Postby RichieRich » October 3rd, 2011, 9:01 pm

A good day was had..
IMG_3011.JPG
Ancho
1.jpg
Very good day banking
2.jpg
Very calm sea, the rain was around us not over us :)

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » October 3rd, 2011, 9:55 pm

RichieRich, where was this?

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » October 3rd, 2011, 10:04 pm

nice catch! lleave a few in d ocean for d rest ah we..lol

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 4th, 2011, 12:04 pm

Trips over, had meetings all of saturday, toured the island sunday, meetings most of monday.. went out for a 45 - 50 mins put my lines in the water and caught nothing.. the harbor had some small bait fish and ONE barracuda but no luck on this trip.. too much work.

BTW Rivers > punchin! flavored 75% alco... good times! Next time .. oh the captain told me not to even take the spare gun out of the boat cause he did not declare it. Real bust on the fishing.

wraith

Postby wraith » October 4th, 2011, 3:06 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Trips over, had meetings all of saturday, toured the island sunday, meetings most of monday.. went out for a 45 - 50 mins put my lines in the water and caught nothing.. the harbor had some small bait fish and ONE barracuda but no luck on this trip.. too much work.

BTW Rivers > punchin! flavored 75% alco... good times! Next time .. oh the captain told me not to even take the spare gun out of the boat cause he did not declare it. Real bust on the fishing.

I do not see why you needed to be worried about the speargun, in my opinion it is no different to any other fishing supplies you have on the boat.

There is also a rule here that only locals are allowed to spearfish but i can tell you that if you are seen "nobody" is going to tell you about it, we only have one working coastguard vessel so you may never see them.

The harbour does not have much, you might get the occasional barracuda, tarpon and a few small fish around the marinas but nothing spectactular.

Which marina were you docked at, was it port louis or the Grenada yacht club?

m6

Postby m6 » October 4th, 2011, 3:46 pm

ryan99tt wrote:RichieRich, where was this?

Where ever this is,very hard to guess....no land in sight to give an idea of location!!!
Richie, care to give the co-ordinates on ur GPS??? :lol:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 4th, 2011, 9:51 pm

m6 wrote:
Where ever this is,very hard to guess....no land in sight to give an idea of location!!!
Richie, care to give the co-ordinates on ur GPS??? :lol:
cant give out Coordinates just so dan....
IMG-20111004-00023.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 5th, 2011, 8:55 am

way!!! ah man feel we guh catch out he fish...lol

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » October 5th, 2011, 10:57 am

Fellas looking to get some LIVE BAIT link a tuner nah....hadda test my uglystik

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 5th, 2011, 2:41 pm

right now live bait real hard cyap
where u fishing from? i know a guy by the fishing depot by alcoa there sometimes has some in an old boat tied onto the jetty, you can also try alcon further up the road and get some from the fishermen comin in around 8amish...if you going by boat just go like u heading crews inn and at the back of the mariner are the boats

Postby meccalli » October 5th, 2011, 3:51 pm

I get my bait by the lil drive in when you pass small boats, fellas bring in their catch round 5-6 on evenings, i usually get fresh bait in the morning there round 7.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 5th, 2011, 4:27 pm

i think he looking for livebait bro...just do wat reelplace say and hope for the best...

Postby meccalli » October 5th, 2011, 8:08 pm

yup livebait self, threadfin herring and spanish sardines you gotta talk to the guys, they know my dad so they don't really brace we.

Energy0091

Are there any dedicated Bait and Tackle Stores in Trinidad.

Postby Energy0091 » October 7th, 2011, 4:23 pm

Hi all. I know there is a dedicated fishing thread, but I believe I can get quicker responses by making a seperate one. I am doing some research for one of my course at COSTAATT.

I would like to know if there are any dedicated fishing stores in Trinidad. That MAINLY deal with sport or recreational fishing equipment in one hub.

Thanks Tuners .

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Re: Are there any dedicated Bait and Tackle Stores in Trinid

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » October 7th, 2011, 4:28 pm

PEAKS trindad

Postby SUPAstarr » October 7th, 2011, 4:34 pm

The Tackle Shop
176A Western Main Road, Carenage, Trinidad

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 7th, 2011, 5:26 pm

1.General Stores Ltd
2 High St., SFDO
near the wharf supply lots of nets, weights, hooks, etc
2.Monarch Supply Store
49 Eastern Main Rd., Tunapuna
on the main road in Tunapuna
Last time was there was years ago and did not have much but had some basic rods hoks etc.

3.The Tackle Shop
176A Western Main Road, Carenage,
easy to miss on your Right hand side after you pass the lil fish market
Have loads of Tackle, rods cast nets

4.Trinidad Dock & Fishing Services Ltd
Western Main Rd.; Trinidad; TT; Trinidad

5.There is also a fella in St James. Remember his name is Mankie look it up in the yellow pages

Actually you can look all up in the yellow pages of your tstt directory under fishing that will be faster than posting on the internet.
Also look under diving.

Postby brams112 » October 7th, 2011, 5:38 pm

hong cover the main players dey sah,that is about all that i know also that got almost everything we need here in trinidad

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 7th, 2011, 9:20 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:The Tackle Shop
176A Western Main Road, Carenage, Trinidad

^This!

is d one wit d big fish on it rite?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 7th, 2011, 9:44 pm

corsa marine chaguarmas 634-1054
corsa marketing san do 557-4880
fishermen depot tobago 631-0220

Postby meccalli » October 8th, 2011, 7:44 am

I right there in costaatt, and how allyuh leave out mankeys , that is my No.1 to go store everything ya need and you don't have people staring you down in their store and actually their products cuz they fish regular. Monarch is kwl as well.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » October 8th, 2011, 11:43 am

Just to sum up the responses there is alot of Tackle shops throughout the country.

What we do not have in trinidad is a "Bait Shop" where you can get different types of bait ( e.g. crab, shrimp, fish with the option of it being alive or dead )

Postby Razkal » October 8th, 2011, 1:58 pm

monarch and mankees for the best overall service and knowledge, mankees is unbeatable for selection and price.

tackle shop, reel tackle (peakes) are decent in terms of gear selection, they probably carry better rods/reels than Mankees or Monarch. but the service at knowledge available at those two places is atrocious to say the least.

i got banned from tackle shop's fb page because i suggested being informative and helpful.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 8th, 2011, 3:36 pm

You could give some directions to mankie.
I went there already when he was just starting up and I remember the dramas of finding the place, as he could not post a sign, since he was in a residential area

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 8th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Smeed wrote:locally, peakes has the double occupant kayak (bic kayaks) for around $8000, kayak center also has a double for around $7500....but these are not outfitted for fishing. however, seems as if all the fishing accessories are easy to source and install.....so u can easily get your rod holders and scuppers for your depthfinder etc. and skybox it down.

Smeed where is this kayak center located.
Ah know i can call but do you know the brand peake carries and kayak center have

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 8th, 2011, 3:51 pm

D wharf?

Energy0091

Postby Energy0091 » October 8th, 2011, 8:18 pm

Where is this Mankey and Monarch?

Postby sliderz1 » October 8th, 2011, 8:23 pm

francis1979 wrote:What we do not have in trinidad is a "Bait Shop" where you can get different types of bait ( e.g. crab, shrimp, fish with the option of it being alive or dead )

i think thats your nearest fishmarket bro

Smeed

Postby Smeed » October 8th, 2011, 10:38 pm

hong kong phooey..... peakes has the BIC.......as in the ball point pen

i can't remember what the kayak center carries..... i thinks its Tarpon - they located in william's bay in chaguaramas and their no. is 633-7871

Smeed

Postby Smeed » October 8th, 2011, 10:41 pm

so guys i'm due back in trini next saturday.......wha's de plan?????????????????????? whey Ryan....ent we was talkin bout a mission to de table?