deleted

Rocketraz1982

deleted

Postby Rocketraz1982 » October 19th, 2011, 2:58 pm

deleted
Last edited by Rocketraz1982 on October 21st, 2011, 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

innovative audio

Re: Hessdalen Norway, Scientific UFO hotspot (VID)

Postby innovative audio » October 19th, 2011, 3:01 pm

:lol: my connection timed out............. :lol:

Postby Rainman » October 19th, 2011, 3:14 pm

TL;DNW

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 19th, 2011, 3:21 pm

will watch this tonight!!

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 19th, 2011, 4:03 pm

sub'd

Postby rfari » October 19th, 2011, 9:34 pm

Reach home dey. Gonna take this enn. Looks promising

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2011, 10:03 pm

dais dem mountain trolls trance-in out wit pioneer and their glow sticks.

Postby rfari » October 19th, 2011, 10:22 pm

sMASH wrote:dais dem mountain trolls trance-in out wit pioneer and their glow sticks.

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: btw wey pios? i hear he geh ban

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 20th, 2011, 12:51 am

JoeBama wrote:will watch this tonight!!

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2011, 6:07 am

man say, ' out wit dem black people,' an fly up to check out van bruen.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 20th, 2011, 7:14 am

<subscribed>

Postby dougla_boy » October 20th, 2011, 7:46 am

hmmmm...interesting

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2011, 8:00 am

iDynamic wrote:
JoeBama wrote:will watch this tonight!!

Postby noshownogo » October 20th, 2011, 9:25 am

so, anyone watch it yet? It believable? Will take a look later.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 9:28 am

Well put together documentary. Not really the exciting aliens and spacecraft vids I was expecting.

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » October 20th, 2011, 12:18 pm

deleted
Last edited by Rocketraz1982 on October 21st, 2011, 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 20th, 2011, 3:08 pm

The other thing that wasnt mentioned was that no sonic boom was heard when these UFO's accelerated, in my mind that makes these a low or 0% mass object as there is no weight behind it to punch through the sound barrier!!!.....

lolwut?

The sonic "boom" has nothing to do with mass or "punching through a barrier".

A sonic boom deals with perception of sound. technically if you could have a grain of sand flying thru the air, making the sound of equivalent volume (dB) of a jet fighter (hypothetically speaking), and you accelerated said grain past 340 m/s, you'd still get the same sonic boom....from that sand grain

Once a body moves faster than sound, it moves faster than the sound waves it generates. At some point, the sound waves it generates will intersect due to the forward motion of the body and emittance of sound. For an OBSERVER of the object, that sound at different intervals will intersect at one common point (giving a loud noise/amplification), hence the "boom".

There is no "barrier" to punch thru :? - physics fail

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » October 20th, 2011, 4:57 pm

deleted
Last edited by Rocketraz1982 on October 21st, 2011, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 6:38 pm

How does the weight of something affect displacement?

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » October 21st, 2011, 3:47 am

deleted
Last edited by Rocketraz1982 on October 21st, 2011, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 21st, 2011, 7:25 am

Rocketraz1982 wrote:Very well done on a copy and paste isnt the internet great??!!!

What?

Actually sir, I wrote that myself.

If I'm wrong about what I said, so be it, but please do NOT accuse me of copy and pasting.

Thank you.

Rocketraz1982 wrote:I also will tell all the Hawker Siddeley test pilots and British Aerospace staff to stop telling me about going through the sound barrier as you know better....

Rocketraz1982 wrote: You sound like a kid that has just had his back doors smashed in whilst playing call of duty...

Are those kinds of comments really necessary?

tactical_engs

Postby tactical_engs » October 21st, 2011, 10:02 am

Rocketraz1982 wrote:
rfari wrote:Well put together documentary. Not really the exciting aliens and spacecraft vids I was expecting.

Well this is a scientifc program that is showing you that UFO phenom atleast has and will continue to be studied at a high level in a concentrated area, not the normal sporadic farmer in a field photo taken with a potato :lol: ....

Its the first time I have ever known that they have been able to use a spectroscope to get data on the UFO chemical make up, also what is being scene here is what has been viewed all over the earth.. I.E cigar shape slow moving or fast moving fireball type objects, crack what is happening in Norway and you have a 98% answer to the world UFO phenom...

The thing for me is that if it's not a solid object then it would put it into the category that is associated with Geological abnormality that are earth bound and could be understood in time... However if these are heavy mass object's then they have to be made (somewhere!!!!!) where that is im not sure???? But shorley if we was ever going to get to the bottom of the UFO sightings it will come from data at Hessdalen.. The other thing that wasnt mentioned was that no sonic boom was heard when these UFO's accelerated, in my mind that makes these a low or 0% mass object as there is no weight behind it to punch through the sound barrier!!!.....

I also will tell all the Hawker Siddeley test pilots and British Aerospace staff to stop telling me about going through the sound barrier as you know better....
Let them teach you proper english instead

Postby rfari » October 21st, 2011, 10:35 am

Rocketraz1982 wrote:Im just spit balling but would think that if a flying object has a larger body mass it will carry more weight hence the mention??? seems logical...

Displacement deals with volume. Imagine 1 cu m of air enclosed in plastic and the same volume of gold being submerged in a fluid. Although gold weighs much more thn the air, the displacement of fluid is the same. Not so? I'm not trying to ridicule you or anything like that. I'm just trying to simplify it to bring understanding.

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2011, 11:53 am

yeah,
u probably used the wrong term in the beginning. we under stood, nevertheless, what u wanted to say, that is why we could figure out where u got mixed up. no need fuh chess bun.

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » October 21st, 2011, 12:33 pm

sMASH wrote:yeah,
u probably used the wrong term in the beginning. we under stood, nevertheless, what u wanted to say, that is why we could figure out where u got mixed up. no need fuh chess bun.

LOL I just didnt think that trinituner had a department of the physics police on its board....

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 21st, 2011, 12:49 pm

Rocketraz1982 wrote:
sMASH wrote:yeah,

LOL I just didnt think that trinituner had a department of the physics police on its board....

Not to be confused with the Grammar Nazi's.
That unit has separate funding and should not be associated with the Physics Police.

Re: deleted

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2011, 12:56 pm

lolz, is not police, we just went to school. the vids were quite interesting, and we are thankful for u leading us to it.

if is one thing i learn about trinis is most people don't understand, most times, they say nutten. is only the brave person does come out and say sumting. when they get the proper explanation, all the other cowards who keep hush does benefit.

hoss, the vids u posted were good, the discussion ensuing had a lil bit of inconsistencies. look what happen, we get some interesting documentaries to look at, clear up some physics, make ah lil joke, i see nothing bad.

i does make mistakes all the time, cause i eh no genius (in fact, i would settle for just having a better memory), and i get pull up on all the time, and i does get real rough up. but i leave the major mistakes for all to see, so that some one else can see what was wrong and then learn more clearly what was right. and ur thing was not so big, and just needed clearing up.

since u like science stuff, u may know about thomas edison. imagine if he felt bad and gave up the first time he made a failed light bulb filament.
in science, errors are just opportunities to learn from, and if not u, someone else.

Rocketraz1982

Re: deleted

Postby Rocketraz1982 » October 21st, 2011, 1:25 pm

Nah its cool,
I was hoping to get a few views and ideas on the documentry put forward and the comments where over viewing the idea of the thread in the first place... I was simply saying that a beam of light will not make sound but a object will, but that wasnt seen for whatever reason...

Direct link to videos http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxozdD6snws

Laterz