Avocados laced with the weedicide Cypro.

TEMPO

Re: Avocados laced with the weedicide Cypro.

Postby TEMPO » October 20th, 2011, 11:38 pm

TriP wrote:Image

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :mrgreen:

Postby S_2NR » October 20th, 2011, 11:45 pm

Doesnt affect me..
I hate avocado..yuck!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2011, 3:18 am

we hadda bring laws down here where they cut off yuh hand if yuh get caught stealing.

It sad how a man hadda work hard in the hot sun to plant and people just come and thief out everything.

This is the main why agriculture is almost dead in this country. Police also does nothing.

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2011, 5:17 am

hopefully the man won't get charged and best of all
it will set a trend where other farmers might occasionally do the same thing
and people will no longer buy from pipers

we once contemplated doing the same thing with garbage since vagrants would open them everyday and make a mess
was a good idea, after the first vagrant dead and word get around you guaranteed no more vagrants bussing open garbage

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 21st, 2011, 5:33 am

pugboy wrote:we once contemplated doing the same thing with garbage since vagrants would open them everyday and make a mess
was a good idea, after the first vagrant dead and word get around you guaranteed no more vagrants bussing open garbage

yeah and if you get caught you could say that it intended to stop stray dogs from bussing up the garbage.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 21st, 2011, 5:37 am

S_2NR wrote:Doesnt affect me..
I hate avocado..yuck!

eh?

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 21st, 2011, 6:27 am

S_2NR wrote:Doesnt affect me..
I hate avocado..yuck!

so you don't know anybody who does eat avocado?

anyways how they getting that hook out the eye???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2011, 10:07 am

I guess they could only pull it out^^

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 21st, 2011, 12:08 pm

yea de fish hook and 4 " nail in ply wood does work wonders. 2 years now 3 zaboca tree eh geh thief again

the sapodilla tree... like is different thief.. next year season i go deal with them... is kicks to hear in de middle of the night man bauling in teh back yard.. yuh know he jump and it gone staright through lol good for them.. thing is i cah let the dogs loose in teh back yard as they go dig up every plant nad destroy moms orchids so nail and fish hook ftw

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2011, 2:47 pm

I always found that leaving some big "coh hong " or ''maribunta" as some ppl noe it,comes in handy at times,imagine you have a few of those on a mango tree and ah man decide to thief and raise one of those nests,I would rofl when I hear dem bawling......

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2011, 3:08 pm

coh hong / maribunta is the same insect?
Isn't coh hong an ant, and maribunta a wasp? d spike, where yuh.

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2011, 4:26 pm

MadCrix wrote:yea de fish hook and 4 " nail in ply wood does work wonders. 2 years now 3 zaboca tree eh geh thief again

the sapodilla tree... like is different thief.. next year season i go deal with them... is kicks to hear in de middle of the night man bauling in teh back yard.. yuh know he jump and it gone staright through lol good for them.. thing is i cah let the dogs loose in teh back yard as they go dig up every plant nad destroy moms orchids so nail and fish hook ftw

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby redmanjp » October 21st, 2011, 5:59 pm

ate a lil piece ah zabokah mix wit tuna today- still alive :wink:

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 21st, 2011, 6:26 pm

wagonrunner wrote:coh hong / maribunta is the same insect?

i think coh hong is the reddish looking jep (nest is look similar to the maribunta, ball of mud) and well maribunta as you say is the little black wasp.

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2011, 8:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:ate a lil piece ah zabokah mix wit tuna today- still alive :wink:

zaboca and sushi? novel.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2011, 9:39 pm

coh hong and maribunta are referred to the same thing in Trinidad...

bush slang is "coh hong" other places in maribunta...

d spike

Postby d spike » October 22nd, 2011, 8:35 am

"Coh hong" is both ah ants an' ah jep...
The "coh hong" is so named because of that particular social wasp's type of nest. (It does look like ah bull's stones! "Cohones" when spat out of de Trini mout' ends up being "Coh hong"... :lol: )
Due to some symbiotic relationship between that wasp and a particular species of ant, any tree that has one generally will have the other. That ant is the "Coh hong" ant, and it builds a paper-type nest like a flattened, upside down pyramid that hangs from the underside of a branch. The outer part of the nest has "scale" type outer walls, each scale hanging free of the lower end - presumably to aid in air circulation and easy exits. (I eh know what kinda relationship dem does be havin', cause I does mind mih own business.)
The "Coh hong" ant has a horribly effective defense tactic, where all man-jack swarm out of the nest onto the branch while releasing a specific odour, then they all drop off the branch, biting whatever creature they land on. (Most likely the odour is a form of communication, a sort of "Get 'em, boys!" instruction, if you will.)

"Marabunta" (or "Maribunta") is used to refer to a reddish-brown social wasp... but in true Trini style, we use it to refer to any social wasp that delivers a hot sting.

Postby K74T » October 22nd, 2011, 10:35 am

Food Production Ministry advises: Tainted avocados identifiable by black spots

Avocado injected with insecticide can be identified by a “black/rotten” spot that will appear on it, the Ministry of Food Production, Land and Marine Affairs advised in a news release yesterday. The release said the ministry was alarmed by the act of one farmer plagued by praedial larceny which led him to injecting hundreds of avocados with an insecticide. “Praedial larceny continues to impact negatively on the agricultural sector. To address this problem the ministry this year upgraded its Agricultural Incentive Programme in the area of Security. This will assist farmers by subsidising security inputs that would better enable them to secure their holdings,” said the release.

The new incentives listed in the release are:
• Rebates of 50 per cent of the cost of an approved security system against praedial larceny, up to a maximum of $30,000.
• Rebates of 50 per cent of the cost of fencing farmland pastures, up to a maximum of $25,000 per hectare.

The release said the Ministry’s Legal Unit is actively reviewing the Praedial Larceny Prevention Act and intends to increase the fines or terms of imprisonment for various offences. It said farmers are responsible for keeping up to date records on their crops and adoption of key components of Good Agricultural Practices as part of the Farm Certification Programme of the National Agricultural Marketing and Development Corporation (NAMDEVCO). The release said there are currently 1,200 farmers enrolled in the programme with 800 already certified. “This certification programme, along with the newly established Register of Producers, will allow for traceability of produce and enable relevant authorities to better manage any future situations of this or a similar nature,” the Ministry said.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2011/10/22/food-production-ministry-advises-tainted-avocados-identifiable-black-spots

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2011, 3:43 pm

the madness of one farmer,led to the higher authorities actually looking to deal with the problems in the sector...some 1 had to make an example...

Postby shogun » October 22nd, 2011, 3:47 pm

rfari wrote:
MadCrix wrote:yea de fish hook and 4 " nail in ply wood does work wonders. 2 years now 3 zaboca tree eh geh thief again

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2011, 7:02 pm

new update: farmer said it was untrue and was just used to scare of thieves...

Postby K74T » October 22nd, 2011, 7:07 pm

Source?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2011, 7:08 pm

cnc3 news....

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2011, 7:08 pm

Zaboca man issa attention whore yes. But as one said earlier in ched, its good tht the govt making moves to deal with praedial larceny.

Postby shogun » October 22nd, 2011, 7:25 pm

Steups!!!! moms drove all the way up by me and threw out the ones i had here dred.

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2011, 8:13 pm

shogun wrote:Steups!!!! moms drove all the way up by me and threw out the ones i had here dred.

Lol!

Postby sharkman121 » October 22nd, 2011, 9:39 pm

shogun wrote:Steups!!!! moms drove all the way up by me and threw out the ones i had here dred.

mad

Postby mad » October 23rd, 2011, 12:05 pm

Farmer had the right to do that. If anyone else say other wise, then they should spend their lives working the soil in the hot sun everday and then have some dotish thieves steal their produce. People don't realise that this is d man bread and buttter that this bandits are theifing. I'm pretty sure if some stole your car, van, purse, wallet that you work hard for, you would want to kill that person if you get a chance.

Also people must know not do buy stuff from guntas. their loss if they do

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 23rd, 2011, 12:07 pm

^^ well said..

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 23rd, 2011, 12:31 pm

Conrad wrote:Smart man, Police would finally take the "petty" thieves seriously and recover the stolen goods.

I'm taking downpayments on tarot card readings.