
evokiller wrote:welcome doom

on another note....cariszone raelll dread....they called me last week and said game comes in tuesday/today so by tuesday night i will get my hardened edition....i get real excited almost do a backflip n thing eh, yall who no me.;....imagine me doing a backflip ok then....soo now today reaches, im super excited they need to deliver it to le tatil building cuz its under mummy's credit card, so i say ok nps, call her then call them back, "sry ur order hasnt gone out yet, but it MAY go out toms or thursday..." so i ask him how come cuz the guy clearly said orders leave today, so id get mine my tuesday eveningggggggggggggggg,,,, not hating tho they maybe
just swamped with orders, but plz dont give me hopeee then take it awayyyy on le evening of delivery.... my rant :(

Thanks for the welcome evo,
I know how it is... u waiting for a game and u call or track the package, it say it in T'dad.. and it get conveniently delayed.....out of all packages... the one u anticipating :(
I got MW3 hardened edition from amazon with one day shipping...didnt clear until last friday.

Oh, when u get it give the Soap's journal a read... interesting narrative from his POV

oh why dont ya jast shat up chap

:cry: i got the normal copy

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2011, 10:10 pm

ah coming

Postby sharkman121 » November 15th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Dont see the difference really, all i wanted frm it was the elite and i bought that off pSN. elite aint even working that good...think am gettin fed up of it arredy.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » November 16th, 2011, 1:14 am

there isnt a big thing different, but i wanted the journal and the pic ect, mw2 was the reason i got a ps3, so me buyng prestige and getting everything i possibly culd get from the package was the reasonn.<-----that made sense?

evokiller

Postby evokiller » November 16th, 2011, 1:20 am

hahaha u no im terrrible at explaining myself sharkyyyy haha

Postby sharkman121 » November 16th, 2011, 1:25 am

lol..it have a prestige edition?