The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby stev » November 12th, 2011, 11:46 pm

app developers work hard to develop apps...stealing paid apps is wrong...thats why this post is NOT to inform you that applanet is working again :|

The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby M_2NR » November 13th, 2011, 1:43 pm

Sup guize. :oops: not bad so far on the touchpad. I must say... It's a little better at things the touchpad doesn't do well. Like the PDF apps actually render properly.

I doubt proxy support is as good though.

CM did a superb job considering this is an alpha. I was expecting much more sheit. But so far lots of things work.

EDIT: NVM got sense analog clock. Loving it!!!
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1321206026.969618.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1321206026.969618.jpg (21.65 KiB) Viewed 2922 times

New Droid Razr

Postby sharkman121 » November 13th, 2011, 6:28 pm

Re: New Droid Razr

Postby Greypatch » November 13th, 2011, 6:30 pm

sweet phone man

Postby sharkman121 » November 13th, 2011, 6:38 pm

Definitely, the AD alone sells the phone. Been wanting to make the Android jump, now that my storm 2 has been "emp'ed" seems like the right time,.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 13th, 2011, 6:51 pm

ah yes android it is

Postby S_2NR » November 13th, 2011, 6:56 pm

ummm...repost... :|

check android thread ..maybe not the commercial but the phone was posted multiple times

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 13th, 2011, 7:11 pm

reminds me of the samsung x820

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 13th, 2011, 9:44 pm

mi likey...had the original back in d day....doh mind makin d upgrade now

Postby BrotherHood » November 14th, 2011, 1:03 am

lostallos101 wrote:mi likey...had the original back in d day....doh mind makin d upgrade now

sharkman121 wrote:Definitely, the AD alone sells the phone.

Greypatch wrote:sweet phone man

$$$-dc audio-$$$

Postby $$$-dc audio-$$$ » November 14th, 2011, 6:49 am

anyone has this locally yet? if so whats the current price of it?

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 7:01 am

$$$-dc audio-$$$ wrote:anyone has this locally yet? if so whats the current price of it?

haha..ur being sarcastic right..

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 14th, 2011, 12:13 pm

@ Swisha

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=406494

Looks like alot more users will go Android now?

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2011, 12:28 pm

they theefin' technology from the chinese now?

Postby TRAE » November 14th, 2011, 12:36 pm

that commercial bad though

Postby stev » November 14th, 2011, 1:21 pm

achillies

Postby achillies » November 14th, 2011, 1:24 pm

Quick Office Pro, free in the Amazon App store.

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 4:01 pm

Parvin wrote:@ Swisha

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=406494

Looks like alot more users will go Android now?

not really.
i dont know anyone stupid enough to go through with that.
if u cant afford the phone, dont buy it.

Postby pete » November 14th, 2011, 4:07 pm

It's actually not that much more. The galaxy s2 is about $600 more than the cash price.

Even though it's not unlocked it's better than buying a 4s for 7k.. :|

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 4:09 pm

no comparison..
when buying anything apple..half the price is for the logo. :|

Postby nemisis » November 14th, 2011, 4:35 pm

S_2NR wrote:no comparison..

There is a reason you pay for the logos. Hat do you drive by chance a great wall or a hilux? Your t shirt aeropostale or members select? If your built your brand enough you can charge a premium for it and that's what apple does...

I have all eco systems and never got a Lemon apple device for the record.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 4:50 pm

BlackBerry finally getting ready to rumble with Android and iOS?

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=290266&start=1920

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 5:00 pm

Exclusive: Lenovo to release a 10.1-inch Ice Cream Sandwich tablet with Tegra 3 by year's end

You wouldn't think a giant like Lenovo would stop at just three (or four) Android tablets now, would you? In fact, a little birdie has informed us that said Chinese company will release a new 10.1-inch tablet by the end of the year, and unsurprisingly, Ice Cream Sandwich along with NVIDIA's Tegra 3 T33 are on the menu. Other features include 2GB of speedy 1,600MHz DDR3 RAM, a standard USB host socket (covered by a not-so-elegant pop-out flap), a back-facing camera of unknown resolution, a "Special Fusion-Skin Body" and, most interestingly, a fingerprint scanner that apparently doubles as an optical joystick on the seemingly flat backside -- only time will tell whether this layout makes sense. Our source hasn't spilled any info on the dimensions and weight, but judging by the photos in our gallery, this 1.6GHz quad-core slate should be significantly thinner than the IdeaPad K1 or LePad sitting underneath. As always, you'll hear from us as soon as we find out more.

Engadget

The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby M_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 5:08 pm

Guys... Proxy support on android, should have a package for that some where right?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 5:08 pm

Screen Shots Surface Showing What Could Be The Google Music Store – Expect Free Song Of The Day, Recommended Artists, And More

Lending credence to theories that Google's November 16th event may have something to do with the debut of the Google Music Store, a writer at TecnoDroidVe has discovered (what appears to be) a work-in-progress version of the store, accessing it from his HTC Inspire 4G. While it's unclear how exactly Ricardo found his way into the Music Store, the screenshots he was able to recover look very promising.

Image Image
Image Image

While the Music Store isn't fully functional (you can't purchase or download songs yet), there is evidence that it will be awesome. For starters, Google has evidently integrated a "Free Song Of The Day" feature, which, as the name implies, offers users a free song each day. Besides that, the Google Music Store appears to offer recommendations for similar artists to those who you've searched for or purchased from.

Image Image

While the music store already looks great, TecnoDroidVe makes it clear that Google has been polishing it up in recent days, and we can only hope that the finished product is indeed unveiled on the 16th in Los Angeles.

Android Police

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 5:11 pm

Ice Cream Sandwich Source Coming November 17th, Says Notion Ink CEO

Rohan Shravan, CEO of Notion Ink, updated a blog post yesterday with a rather nonchalant statement revealing that the source code behind Ice Cream Sandwich may be released November 17th. Yes, you read correctly – this Thursday may be the day.

Normally a remark like this wouldn't be taken at face value, but Shravan already has a track record with this sort of thing, having accurately predicted the release of Android Gingerbread last year. Shravan's claim seems even more plausible when considering the fact that the European Galaxy Nexus has been confirmed for launch on the 17th. You may also remember that Dan Morrill made it clear last month that Ice Cream Sandwich's source would not be released before the Galaxy Nexus.
Of course, without confirmation from Google, we can only wait in anticipation, but luckily we won't have to wait long before seeing if this statement in fact materializes.

Android Police

achillies

Postby achillies » November 14th, 2011, 5:11 pm

nemisis wrote:
S_2NR wrote:no comparison..

There is a reason you pay for the logos. Hat do you drive by chance a great wall or a hilux? Your t shirt aeropostale or members select? If your built your brand enough you can charge a premium for it and that's what apple does...

I have all eco systems and never got a Lemon apple device for the record.

Lucky you, I had to knock $300 off of a 3GS to get it off my hands cause the screen wouldn't turn on (at random times) when you moved it away from your face, kind of weird it happened right in front of the person who had to buy it though, brand new, out of the box

Also got fed up of having issues with my girlfriends 3GS, no amount of restoring would do the trick, the phone would just freeze at random times, I gave up on that particular device, she lives with it though, only stopped when something else went wrong and the board was changed, she also ended up with a 32 Gig :D, good for her...

Every brand has problems, and I would pay the premium for and good brand device, that's what every good brand does, not only Apple

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 5:13 pm

17th November...so close yet so far... :evil:
so by the 18th i should have a stable ICS custom rom

just switched to oxygen rom actually.
so many good roms to choose from for nexus s. is every week i try a different rom :drinking:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 5:17 pm

CM 7.2 should be available later today. seems like they're prepping for ICS 8-)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 14th, 2011, 5:22 pm

YouTube tests redesign with new visuals and Google+ sharing

Google's been working hard on integrating, enhancing, and extending Google+ across its products — and it looks like YouTube is up next, with a redesign that includes an updated look, deeper Google+ integration, and a number of other tweaks. The update appears to be rolling out in stages, and some Verge team members have access — we're looking at a dashboard with a cleanly sorted list of featured videos, recommended categories, and our subscriptions (including recommendations from Google+ Circles). Google's also made some other little tweaks, including a new center-column of homepage content with larger preview images, pop-out recommended video content, and a simpler fullscreen viewing button.

We're not sure when it's coming to everyone or what the final feature set will be, but we'll keep our eyes peeled for you.

The Verge