i pod
ipad
mac book pro
etc

Re: Apple says Steve Jobs has died

Postby goalpost » October 7th, 2011, 7:03 pm

the CEO of Apple couldn't pay for the kind of medication that could prolong his life for a GOOD long while, if he did have HIV/AIDS? Find that hard to believe.

Anyways RIP Mr. Jobs.

Postby gt4tified » October 7th, 2011, 8:02 pm

RIP Steve Jobs

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 7th, 2011, 8:33 pm

DevilZ wrote:so bill stole ideas from steve, makes billions

ROFL
lets not get ahead of ourselves here.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 7th, 2011, 11:29 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:I seriously (like SERIOUSLY)doubt someone could get close enough to Jobs' to steal his identity
so how do you know the number is real?

Postby Bizzare » October 7th, 2011, 11:42 pm

mediahouse wrote:nah aids could remain so unfaithful bastards could dead

Yea and AIDS is contracted only through sex

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 8th, 2011, 5:15 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:

ROFL

Can't you remember Windows version 1 and 2. Where you born yet? Doesn't sound like it.

Don't let the ignorance and lies that other people spread make you look like a fool. If you really WANT TO LEARN, ask the people who really know how things went down.

Postby Sky » October 8th, 2011, 7:38 am

^^Yup.

Jobs started with the gui. Then Gates started with it.
Then Jobs was like I'll sue ya.
Then Xerox was all like well hey if you gonna sue for that, we had a gui 1st, so we'll sue you!
Then the judge was like gtfo all of you, comin in my courtroom fightin over this gooey shizz, gooey is for everyone.
And the noob was born.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 8th, 2011, 3:40 pm

Strauss wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:

ROFL

Can't you remember Windows version 1 and 2. Where you born yet? Doesn't sound like it.

Don't let the ignorance and lies that other people spread make you look like a fool. If you really WANT TO LEARN, ask the people who really know how things went down.

so much estrogen in this post. you really are emotional about this Apple ish arent you? lol
either that or youre getting a paycheck or something

"I did offer my condolences and he did create Pixar, and the first GUI which I also mentioned."

said this a couple days ago. I know my history

"some ppl handle emotions like beyotches" -- Nas

one question, Whats underneath a GUI? --- wipe your tears and get back to me...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 8th, 2011, 10:21 pm

^ scoobert, answer my post please
viewtopic.php?p=5702464#p5702464

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2011, 10:42 pm

wow 6 pages and people still hating on someone who actually positively contributed to society and the world

but when ah jackass like kartel or nelson street criminals get lock up everybody vex

sad state of affairs, check allyuh self

Postby Dizzy28 » October 8th, 2011, 10:44 pm

pioneer wrote:wow 6 pages and people still hating on someone who actually positively contributed to society and the world

but when ah jackass like kartel or nelson street criminals get lock up everybody vex

Rahtid will not be pleased

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2011, 10:50 pm

honda hoe wrote:
mediahouse wrote:nah aids could remain so unfaithful bastards could dead

u realize that the unfaithful partner will subsequently contaminate the faithful partner right?

self rightousness isn't a substitute for common sense eh

Apparently religious people believe HIV/AIDS was made by GOD to punish people...

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=267363&p=5704080#p5704080

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 8th, 2011, 11:51 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:I seriously (like SERIOUSLY)doubt someone could get close enough to Jobs' to steal his identity
so how do you know the number is real?

there was an article posted on another site stating that the SS was real, but as it turns out the document was proven to be fake (Told you the "Born" was sketchy) so you could delete it if you want...

pioneer wrote:wow 6 pages and people still hating on someone who actually positively contributed to society and the world

dude who is hating? I prefer one over the other. its called consumer preference.

Its like this:
Pepsi is a great drink

Coca Cola is also a great drink, but tastes like piss in a plastic bottle

They stop making Coke

Me: Its sad that they dont make Coke anymore. But it used to taste like piss.

Coke heads on here:

people go apeshit. dude like cmon...

Postby pioneer » October 9th, 2011, 12:26 am

memo: This is a RIP thread for a dead person.

If you wanna tell us your goals in life, make a new thread.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 9th, 2011, 12:30 am

pioneer wrote:memo: This is a RIP thread for a dead person.

and?

Postby S_2NR » October 9th, 2011, 12:31 am

u seem upset..

i can tell ur upset..

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 9th, 2011, 12:45 am

pioneer wrote:memo: This is a RIP thread for a dead person.

If you wanna tell us your goals in life, make a new thread.

Fixed.
All this fight down talk from Scoobert Bause to prove a point. Like it our not Steve Jobs was not your average joe..the world has lost a technology visionary. RIP.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 9th, 2011, 12:47 am

S_2NR wrote:u seem upset..

i can tell ur upset..

yeah totally. Cant you see? somebody has a different opinion andIm totally running them down.

wait...

Postby pioneer » October 9th, 2011, 1:00 am

please go on...

your marvelous tale has caught my attention

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 9th, 2011, 1:46 am

Postby S_2NR » October 9th, 2011, 11:02 am

Scoobert..i sense a ban in ur near future when the kraken sees this thread.

Postby Sky » October 9th, 2011, 11:45 am

Who's the kraken?

Hear what Scoobert.
I don't like macs. I just don't. They feel fake.
I don't like what jobs did to flash.
I don't like what he did to samsung.
I don't like how he promoted exclusivity.
I don't like how you can't ealisy upgrade macs. You upgrade by buying.
I don't like that double finger scroll. wtf is that.
I really don't like not having a right click.
But I have an ipad2. It's the most powerful device and OS in it's class and I use it to get into my domain and control the routers, PBX, servers, backup and cameras from anywhere. So I give it credit.
Yes, I'm a network admin, I'm in IT, and I don't mean to to toot my own horn, but I'm not a small fry.
Neither is Alltrac.
Neither is Dragist.
Neither is Reix.
Neither is Strauss. And many others here.
Now ask if any of us would hire you if you spew that garbage you claim as your opinion in the interview.
As an IT student you need to give credit where credit is due for different applications. You can't be hating, and that's what you're doing here. A pioneer died and that's what you have to say? Yep, that's hating. Then you're accusing men of being emo. Nope, they just know better than you, IT student. Bill Gates, Steve Jobs and Linus Torvalds ( If you need to google him then you really lost)all made great contributions to ICT, and each of their platforms have their place. And guess what, Apple has a big spot in this field weather you like it or not.
So my suggestion is for you to eat some humble pie and see where apple stuff fits in your life and career. Because if you don't you don't have far to go. Why do I think you don't know? Because you're disrespectful enough to fight down against a man and his accomplishments in his RIP thread.
So ask yourself. Are you really ICT? Or are you in the field because " You really like computers and you should work with them". Because if it's the latter, you'll be fixing excel formulas and dusting out desktops for life.

Postby K74T » October 9th, 2011, 11:49 am

:popcorn:

Postby Sky » October 9th, 2011, 12:04 pm

K74T wrote::popcorn:

Nah I done there. If he wanna move like that then that's his prerogative.
I have a good job in ICT and I handling my scenes, while years down the line he'll be complaining about IT so saturated and finding a good salary is hard. So let him beat up about what platforms not working, who came up with what and who ded from aids :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 9th, 2011, 12:18 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:dude who is hating? I prefer one over the other. its called consumer preference.

Its like this:
Pepsi is a great drink

Coca Cola is also a great drink, but tastes like piss in a plastic bottle

They stop making Coke

Me: Its sad that they dont make Coke anymore. But it used to taste like piss.

people go apeshit. dude like cmon...

This is not a thread for comparison of YOUR preference on anything.
If you want to talk that, make a new thread or post in the existing Apple thread.
Not in the thread to show our respect for a recently deceased man.

If you already showed your respects, there is nothing else for you to say. Kindly stay out of the thread. I can't believe you are trolling this thread and getting away with it.

Postby ismithx » October 9th, 2011, 12:28 pm

Look nah, allyuh people in this ched getting on too disrespectful. A man has passed away. Keep you hating out. Mods, please clean and lock the ched, it's getting dirty now....

Postby M_2NR » October 9th, 2011, 12:35 pm

imagine yuh gone for a job interview and they ask your tuner username. :lol:

I cant see why logic is flying over this youth head.

------

for the pixar lovers
http://mashable.com/2011/10/07/steve-jo ... xar-story/

Postby Stephon. » October 9th, 2011, 12:38 pm

My sister only just started getting into apple, she thinks she blighted him :lol: . We were talking about how SJ created a need from the ipad. For university students, you all needed a laptop for your college life, Steve decided, let's create the iPad, then everyone no longer needed a laptop, people were running down iPads more than anything else electronically for school. Even in the workplace, you see way more tablets, iPads, Playbooks, Samsung Galaxy, and this is ALL goes back to people wanting to compete with the iPad. So to all the haters in this thread, when you're able to create a need, make a thread about that.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 9th, 2011, 12:39 pm

Sky wrote:Who's the kraken?

Hear what Scoobert.
I don't like macs. I just don't. They feel fake.
I don't like what jobs did to flash.
I don't like what he did to samsung.
I don't like how he promoted exclusivity.
I don't like how you can't ealisy upgrade macs. You upgrade by buying.
I don't like that double finger scroll. wtf is that.
I really don't like not having a right click.
But I have an ipad2. It's the most powerful device and OS in it's class and I use it to get into my domain and control the routers, PBX, servers, backup and cameras from anywhere. So I give it credit.
Yes, I'm a network admin, I'm in IT, and I don't mean to to toot my own horn, but I'm not a small fry.
Neither is Alltrac.
Neither is Dragist.
Neither is Reix.
Neither is Strauss. And many others here.
Now ask if any of us would hire you if you spew that garbage you claim as your opinion in the interview.
As an IT student you need to give credit where credit is due for different applications. You can't be hating, and that's what you're doing here. A pioneer died and that's what you have to say? Yep, that's hating. Then you're accusing men of being emo. Nope, they just know better than you, IT student. Bill Gates, Steve Jobs and Linus Torvalds ( If you need to google him then you really lost)all made great contributions to ICT, and each of their platforms have their place. And guess what, Apple has a big spot in this field weather you like it or not.
So my suggestion is for you to eat some humble pie and see where apple stuff fits in your life and career. Because if you don't you don't have far to go. Why do I think you don't know? Because you're disrespectful enough to fight down against a man and his accomplishments in his RIP thread.
So ask yourself. Are you really ICT? Or are you in the field because " You really like computers and you should work with them". Because if it's the latter, you'll be fixing excel formulas and dusting out desktops for life.

lol. thats about all I could say about this post. L.O.L