MULTI MILLION DOLLAR DRUG BUST @ PT LISAS

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Re: MULTI MILLION DOLLAR DRUG BUST @ PT LISAS

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 16th, 2011, 11:53 am

up to now they have NOT divulged the NAME of the businessman that the container was consigned to.

However the owner of the establishment whos companys name was indicated here has been notified and information passed onto duane as to the posters information for legal requirements.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 16th, 2011, 12:20 pm

all dem had to do is monitor the container,let the drop off/deliver and then make an arrest.

Postby TRAE » September 16th, 2011, 1:15 pm

Rahtid wrote:
TRAE wrote:I am very pleased by this news

Why? How are you so sure this not getting back into the hands of the intended buyer? Suppose it was 200Million worth? and they gave him back some and just kept some to make headlines?

whether that is true... lewwe still give the officers their props nah... i feel good knowing the country is aware that this is out in the public now

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2011, 1:40 pm

It seems like the authorities finally start listening to the ppl and spread out the curfew and limit naval traffic. Now they are dealing with ports we finally seeing action where everbody knows there is. It could just be a dud to distract even larger shipments or a legit bust.

p.s. the news said it was container from the US intransit through Jamaica, why would US or JA send weed here?

Postby BrotherHood » September 16th, 2011, 3:46 pm

Excellent news. But the businessman that was supposed to be the recipient of the container should be revealed. Expose him or her na man. The sheit in this country hadda done. Deal with them brutslly. Full brunt of the law. Nobody is above the law and nobody is different. Any of us walk outside in the rain,we will get wet.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 16th, 2011, 6:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:Is there a team of economists in a high rise in Mexico City that regulates the price of drugs? We need to convince them to start to hedge against possible recession.

heh watch 'the guard' "What street your buying your cocaine on, cause its not the same street I buy mine on" - Irish Police inspector Boyle talking to an FBI agent about 500 000 000$ worth of blow.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 16th, 2011, 6:17 pm

I like this!!!

Postby Bizzare » September 16th, 2011, 6:31 pm

pioneer wrote:steups...marijuana is a pothound lowlevel spranga drug

:? :arrow:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 16th, 2011, 6:34 pm

Xplode wrote:all dem had to do is monitor the container,let the drop off/deliver and then make an arrest.

Why should the police setup a sting operation to catch the big fish when they could "borrow" he drugs to use as a photo op for the SOE.. In a few weeks the public will forget but this bust & the man will get back he shipment.

Postby BrotherHood » September 16th, 2011, 6:36 pm

I doh care if is a low level spranga drug and profits not that great. It has been found so the revelant recipient/s (businessman) should be exposed and face the full brunt of the law. What could possibly be your defence??
This sheit happening too long now. Get it off the damn streets. Little by little we getting there. I don't care if he is a big fish.
Last edited by BrotherHood on September 16th, 2011, 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drift_master

Postby drift_master » September 16th, 2011, 6:36 pm

Heard a Chairman of a state board is also link to this bust, does any one have any info, cuz is like I iz d only 1 who doh noe

Postby S_2NR » September 16th, 2011, 6:38 pm

ibtbribe

Postby BrotherHood » September 16th, 2011, 6:38 pm

^^^ yeah well if so be it, reaval he MC and crack down on him. Why the relevant authorities holding back???

Postby SR » September 16th, 2011, 8:08 pm

poultry farmers claiming it the importation of chicken is just a cover for money laundering

there seems to be some credibility to thier claims now

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2011, 8:30 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I doh care if is a low level spranga drug and profits not that great. It has been found so the revelant recipient/s (businessman) should be exposed and face the full brunt of the law. What could possibly be your defence??
This sheit happening too long now. Get it off the damn streets. Little by little we getting there. I don't care if he is a big fish.

well said

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2011, 8:31 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:up to now they have NOT divulged the NAME of the businessman that the container was consigned to.

However the owner of the establishment whos companys name was indicated here has been notified and information passed onto duane as to the posters information for legal requirements.

yeah? wha dey say?

netsket

Postby netsket » September 16th, 2011, 8:35 pm

SR wrote:poultry farmers claiming it the importation of chicken is just a cover for money laundering

there seems to be some credibility to thier claims now

they beating the iron while it hot......if they get them to ban importation of chicken for this reason...who wins? who increases their prices? who will control the price? who has been running a chicken cartel for years before imported chicken?

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2011, 9:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:I doh care if is a low level spranga drug and profits not that great. It has been found so the revelant recipient/s (businessman) should be exposed and face the full brunt of the law. What could possibly be your defence??

well said

True talk here.

Postby toyolink » September 16th, 2011, 9:06 pm

In August whilst on a business trip requiring me to meet with the owners of the freight service company which I use,the situation with seal change and possible illegal items in originally legit containers was discussed.
I was advised that there is a major problem with transhipment via Jamaica and the DEA is actully tracking specific units and alerting T&T authorities.The information also indicated that the US authorities know who exactly they want to get but even when the containers are intercepted the documentation is not conclusive since innocent clean shipments are being tampered with whilst in the shipper care.
I actually had an situation where a vehicle shipped from the UK via JA in a 20' container when move to the unstuffing station had a seal which was different to that when the container left the UK.Interestingly the numbering was that of a seal issued by the Port of Port Of Spain.Thank GOD the contents of the container was as stated on my BL.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 16th, 2011, 9:50 pm

oye sr ... plenty pple deep south will stand to profit aplenty if foreign chicken is banned .. yuh paddy incl

now i know this has happened to an innocent friend of mines .. seems that port worker/s in jamaica has a cartel in shipping weed to trini.. what they do is load it when the container is in transsshipment and seal it back .. now what happens is that it is sopp to be tagged in trini and offloaded b4 leaving or leaves under a diff b/l usually not who the container has been intended for . lately customs and preventative branch that has been going around with snffer dogs so the port is "hot" . There will be many more finds in the coming months as the customs getting even more strict.

Postby Mark! » September 16th, 2011, 10:14 pm

uhhhhhh somebody in troubleeeee

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » September 16th, 2011, 10:19 pm

i want my weed back now!!!!

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » September 16th, 2011, 10:28 pm

salvation4U wrote:you know those X-rays they use in singapore ports they should use it here

buy the x-rays scanners and scan those containers on the trailer b4 they go on the ship

train people to use it for gods sake!!!

2020 vision

It is ALLEGED that there are already atleast 3 such scanners in the country many years ago ...2 at POS port, 1 at Pt Lisas...implemented by the former (PNM) Govt.

Training was supposed to be done to work these machines, but I don't know if it ever happened

shocker

Postby shocker » September 16th, 2011, 11:02 pm

Postby rfari » September 17th, 2011, 10:06 am

I check the names on the plipdeco (sp) board and I don't recognise any as a chicken 'magnate'. I doh expect anyone to be charged with it tho. From what u guys saying it will be difficult to prove tht the owner of the shipment did indeed put the ganja in too.

Postby S_2NR » September 17th, 2011, 10:16 am

i heard corrupt customs officers in jamaica put drugs in people suitcases when they have connecting flights and confront them after they past through customs and ask them for it.
all without the passenger knowing.

Postby BrotherHood » September 17th, 2011, 10:36 am

This sheit hada done. Time for the relevant authorities to get serious. Crack the big fish and dem na. Is only big fish could finance and bring in container of drugs. It have to much of corrupt and unscrupulous businessmen here in Trinidad.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » September 17th, 2011, 1:43 pm

$30 Million Point LISAS DRUG bust!!

- Why hasn't Mr. DOLCHARAN SIRJU owner of VASHA FOODS of FREEPORT, to whom the CONTAINER was consigned, been arrested and carted away yet , as per Nelson Street 21, under the "gang Legislation' passed???

It seems the police only look to advantage the small man and quick to publicize them but when the big business men get caught they hide it why is that??

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » September 17th, 2011, 1:44 pm

mediahouse wrote:$30 Million Point LISAS DRUG bust!!

- Why hasn't Mr. DOLCHARAN SIRJU owner of VASHA FOODS of FREEPORT, to whom the CONTAINER was consigned, been arrested and carted away yet , as per Nelson Street 21, under the "gang Legislation' passed???

It seems the police only look to advantage the small man and quick to publicize them but when the big business men get caught they hide it why is that??

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby bluesteel29 » September 17th, 2011, 1:55 pm

steups....allya really believe dat lil bit of weed worth 30-40 mil???