Postby kevin310 » July 24th, 2010, 6:51 am

Looking to buy one for my moms today .
Thanks in advance
nuwave_oven.jpg
nuwave_oven.jpg (55.12 KiB) Viewed 5181 times

Re: Where in trini sells the NuWave Oven ?

Postby Rainman » July 24th, 2010, 8:42 am

Where sells the soundwave oven?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 24th, 2010, 9:47 am

these things does actually work now or is jes a big waste of time\$ ?

my bro bought 1 about 10yrs ago when they now come out & all it did was jes cook d top of d food while d bottom remained raw ...

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2010, 10:12 am

I have one of these turbo ovens, works really well
has a fan which circulates the hot air
can roast a chicken real fast and evenly
you need to experiment with it to find the optimal times
good for doing quick jerk pork chops too

Postby Chimera » July 24th, 2010, 10:57 am

this looks just like the flavorwave, i have the flavorwave turbo, ordered it online though,

works great

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 27th, 2010, 11:12 am

so anybody find a place selling ?

Postby crazybalhead » July 27th, 2010, 11:22 am

pugboy wrote:I have one of these turbo ovens, works really well
has a fan which circulates the hot air
can roast a chicken real fast and evenly
you need to experiment with it to find the optimal times
good for doing quick jerk pork chops too

Have something that works just as well...no better, it's called an oven. :shock:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 27th, 2010, 11:29 am

rainman wrote:Where sells the soundwave oven?

check ramsaran's

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 27th, 2010, 12:37 pm

Hey man, i was in Bel-Aire Store Saturday gone and they have it for 1015 or thereabouts.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 27th, 2010, 12:44 pm

depends on how many btu's we looking at. i saw one with a 24hp motor and would churn out 8000BTU's. good stuff

CBharath

Postby CBharath » October 19th, 2011, 6:07 am

so anybody every bought one ? any reviews ?

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 19th, 2011, 7:08 am

baked a duck in it and it came out quite tender. works pretty good.
don't own one though, just saw it in action.

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2011, 7:10 am

pricesmart have them or similar oven

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 19th, 2011, 9:27 am

I bought it online and ended getting the "free" drink mixer and chopper... its free but you have to pay processing and shipping.. so all told it cost me circa $2500 inc. shipping and duties.

on the down side I had a problem with the drink mixer and the Nuwave head unit, but it might have been caused by a power surge at my house....which the company did replace but I had to pay shipping from Miami to TT

However, I must give the machine itself a full two thumbs up...it really does work..

I have done steaks in it, comes out tender and juicy on the inside ... never was able to do that before

It does burgers and hot dogs brilliantly as well, did roast pork, grill chicken parts (haven't done a whole bird yet), even did a Schwinesaxen (german piglet leg)... meat fell off the bone and into my mouth...lol

Grill king fish is superb..in only 4 mins

even did the frozen fries ...no need for oil

and yes you can go straight from the freezer to to Nuwave ..no defrosting

I would recommend it

gundelero

Postby gundelero » October 24th, 2011, 12:58 pm

check bel-air store, marabella

Cid

Postby Cid » October 24th, 2011, 2:24 pm

pricesmart have it ....bout 600bux ....

Postby X_Factor » October 24th, 2011, 2:31 pm

cook something and put some pics!

Postby Trini Hookah » October 24th, 2011, 2:59 pm

If what Racers Edge said is true, could imagine making wedges with this :D

Might look into one after Divali.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 25th, 2011, 6:38 am

This is a really healthy eating unit. However i had a bad experience with one. Bought one and steam / heat started to make the digital timer foggy and sweat. Returned it for cash back after 3 days.

More designed for persons who eat alot of meat

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2011, 6:41 am

they work really well, cooks faster
I underutilize mine but its good for cooking thick chops, chicken etc
you just need to figure out the timing as it will be faster

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2011, 7:50 am

seems like it traps the moisture in the internal atmosphere. could be real good for doing shellfish

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 26th, 2011, 7:45 am

This is very good for all types of foods - especially meats since thats where the real benefits are

D Gold Civic

Postby D Gold Civic » October 26th, 2011, 9:12 pm

You can check Home Mart on el socorro main road, saw them there just last week i can't recall the price though

Bareback

Postby Bareback » October 27th, 2011, 10:17 am

Sorry fellas, I am all for the new but nothing is better than the grill for almost all meats and certain vegetables as well. Plus there is the added benefit of having a few cold ones while you grill.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » October 27th, 2011, 11:32 am

home mart has it for $1300

Postby Trini Hookah » October 27th, 2011, 11:53 am

^ Coming up to around $800-$850 online. (Shipped, that is.)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 27th, 2011, 4:43 pm

I want a steam mop...whey I getting that? I doh wah no shark....seems inferior when compared to eureka....

Postby Trini Hookah » October 27th, 2011, 5:03 pm

^ They are, but the vacs are the bomb.