WTK: buying my 1st car

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2011, 8:15 am

hey guys, i got a great price on a mazda 323 BF but since its my father's friend, i'm getting it with a discount, a nice one , it's got a/c, engine is good, minor body work needed. should i take it? is parts hard to get? may purchase this week if all goes well. i was thinking this would be great for starters.

Re: WTK: buying my 1st car

Postby Stephon. » October 10th, 2011, 8:21 am

Pics of said car? What's the series? How much you paying? We Rollin coco lounge this Friday?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 10th, 2011, 8:24 am

Stephon. wrote:Pics of said car? What's the series? How much you paying? We Rollin coco lounge this Friday?

Ah-ah-whoa

HOG

Postby HOG » October 10th, 2011, 8:32 am

buy a toyota, nissan or mitsubishi...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 10th, 2011, 8:35 am

Well yuh have to say d price hoss??!!! How we go know if yuh getting a good deal?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 10th, 2011, 8:38 am

Not bad for starters. But what price??

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2011, 8:39 am

man want 10k and i getting it for 6k.....good working vehicle....and yeah bai Stephon. coco lounge homie....i dey...long time i eh lime boy.....

Postby Dizzy28 » October 10th, 2011, 8:39 am

uncle sam wrote:Well yuh have to say d price hoss??!!! How we go know if yuh getting a good deal?

^This.

But in general aren't older model Mazdas a lil more expensive to maintain parts wise as opposed to say older Nissans and Toyotas. Also my cuz who lives in my yard have one ah those and he say gas consumption nuh that impressive (Can be corrected by anyone more knowledgeable)

Postby turbosingh » October 10th, 2011, 8:47 am

dougla_boy wrote:man want 10k and i getting it for 6k.....good working vehicle....and yeah bai Stephon. coco lounge homie....i dey...long time i eh lime boy.....

What series?

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2011, 8:51 am

PAX.....

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 10th, 2011, 9:07 am

dougla_boy wrote:man want 10k and i getting it for 6k.....good working vehicle....and yeah bai Stephon. coco lounge homie....i dey...long time i eh lime boy.....

wa ...u gettin dat for a sweet price boi bess u take it once d engine wukkin

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2011, 9:11 am

but it with your eyes closed
carb engine real trouble free
if you want a zl engine in the bamboo is small money

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 10th, 2011, 9:12 am

jmccomie wrote:

wa ...u gettin dat for a sweet price boi bess u take it once d engine wukkin

This

but be careful to really check out the mechanics cuz u might spend more time under the car than driving it.. I heard that those car drink gas...

Otherwise.. good price go for it!

HOG

Postby HOG » October 10th, 2011, 9:18 am

take that bro...6k u ca go wrong

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2011, 9:19 am

well my pops is the one who checked it out for me, he said its a good vehicle for the price. i cud trust him cuz its not now he starting to drive....he had a galant as he turned 17, had a celica, 2 commodores, 2 Mazda 626, and an escort......going to check it out today.....

Postby stev » October 10th, 2011, 9:27 am

6k? real nice price.

doh forget d other fees involved when buying a car...transfer...insurance etc.

Postby cinco » October 10th, 2011, 9:29 am

transfer on a pax is 700 i think and insurance wont be more than 1000

Postby janfar » October 10th, 2011, 9:30 am

Good car as your first... It will teach you the pains and headaches of a redom... ah mean old car.

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2011, 9:35 am

If you not buying it I will.

btw, 150k is a good price for an evo VII (PCC)? I just asking...

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2011, 9:35 am

lol...thanks guys appreciate the feedback, i hope wud be able to have a small project thread going on soon......

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2011, 9:37 am

nervewrecker wrote:If you not buying it I will.

btw, 150k is a good price for an evo VII (PCC)? I just asking...

trying to hijack meh ched awa?

anyways, post more specs or sumting na.....it have plenty evo lovers on tuner......

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2011, 9:45 am

donno much about the car, all I know is that I made a bad joke with the girl next door & he said yea, he will let it go for $150k

But the 323 is a nice car & for that price you cant go wrong man. When my lil sis & I were car hunting if you see the pieces of junk people want more than $10k for.
My aunt had one of those btw, its a bit heavy on the gas but nothing to really complain about.

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2011, 9:53 am

eh, small thing, may change engine if anything....but rite now, it will do to go to work and come back....and to class.....and by the redz....

Postby rfari » October 10th, 2011, 10:23 am

dougla when we pumpin' in de club bounce jed?

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2011, 10:46 am

nervewrecker wrote:donno much about the car, all I know is that I made a bad joke with the girl next door & he said yea, he will let it go for $150k

de phoq! :drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2011, 10:51 am

for 6k OP,you cyah go wrong,it's in really good condition for PAX and again for 6k,take eet.

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2011, 10:51 am

rfari wrote:dougla when we pumpin' in de club bounce jed?

whey is club bounce hoss? das d small ass club in town dat u hada turn sideways to walk in?

Postby rfari » October 10th, 2011, 11:02 am

dougla_boy wrote:
rfari wrote:dougla when we pumpin' in de club bounce jed?

whey is club bounce hoss? das d small ass club in town dat u hada turn sideways to walk in?

nah dais in curepe upstairs royal castle. dey close it down buh i hear there dey does throw lil party now and again

Postby Stephon. » October 10th, 2011, 11:07 am

Omfg. Too easy.

Postby sharkman121 » October 10th, 2011, 11:26 am

nervewrecker wrote:donno much about the car, all I know is that I made a bad joke with the girl next door & he said yea, he will let it go for $150k

de phoq! :drinking:

:shock: :shock: