Back from the abyss.....NALIS to fire over 400 workers!!!

Crackpot

Back from the abyss.....NALIS to fire over 400 workers!!!

Postby Crackpot » September 27th, 2011, 4:59 pm

This time I watching meh contents so I will not feel the underside of the ban-hammer :shock:

It is alleged that NALIS will be firing over 4oo staff members by Friday. This includes upper
level and lower level staff that will be affected.

Factually speaking Cabinet has not approved the positions of temporary and contract workers
and thus NALIS cannot pay these positions after October 1st if it is not approved.

The situation is that these workers Contracts are not coming to an end so there is no reason
for this. Also the majority of workers are temporary/permanent workers in a Government position that just needs cabinet approval and thus this leaves the window for injustice to
be done to a workforce that is comprised mainly of women.

I feel terrible for these women as Divali and Christmas is coming around the bend and to lose a job right now is hard :(

Also ppl have loans, mortgages and children to see about so forgive my venting in my previous post but my user name says it all. :|

Re: Back from the abyss.....NALIS to fire over 400 workers!!

Postby AllTrac » September 27th, 2011, 5:15 pm

hotguyallist know how to make ah morney outside ah NALIS carpet, so she car payment safe.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » September 27th, 2011, 5:17 pm

Divali coming up?
When is the holiday?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » September 27th, 2011, 5:17 pm

AllTrac wrote:hotguyallist know how to make ah morney outside ah NALIS carpet, so she car payment safe.

lawd, so much ppl going to be on d bredlyne?

Postby sliderz1 » September 27th, 2011, 5:40 pm

sources??............

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 27th, 2011, 6:09 pm

sliderz1 wrote:sources??............

ketchup mustard and pepper

Postby Bizzare » September 27th, 2011, 6:17 pm

That's sad yo. Christmas is coming up :(
If you lost your job though, PM me. Make the right investment today :wink:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 27th, 2011, 7:55 pm

thelem wrote:oh fak...this sheit again.

Whats ur SOURCE crackpot?? I mean seriously.

And arent NALIS workers unionized?? Firing people (both temporary and permanent) just so is grounds for industrial action against the government. So i dont think its just so this would happen.

My source is employees from NALIS.

Not all workers are unionised and even if they were their representative is P.S.A/Watson Duke :|

No grounds is being given but well placed sources are telling me this is so and you know
very well I cannot call names here :?

AND......what Industrial action??? No one cannot protest during this state of emergency
and the courts would take forever by which time hottgyul would already be home and probably travelling :|

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 27th, 2011, 8:00 pm

question- does nalis really need over 400 employees?
cuz if they firing 400 it stands to reason that they have more than 400 based on the OP's statements

Postby sliderz1 » September 27th, 2011, 8:13 pm

nareshseep wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:sources??............

ketchup mustard and pepper

are u trying to say this rumor started in a KFC?? :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2011, 9:03 pm

This is Trinidad.
People will get fired and by the following week everybody forget.

Nothing to see here.

Dragular

Postby Dragular » September 27th, 2011, 9:09 pm

Crackpot wrote:This time I watching meh contents so I will not feel the underside of the ban-hammer :shock:

It is alleged that NALIS will be firing over 4oo staff members by Friday. This includes upper

Factually speaking Cabinet has not approved the positions of temporary and contract workers
and thus NALIS cannot pay these positions after October 1st if it is not approved.

The situation is that these workers Contracts are not coming to an end so there is no reason
for this. Also the majority of workers are temporary/permanent workers in a Government position that just needs cabinet approval and thus this leaves the window for injustice to

I feel terrible for these women as Divali and Christmas is coming around the bend and to lose a job right now is hard :(

Also ppl have loans, mortgages and children to see about so forgive my venting in my previous post but my user name says it all. :|

YAYYYYYYY!

this happen where i working long time, most people in most ministries are not getting renewed!.............so whats new!

netsket

Postby netsket » September 27th, 2011, 9:14 pm

Crackpot wrote: temporary and contract workers

/end

RawVoltage

Postby RawVoltage » September 27th, 2011, 9:20 pm

NALIS employees are not only in Branch libraries, they have staff in all school lib, branch lib even within ministries and also special libraries. So many ppl will be disappointed come Friday. God forbid this happen. The most their staff can do is pray cabinet approve their post & life goes on. Im sure NALIS isnt the first for this to happen bcuz i know of ppl in other ministries who got shaft also. Lets hope the govt know what they doing bcuz industrial court will be filled come monday.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 28th, 2011, 6:23 am

nismoid wrote:question- does nalis really need over 400 employees?
cuz if they firing 400 it stands to reason that they have more than 400 based on the OP's statements

To the contrary NALIS is quite understaffed.

Mind you with mostly 3 staff per school in schools upward of 800 students, helping them
research with projects, homework etc. I wish they were around when I was going to school
back then.

I hope I am wrong because this would just follow the current trend of the government
removing ppl. We have a female pm and to see so many females lose their jobs hurts.

This is not an attack on the gov't but an airing of an issue that comes back to the fact
that no one is safe this time around

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2011, 7:54 am

Stop callin up my name in this stupid thread. I DO NOT WORK NALIS!!!

trac, hymc :-|

Postby tr1ad » September 28th, 2011, 7:58 am

yard fowl ah kick up

Postby SR » September 28th, 2011, 8:11 am

Crackpot wrote:
thelem wrote:oh fak...this sheit again.

Whats ur SOURCE crackpot?? I mean seriously.

And arent NALIS workers unionized?? Firing people (both temporary and permanent) just so is grounds for industrial action against the government. So i dont think its just so this would happen.

My source is employees from NALIS.

Not all workers are unionised and even if they were their representative is P.S.A/Watson Duke :|

No grounds is being given but well placed sources are telling me this is so and you know
very well I cannot call names here :?

AND......what Industrial action??? No one cannot protest during this state of emergencyand the courts would take forever by which time hottgyul would already be home and probably travelling :|

wrong

there are different ways in which to protest

Postby SR » September 28th, 2011, 8:13 am

Crackpot wrote:This time I watching meh contents so I will not feel the underside of the ban-hammer :shock:

so you are saying that cabinet cannot NOT APPROVE.......

or contracts cannot be terminated by the employer.....

there is a reason why its a contract...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2011, 9:05 am

I received a very interesting email concerning OJTs in the Min of FA and Comm., not sure if I should post it though

Postby dougla_boy » September 28th, 2011, 9:16 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I received a very interesting email concerning OJTs in the Min of FA and Comm., not sure if I should post it though

post ting na.....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2011, 9:19 am

dougla_boy wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:I received a very interesting email concerning OJTs in the Min of FA and Comm., not sure if I should post it though

post ting na.....

In the process of deleting names

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2011, 9:29 am

Most OJTs are waste of time. They consider this training as a 'pass through' and therefore show no interest in actually being productive.

Very rare we get an OJT who is very industrious and actually wants to learn. I am fortunate to have one right now,sadly her term here expires month end but i am trying to get her granted approval for another few months.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 28th, 2011, 9:36 am

From my understanding there is no automatic renewals....once a position becomes vacant, it would be advertised and the person has to be interviewed before they are given a new contract.....If someone is qualified and competent for the job, i don't see why there should be a problem.....

A lot of people expect to the given a contract then get permanent and sit around all day twiddling their thumbs....try that in the private sector na.....

Postby AllTrac » September 28th, 2011, 10:13 am

i see dey want a systems manager, but i cant work with gyallist tho i go fire she mc cause she from to deep in south.

Postby rfari » September 28th, 2011, 10:18 am

saw tht email as well

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2011, 10:28 am

AllTrac wrote:i see dey want a systems manager, but i cant work with gyallist tho i go fire she mc cause she from to deep in south.

Again, i do not work NALIS.

you so hard of hearing and want to manage something :roll:

Postby teems1 » September 28th, 2011, 10:31 am

400 workers for a library... wow...

i doubt the library of congress has that many workers.

Postby AllTrac » September 28th, 2011, 10:31 am

gyallist send me your resume, ill see what i can do on my end.

EDIT: Academic and professional work resume eh :|

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 28th, 2011, 10:31 am

AllTrac wrote:hotguyallist know how to make ah morney outside ah NALIS carpet, so she car payment safe.