2011 Hunting season suspended during SOE

ryan99tt

Re: 2011 Hunting season suspended during SOE

Postby ryan99tt » October 1st, 2011, 6:18 pm

yea, daz y i doin plenty big game fishing dis year...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2011, 9:28 pm

pioneer wrote:I cannot believe how narrow-minded and backward trinis are...

“What are we to do now? Even the hunting dogs want to exhale because it is seven months now they are locked up. This move has definitely put a spoke in our wheel,” he said in an interview with Newsday.

So hold on, he can't walk/run his dogs at any other time of the year? Or is some kinda special dog they only wake up come october 1st?

dotish jackass people, which is why trinidad go forever be third world.

whether third world or first world status,you do know that hunting is a worldwide thing right??

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2011, 9:33 pm

Yeah, but why? For man to prove they ontop the food chain?

Great, sounds like a bunch of beta phaggots

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2011, 9:38 pm

umm for some it's recreation,for others it may be the only source of food,in Trinidad the main reason is to buss people head with price for the rare animals.

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2011, 9:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:umm for some it's recreation,for others it may be the only source of food,in Trinidad the main reason is to buss people head with price for the rare animals.

Again, beta phaggots.

Besides shooting helpless animals, their lives pretty much empty and they can't shoot/dominate anything else.

Revaluation needed.

Postby Damien » October 1st, 2011, 10:21 pm

pennywise bullamen need not apply to this sport

regards.

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2011, 10:48 pm

Pios u being a big homo as usual. All u animal activist tend to over do it sometimes. Maybe u should try hunting and be a man for once about the meat that you eat. Majority of you prefer to be a true beta phaggot and eat meat that another person killed. Oh wait, chicken bred to eat right? So u trying to say that an agouti has more rights than a chicken? Please eh. Doh knock it until you try it. For once u wouldn't be a big homo.

Postby Bizzare » October 1st, 2011, 11:06 pm

Pioneer, grow a pair.

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2011, 11:18 pm

Vid rell bad!!! There was this vid once similar to this but the soundtrack was rollingstone - 'paint it black' I believe. U prolly too young to remember that it was the theme song for the war show 'tour of duty'. Epic stuff!!!wish we had feral pigs in trinidad tho!!!

link

Postby link » October 2nd, 2011, 12:36 am

feral pigs in trinidad tho!!!

there are a few small groups of semi-feral pigs roaming.......not enough generations passed tb truly feral...gunned down some too....like sticking pears in a bucket...they are so confident u can't run them down n catch them that they just watch you with contempt........... until the gunshot rings out !! Yuh cyar believe big hog cud disappear like magic :shock: :shock:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » October 2nd, 2011, 5:01 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:hunting is a nice sport IMO.........

yeah . the trill of the chase. walking through the forest with ah 12guage :)
night hunt is be the best up toco forest - snake and thing :)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2011, 8:46 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:

never went up in the toco forest,more plum mitan side,sometimes in the cumuto forest as well,and yeah bai them snakes is the worse,is level mappapire,does be a nice lil lime too.

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2011, 9:26 am

question. if an iguana on a tree in yuh yard, would it be illegal to hunt it?

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2011, 11:21 am

hunting really is a battyman sport. i grew up on blanchisseuse road, all my uncles have hunted and own firearms for that purpose. i still maintain there's no challenge in it.

i've been in 'the bush' with them and for field research....there's nothing glorious or rewarding in shooting an animal one fifth your weight that eats fallen fruit on the forest floor. does chicken, beef, duck, goat, pig, lamb and fish really taste that bad that you'd prefer forest rodent??

i'd give more credit to "hunters" if they left the firearms home and picked up a hunting bow instead, i can see the skill there. i have always maintained, anyone who feels a sense of power or security behind a gun, is a nookie with no room for recourse.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » October 2nd, 2011, 11:43 am

rfari wrote:question. if an iguana on a tree in yuh yard, would it be illegal to hunt it?

you need a permit. get that from forest reserve opposite long circular mall. they move to the back. iguana permit to hunt iguana, it have for birds, lizards, agouti . at the end of hunting season you drop it back
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:

never went up in the toco forest,more plum mitan side,sometimes in the cumuto forest as well,and yeah bai them snakes is the worse,is level mappapire,does be a nice lil lime too.

I went comuto to hunt with some police pathners .Is a Portuguese fella land he have bees and thing . them had there nines but we use air rifles. yeah have a shed pot at hand , agouti , green fig and you make a cook.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2011, 12:10 pm

the only thing you don't need a permit for is manicou and matte.

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2011, 12:24 pm

But with the hunting season on hold I guess they not gonna give permits right?

Postby pioneer » October 2nd, 2011, 1:47 pm

rfari wrote:Pios u being a big homo as usual. All u animal activist tend to over do it sometimes. Maybe u should try hunting and be a man for once about the meat that you eat. Majority of you prefer to be a true beta phaggot and eat meat that another person killed. Oh wait, chicken bred to eat right? So u trying to say that an agouti has more rights than a chicken? Please eh. Doh knock it until you try it. For once u wouldn't be a big homo.

Dearest Poster,

When my eyes first glanced upon your rather eloquently worded treatise regarding this particular subject, it did not require much time, nay, dare I say it was in fact almost instantaneous that I was able to surmise that your post- though masterfully written with such quality that it may indeed rival the quintessential prose of authors such as Dostoevsky, Baldwin or perhaps even Joyce- was quite prolix; based upon the aforementioned conclusion, I resolved that I would exercise no more of my mental faculties in the act of comprehending the text that you had written.

Sincerely, and wholly unequivocally yours,

Post Scriptum,

In the future it would be most advantageous, not only for me but also the other members of this forum that you provide a brief summary of your text that emphasizes the more principle points of what you have composed.

Post Post Scriptum,

I would also like to make one additional comment if I may. It is in my humble and most earnest opinion that you are of the caliber of person whose taste appeals to prurient interests due to the unassailable fact that you are a homosexual.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 2nd, 2011, 1:49 pm

I ain't no hunter nor animal rights activists but it just seems to make no sense to continuously have a hunting season every year in a country thas roughly 4800km2 in size of which forests make up probably less than half the land.

One day the animals bout to run out if not given a break.

Postby rollingstock » October 2nd, 2011, 2:33 pm

pios WDMC :rofl:

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2011, 2:34 pm

rfari wrote:Pios u being a big homo as usual. All u animal activist tend to over do it sometimes. Maybe u should try hunting and be a man for once about the meat that you eat. Majority of you prefer to be a true beta phaggot and eat meat that another person killed. Oh wait, chicken bred to eat right? So u trying to say that an agouti has more rights than a chicken? Please eh. Doh knock it until you try it. For once u wouldn't be a big homo.

Dearest Poster,

yap yap yap
yap yap

yap,

please spare us the bodybuilding quotes pioneer. they overdone a long time ago.

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2011, 2:44 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I ain't no hunter nor animal rights activists but it just seems to make no sense to continuously have a hunting season every year in a country thas roughly 4800km2 in size of which forests make up probably less than half the land.

One day the animals bout to run out if not given a break.

maybe having a catch quota for hunters in the future will help them out. its the commercial hunters that go alot of damage IMO

Postby pioneer » October 2nd, 2011, 5:16 pm

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2011, 5:43 pm

ok. carry along quietly. 0X

Postby pioneer » October 2nd, 2011, 5:48 pm

brb feeling cool

Postby De Dragon » October 2nd, 2011, 5:57 pm

Dostoyevsky

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2011, 6:12 pm

pioneer wrote:rfari

brb feeling cool

ahahhah..ahahha..hah..aha...!!!!!!!!.....:|

Postby Mark! » October 2nd, 2011, 7:07 pm

Does this mean no hunting of HOG?

link

Postby link » October 2nd, 2011, 10:46 pm

cyar hunt quenk....but feral hog......YEAH !
BTW
anyone here remember when San Fernando hill had populations of agouti & deer ???
last news of such (for me) was around 1972 for a small female deer that got trapped in a yard on the hill.
the picture made 'papers' & showed a man grabbing hold of one of the animal's back feet as it was trapped by a chain link fence
:cry:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 3rd, 2011, 9:55 am

rfari geh fcuked up yo lol
good one pioneer and for the very few times i can say i agree with pios on this one.

if u feel all powerful behind a gun then you are a homo lol

k tks bye