Businessman Murdered home......WHEN WILL IT END!!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 18th, 2011, 1:19 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Dad ... 27433.html

Dad of 2 killed at home
By Akile Simon
Story Created: Oct 17, 2011 at 10:45 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 17, 2011 at 10:45 PM ECT
An El Dorado businessman was murdered in front of his family during a home invasion on Sunday evening.
Police said Teddy Phillip, 48, was shot twice in the head, by one of three armed men who came to rob.
Phillip, a father of two, is the proprietor of Miller Cooling Air-conditioning located along the Eastern Main Road, El Dorado, a village east of Tunapuna.
The bandits, police said, stole a quantity of cash, jewelry and Phillip's licensed pistol.
The incident occurred around 6.30 p.m. shortly after Phillip and another relative returned to the home. One of his son's was removing items from the car when he was accosted.
One of his surviving sons, 19-year-old Teddy Phillip II, recounting the horror last night said: "They place a gun to me, robbed me of my gold jewelry, take me upstairs and tie-strap my hands and then there was a scuffle with my father and then they shoot him twice in the head and he fall down and dead right there. They ramsacked the place and stole cash and other things before leaving."
He described his father as "a very peaceful and loving person."
"First time something serious has hit home and its really sad.
"My father was a good person and hard-working person who never interfere with nobody. He goes to work, comes back home and that is it. He don't lime and he don't drink," the grieving son said.
Police said once inside the house, the bandits demanded cash and jewelry and confronted the businessman in a bedroom.
Phillip was shot as the men during an altercation with one of the men. Officers believe they fled the scene in a waiting vehicle.
Phillip's relatives, unable to contain their grief, attempted to pull his body from the back of a van belonging to Ideal's Funeral Home as it was being taken away.
"Let me go! I wanna go with him. Teddy, please come back. You never leave anywhere without us. I wanna go with him. Anywhere he go he does carry the three of we. Ah want him come back home."
"Leave me alone I want to go with him," screamed a female relative as she had to be restrained by Sgt Donna Morris-Gokool, an off-duty police officer, who had also responded to the incident.
Even though relatives declined comment at the scene, neighbours and friends described Phillip as a good man who did not deserve to die in such manner.
"He was always good to everyone who knows him and who he came into contact with. I only hope that the police find the person who did this to him," a neighbour said.
The murder, the 22nd to occur during the state of emergency, has caused a renewed fear among business owners in the area.
One bar owner said the killing has caused him to be even more cautious as he peered through his wrought iron fortified counter.
Phillip's murder has taken the murder count to 290 for the year, according to an Express tally.
ASP Gabriel Joseph led a party of officers at the scene which included Insp Dale Ablack, Mohammed, and Sgt Basdeo Sinanan, Cpl Haynes and PCs Roopchan and Maxwell of the Tunapuna CID.
Detective Constable Herbie Francis of the Region II Homicide Bureau of Investigations in Arouca is probing the incident.

guest1

Re: Businessman Murdered home......WHEN WILL IT END!!!!

Postby guest1 » October 18th, 2011, 1:53 am

Last edited by guest1 on August 9th, 2012, 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 18th, 2011, 2:02 am

damn..

rip man, sad way to go no matter how you look at it.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » October 18th, 2011, 2:06 am

Miller Cooling Air-conditioning located along the Eastern Main Road, El Dorado
that right across the road from me.
too close to home
police should just take out them bandits. no court.

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » October 18th, 2011, 2:55 am

FYAH!!!!!!

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » October 18th, 2011, 7:17 am

good lord

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 18th, 2011, 7:18 am

brought tears to my eyes

hope they family gets some justice ....

Postby sharkman121 » October 18th, 2011, 7:37 am

steups...i rel fed up yes.

phenom

Postby phenom » October 18th, 2011, 7:41 am

There is a bunch of bandits in the El Dorado Area .... JUST KILL THEM ALL! Will try and get some more details...
Last edited by phenom on October 18th, 2011, 7:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » October 18th, 2011, 7:41 am

WTF is wrong with the "animals" in this country?
and some people on this forum actually believe in reform or rehabilitation?

bandits should be sentenced to DEATH on the spot, when young men are caught in these types of crime they must be punished severaly regardless of their age!

petty theft only leads to bigger crimes later on in life.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 18th, 2011, 7:55 am

real sad..

Postby K74T » October 18th, 2011, 8:02 am

Fcukin scum......lazy pieces of sh1t who have no purpose other than to make other people's lives a misery.....hope they REALLY catch these bandits and let justice be served accordingly...

R.I.P Mr Phillip

Postby shogun » October 18th, 2011, 8:08 am

for some reason, this one really pissin' meh off....I mean, lawwwd!!! man!

tessie

Postby tessie » October 18th, 2011, 8:14 am

BlueIce wrote:brought tears to my eyes

hope they family gets some justice ....

sadly justice isn't much comfort these days

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 18th, 2011, 8:19 am

RIP and my condolences to the family.
I hope the perps are brought to justice SOON.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 18th, 2011, 8:51 am

But in answer to your subject line...guess it will never end

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » October 18th, 2011, 9:02 am

until the morals of any political party (that is voted into power) changes, it will never end.

RIP Mr. Phillip

Postby TRAE » October 18th, 2011, 9:14 am

i doh get this- so because is a businessman yuh feeling sorry for him, or is it cause he murdered home... when will it end? when we start watching out for each other... stueps

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 18th, 2011, 9:16 am

Time to revert the curfew start back to 9pm or at least 10pm because this 11pm thing giving people too much time for fcukery.

Postby rfari » October 18th, 2011, 9:19 am

RIP to the fallen. Protect your neck out there fellas. SOE have them fellas hungrier than ever and christmas approaching so worse yet.

Postby nemisis » October 18th, 2011, 9:19 am

DTAC wrote:Time to revert the curfew start back to 9pm or at least 10pm because this 11pm thing giving people too much time for fcukery.

Like no rapes and murders happening after 11 due to the curfew right....

Postby rfari » October 18th, 2011, 9:21 am

Last edited by rfari on October 18th, 2011, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » October 18th, 2011, 9:23 am

saw this on the news last nite, real sad, my condolences to the family....no one deserves to die like this

urabus

Postby urabus » October 18th, 2011, 9:23 am

What I cant really understand....yeah you play big and bad and rob the family, but was it necessary to shoot the guy in his head?

RIP and condolences to his family....what a sad sight to see the woman in pieces on the news last nite, dont know how she is related, but I do know, its not an easy thing to deal with when your loved ones are murdered.

Postby wagonrunner » October 18th, 2011, 9:30 am

nemisis wrote:
DTAC wrote:Time to revert the curfew start back to 9pm or at least 10pm because this 11pm thing giving people too much time for fcukery.

Like no rapes and murders happening after 11 due to the curfew right....

To those who believe forfeiting their freedoms made them safer somehow, i do hope they still continue to feel so.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 18th, 2011, 9:32 am

RIP

my condolences to the family....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 18th, 2011, 9:49 am

real sickness - R.I.P ...

Bareback

Postby Bareback » October 18th, 2011, 10:28 am

To hell with SOE. Shoot 'em all and let God sort them out!!!

Postby sliderz1 » October 18th, 2011, 10:30 am

RIP.......

Postby TRAE » October 18th, 2011, 1:18 pm

if i coulda legally kill criminals eh...