Postby tr1ad » August 8th, 2011, 4:32 pm

DOH CALL MEH NAME IN YUH MOUTH AGAIN BOI

besides, it wasn't me

Re: Affiliate marketing - ClickBank etc

Postby Bizzare » August 8th, 2011, 4:37 pm

Iz you wey do da, but lewwe doh go dong dat road nah. :roll:
And for d record, ME EARR CALL YUH NAME DADDI.

Postby Bizzare » August 8th, 2011, 4:39 pm

Chups, dis bullying thing hadda stop dan :x

Postby Stephon. » August 8th, 2011, 11:23 pm

Good luck bizzare, I didn't read all of it though, but guessing from the logical/ontopic replies, it looks like good stuff.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 9th, 2011, 12:05 am

I have a question.......I'm in clickbank and affiliate marketing myself. What kind of push button software did you use to acquire your target market? I understand that Mike Wright and some other guys invented the Auto Traffic Avalanche software that revolutionized affiliate marketing, because, as I'm sure you know, the traditional methods of internet marketing are no longer plausible since Google Adwords and MSN make getting your site on the top five listings near impossible.

From your clickbank "earnings" there it appears that you've made quite a considerable lumpsum for yourself. On a serious note though. Are you doing some sort of web hosting for your e-commerce earnings to come in or is it an independent site you're running? I know that usually the case is that you have the option of creating your own domain with html files from scratch or you can use go daddy/host gator for private hosting.

Ideally, what's your take on traffic control? Should cloaking software be used for clickbank profits or do you rely on the hits made from CPC? Despite having to pay for it of course, has there been any considerable boost in sales due to the strategy?

I await your response.

Postby Bizzare » August 9th, 2011, 10:27 am

To be honest, some of the things you mentioned are quite new to me. I had to Google them. :o
I think when it comes to affiliate marketing, I take a more logical and direct approach, as oppose to third party software etc, which I always thought were all gimmicks before now - providing you're using those software methods and they're working for you. :|

Michael Knight... wrote:I have a question.......I'm in clickbank and affiliate marketing myself. What kind of push button software did you use to acquire your target market?

Here I was Googling "push button software". Whatever it is, all those things are a waste of time in my opinion. Why market a software for $29.99 claiming that it brings thousands? Doesn't make much sense to me. Sounds like those one page sales pitch websites which I close immediately. I have a database of over 8 million email addys. How did I obtain that? From providing FREE software, help-tutorials (vids & articles), contributing to the open-source community, providing free web-related programs/plugins/etc, building contacts from online communities and just networking. Through all of that, masses of people subscribe to your content day by day, therefore since all these contacts came through computer/internet content, I market products in the computer/internet niche only so I'm definite that my email contacts are potential buyers of whatever I'm marketing (my target market). Email marketing has brought in small but weekly revenue for me over time. However, I never really put much effort into my email content, so I know there's more potential there.

I understand that Mike Wright and some other guys invented the Auto Traffic Avalanche software that revolutionized affiliate marketing, because, as I'm sure you know, the traditional methods of internet marketing are no longer plausible since Google Adwords and MSN make getting your site on the top five listings near impossible.

Again, I had to Google these names and the software you mention. As I mentioned above, I market products through email marketing. Secondly, I create my own sites which sometimes do better than the product's own website. Yes, I do get into the top five listings :) . Not impossible at all. Especially if the product is newly launched and you rank well by the product's name. That's good cuz soon thousands of marketers will popularize the product (high gravity), but your website will be ranking high in Search engines, so a lot of potential buyers, search the product, will likely land on your site eventually. One specific product that I got a few sales on before it was beaten to death is "illusion mage". I download trial versions and do video/text tutorials and reviews on the product. So in-depth it makes you wanna purchase right away. I place my banner ads on other websites with related content to what I'm selling also. Banner ads that re-direct to my own website. The only time a visitor leaves my website, is to visit the payment page. I usually get ad space free for the products I market through people I've worked with in the past. No third party software etc. :?

From your clickbank "earnings" there it appears that you've made quite a considerable lumpsum for yourself. On a serious note though. Are you doing some sort of web hosting for your e-commerce earnings to come in or is it an independent site you're running?
I know that usually the case is that you have the option of creating your own domain with html files from scratch or you can use go daddy/host gator for private hosting.

I think I answered this already. Yea, I create and market independent websites. But I have my own dedicated server where all sites are hosted. May not be the case always. Especially if you intend to use adwords, a website isn't necessary.

Ideally, what's your take on traffic control? Should cloaking software be used for clickbank profits or do you rely on the hits made from CPC? Despite having to pay for it of course, has there been any considerable boost in sales due to the strategy?

The image in my original post, it's the first time I've used Google adwords to promote a product and well, it was very successful :D . There has been a significant boost in sales using Google adwords. This is the best success I had so far although it would be embarrassing to boast about this on popular affiliate networking sites :P . The profits, as you can see was even better. Seeing that I usually create my own sites, I can't really tell where the traffic came from through the traffic ID method that clickbank provides. I could create my website to work likewise though (traffic ID to tell where the traffic came from), but just too lazy to implement that. If by cloaking you mean masking your affiliate link with your own link (that's what I know cloaking to be, may be wrong), yes used that method on numerous occasions maybe 5 yrs ago, but search engines are now penalizing domains that do this. Google is becoming a bully now. Lol. A lot of free domain names no longer rank in Google. Hubpages, ezine articles and all that stuff intended to promote affiliate products are being pulled from Google's ranking. A lot of thing have changed over the years in terms of these search engines rankings. Search engines want you to spend money on adwords if you intend to make money from affiliate marketing. Gotta spend the bucks these days man.

I await your response.

Hope I answered all the questions there...
Although I've been involved in affiliate for years now, this is not my main sideline income though. First time my clickbank looked so juicy. If it could stay this way I'd quit freelancing in the morning and focus on affiliate marketing alone. :!:

Oh an traffic control, please tell me more on what that is and how it works for you. Tanx.

_Panther_

Postby _Panther_ » August 12th, 2011, 7:52 pm

the traditional methods of internet marketing are no longer plausible since Google Adwords and MSN make getting your site on the top five listings near impossible.

Not true!.. You can still get great organic traffic from the search engines plus the traffic from long tail keywords..

Btw Bizarre, great progress! Now you just need to create a few more sites and you could quit that day job ;)

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2011, 12:37 pm

can you advertise your google adsense stuff on facebook pages? i googled that question and the answers are always different, some people say yes, some people say no, some people say it depends on what kind of pages u advertise on etc

any idea bizzarre?

Postby Bizzare » September 27th, 2011, 12:47 pm

No that's against Google's TOS as far as I can remember. Google had some major overhauls in their TOS related to adsense, so there's a slight possibility that I may be wrong, but I know adsense wasn't allowed on social networking sites.

But even if, you couldn't do that. You don't have that kinda access to add your adsense code to FB?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » September 27th, 2011, 9:27 pm

Google Adsense is absolutely annoying to use right now. Waiting for your ads to be approved are the most irritating part, sometimes they reject you based on a single word out of place, other times it's because someone else happened to have the same structured ad as you did. I use MSN's campaign tool now. Bing may nt be as popular as Google but at least they're easier on the million and one restrictions. I dunno how you're managing Bizarre but if it's working I say milk that cash cow.

As for traffic control it can be defined as filtering your targeted traffic to only those who would be directly interested in the product on your page. I have tried countless methods of traffic control in the past using Facebook demographics (within their ad campaign set up of course) and realized that I am not getting the targeted traffic because of......well I'm probably just doing it wrong.

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2011, 10:02 pm

Bizzare wrote:No that's against Google's TOS as far as I can remember. Google had some major overhauls in their TOS related to adsense, so there's a slight possibility that I may be wrong, but I know adsense wasn't allowed on social networking sites.

But even if, you couldn't do that. You don't have that kinda access to add your adsense code to FB?

I read that u can add it to Facebook using iframes but it's against google TOC

Postby Bizzare » September 27th, 2011, 10:13 pm

Yea it's against the TOS/TOC. But you can only add your ads to Facebook if it's through an app. That's the only way possible. Or an Iframe as you said on your group page etc. That's basically an app too. And Google has lots of complicated methods of finding those who breach their TOS/TOC. They record the URLs where each click originates from.

I don't deal up much with adsense like I did couple months-years ago. It's the worse form of revenue IMO. But back then it was easy to make a quick buck off of Google adsense. Even clicks on your own ads use to register :?
Now I'm reading on forums about a whole bunch of validation processes, and some new stuff I've never seen before. Adding adsense to a page was as easy as 1 2 3 and done within 5 mins. I had multiple adsense account also, but I guess all they're doing is seeking the interest of their advertisers. No more click groups etc.

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2011, 10:20 pm

one of my pages hit 8000 fans today na, so was wondering if i cudda just throw some adsense on it :lol: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » September 27th, 2011, 10:39 pm

Take the risk and report you daily earnings nah.

Why not sell a product or something. Maybe affiliate marketing. That amount of visitors can surely convert well.

_Panther_

Postby _Panther_ » September 27th, 2011, 10:49 pm

Christmas coming fellas... If you're in the right niche, happy happy times.

Are any of you Amazon affiliates?

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2011, 11:32 pm