Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2011, 10:33 pm

how is the fried chicken ?
I recall when they were last here
they used to give big pieces and batter was very yellow and tasted like maggi cubes

lance100

Postby lance100 » October 4th, 2011, 3:35 am

TriP wrote:

That guy at the end... ... Rell saddist. He's the French marketing manager, but somehow he thought he was competent enough to deal with people.... He should trip on a loose lettuce on the floor and....

Postby noshownogo » October 4th, 2011, 7:40 am

brb s'barros

Sbarro does lash, their slices big no a$$ and their stromboli and Spaghetti with Meatballs makes me :wiggle:

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 4th, 2011, 8:53 am

GLANIMAL wrote:
Chemical wrote:^^Took my wife & son today:

French fries & McCrispy Chicken tasted great. The Mac & Quarter Pounder terrible. Still prefer Burger King anyday.

I strongly suspect its not USDA beef as the menu states Halal.

Way you mean the menu stated halaal?

What is halaal there?

x1000..

Dem like to jus say dat...unless it have a asja/daruloom certification...but if kfc isnt halaal, i doubt that McDonalds would be.

Rel white trinis tho..i went westmall saturday..line was snaking 3 times longer than in dat vid... ridiculous...jus to say they eat mcdonalds... and yet dey fighting de burgerman by grand bazaar dat he raise he burger to $15...

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 4th, 2011, 9:06 am

Saw that long line & thought it would have taken forever, but was in & out within 10 mins or so. Not sure, but heard the line was for card holders?

casper

Postby casper » October 4th, 2011, 9:17 am

the mc crispy chicken combo actually tasting better than the big mac combo lolz...

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » October 4th, 2011, 10:09 pm

KURMAman wrote:x1000..

Dem like to jus say dat...unless it have a asja/daruloom certification...but if kfc isnt halaal, i doubt that McDonalds would be.

Rel white trinis tho..i went westmall saturday..line was snaking 3 times longer than in dat vid... ridiculous...jus to say they eat mcdonalds... and yet dey fighting de burgerman by grand bazaar dat he raise he burger to $15...

Where that come out from? Are you amused by seeing white people?

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2011, 10:56 pm

jsm1985 wrote:

llow him na..he probably from south..

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 5th, 2011, 7:01 am

......ah "BIG MAC" nearly d same size as a "single" whopper from BK oui!

Postby Bizzare » October 5th, 2011, 7:06 am

S_2NR wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:

llow him na..he probably from south..

name speaks volumes.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 5th, 2011, 11:34 am

aaite then..i going to eat sada roti and jink gramoxzone and ded.. i apolgize.

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2011, 11:45 am

KURMAman wrote:aaite then..i going to eat sada roti and jink gramoxzone and ded.. i apolgize.

Apology accepted.

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2011, 11:51 am

the indians drink lanate these days tho.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 5th, 2011, 11:51 am

jus came from mc Donald's ... no line!.. there goes the hype!

casper

Postby casper » October 5th, 2011, 1:42 pm

^^^no line cuz ppl eh wah pay so much for so little bit of food jred

Postby Habit7 » October 5th, 2011, 1:43 pm

Just came from there too, it took around 10-15mins (could have been shorter if the ppl in front of me didn't have to order for the entire office). The quarter pounder and fries taste good but it was kinda small. I don't remember how it is compared to BK but the burger was smaller than a donut boys donut

casper

Postby casper » October 5th, 2011, 1:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:The quarter pounder and fries taste good but it was kinda small. I don't remember how it is compared to BK but the burger was smaller than a donut boys donut

dan...d big mac realll small too hoss...for their signature burger i thought it wudda be fulling at least...but it's also really small

Postby noshownogo » October 5th, 2011, 1:58 pm

Casper, piece of advice.

I went and got a very large Big Mac from them, want to know how? Simple, I ordered the Mac Grande :wink:

You forget where this franchise come from

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2011, 2:04 pm

casper wrote:^^^no line cuz ppl eh wah pay so much for so little bit of food jred

You do know that the servings are the SAME SIZE as the mc donalds in America right?
Pretty sure if you went to America and ordered there you wouldn't complain about their prices.

Go to dr burger in San Juan if you don't like the sizes.

casper

Postby casper » October 5th, 2011, 2:05 pm

wtf izza mac grande??? :o ....hmmmm...sounds interesting...
*goes off to google*

casper

Postby casper » October 5th, 2011, 2:09 pm

i cant remember a big mac combo in toronto being so small to tell u the truth...

Postby equipped2ripp » October 5th, 2011, 2:09 pm

Stephon. wrote:
casper wrote:^^^no line cuz ppl eh wah pay so much for so little bit of food jred

You do know that the servings are the SAME SIZE as the mc donalds in America right?
Pretty sure if you went to America and ordered there you wouldn't complain about their prices.

why you even bothering to waste your time? :lol:

casper

Postby casper » October 5th, 2011, 2:12 pm

^^^wam jed??? yuh have someting against big eye ppl or wah??? :(

Postby meccalli » October 5th, 2011, 2:38 pm

servings were norm, but yeah it is small by trini standards, best thing i had from mcdonalds was a breakfast muffin with egg and sausage on th way to buffalo..small,,,,,,but tasty mmmm

Postby pete » October 5th, 2011, 2:44 pm

I don't remember a 1/4 pounder costing so much last time I was in the US.

Is it really over $3 for the burger and $5.50 for the combo?

I think people probably thought the prices woulda been closer to Burger King. so maybe $30-33 for the 1/4 pounder combo?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 5th, 2011, 2:45 pm

lol, not hating on anybody... but just don't expect large sized portions :|

Postby bluesteel29 » October 5th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Stephon. wrote:

easy there kiddo...imma have it my way

casper

Postby casper » October 5th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Wendy's for it if i rel hungry yes....Wendy's have d biggest portions IMO...

Postby Habit7 » October 5th, 2011, 3:20 pm

casper wrote:Wendy's for it if i rel hungry yes....Wendy's have d biggest portions IMO...

true but IMHO Wendy's fail, in Jamaica their taste was much better and you could have swapped the fries for a chilli. For this reason, I scorn them (until i feel for it next week)

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2011, 3:21 pm

Wendy's (in Trinidad) made me vomit already. McD would never do me such a thing.