Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

silent_riot

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby silent_riot » September 14th, 2011, 7:10 am

Devin, post up some new pics of the beast nah.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » September 14th, 2011, 10:20 am

lol, Give me a few weeks. I'm doing some mods on it for Ramleela.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » September 14th, 2011, 11:37 am

for those who do live sound and use passive stage monitors, whats your preference of speaker brand and model would you suggest for use in these monitors?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 14th, 2011, 2:02 pm

jbl JRX112M
jbl MRX512M
jbl SRX712M
jbl VRX915M

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 14th, 2011, 5:20 pm

i know someone who used EV.. 10's and 12's and EV drivers. they had no problems.

Postby gt4tified » September 15th, 2011, 4:47 am

arnold_k69 wrote:for those who do live sound and use passive stage monitors, whats your preference of speaker brand and model would you suggest for use in these monitors?

Community DnD12....wish I could have gotten my hand on the M12 when I was in it though.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » September 15th, 2011, 8:37 am

i currently have some EV 12" but looking to changeover now. The JBL monitors are nice, but expensive. what 12" component would you recommend or used and how is it's performance from your experience?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 15th, 2011, 10:58 am

silent_riot wrote:Steve's has the Ciare 18.00SW1 that models low end very well (flat to 27Hz) in WinISD. So far the best low end modelled in a ported alignment from a pro audio 18. Nice xmax too.
There's not much reviews online about it though, any local reviews?
$1600 @ Steve's.

anybody ever use these, want to try them in some single scoops

Postby gt4tified » September 16th, 2011, 2:39 am

arnold_k69 wrote:i currently have some EV 12" but looking to changeover now. The JBL monitors are nice, but expensive. what 12" component would you recommend or used and how is it's performance from your experience?

12"....Macaulays if you can get your hands on them, if not; BNC's are great too, and I've even heard the 12" Celestions which sound very close to RCF 12's.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » September 16th, 2011, 8:28 am

any specific models in those line, i was thinking about the BNC's, but never heard them.

gt4tified wrote:
arnold_k69 wrote:i currently have some EV 12" but looking to changeover now. The JBL monitors are nice, but expensive. what 12" component would you recommend or used and how is it's performance from your experience?

12"....Macaulays if you can get your hands on them, if not; BNC's are great too, and I've even heard the 12" Celestions which sound very close to RCF 12's.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 16th, 2011, 8:31 am

bnc's sound very clean.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » September 16th, 2011, 8:51 am

but any specific model in the BNC?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 16th, 2011, 9:36 am

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 16th, 2011, 9:37 am

The 12NW76 and the 12TBX100 has motors which reduce distortion, so I guess would be those.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 30th, 2011, 11:57 pm

aight fellers trying to build back a small system
need some suggestions on mids boxes and bass box and speaker
thanks
Last edited by matthewmazda on November 1st, 2011, 3:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 30th, 2011, 11:57 pm

also have one of those behringer crossover

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2011, 12:51 am

can anyone recommend a good repair tech for older stereo equipment esp on the E-W corridor? I have a Sherwood S7100a that I use with a pair of Sansui SP-X9700, I'm getting a hum on one channel that I'd love to have repaired thanks

Postby SR » October 1st, 2011, 6:24 am

sanch???

Postby gt4tified » October 1st, 2011, 10:40 am

eliteauto wrote:can anyone recommend a good repair tech for older stereo equipment esp on the E-W corridor? I have a Sherwood S7100a that I use with a pair of Sansui SP-X9700, I'm getting a hum on one channel that I'd love to have repaired thanks

Not on E-W corridor but if you willing to trek to Chaguanas, just as you exit the flyover coming down to the first corner behind Chag. Auto Supplies, there’s a guy there -Joe who does electronics repairs...he’s good!

shala

Postby shala » October 9th, 2011, 1:54 pm

are u selling : the Pair of Dennon HS5500's in coffin ? if yes cost

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 10th, 2011, 12:59 am

what's a good monitor for a temple singing group of around 12 people? I was looking at the jbl control pro series but those speakers look really small...

Postby gt4tified » October 10th, 2011, 1:19 am

mojosodope wrote:what's a good monitor for a temple singing group of around 12 people? I was looking at the jbl control pro series but those speakers look really small...

The Gemini RS8 or RS10 will do fine and are compact enough imo....if you want something higher end and can afford it, the EV ZXA1 is wicked.

Postby eliteauto » October 10th, 2011, 9:55 am

gt4tified wrote:
eliteauto wrote:can anyone recommend a good repair tech for older stereo equipment esp on the E-W corridor? I have a Sherwood S7100a that I use with a pair of Sansui SP-X9700, I'm getting a hum on one channel that I'd love to have repaired thanks

Not on E-W corridor but if you willing to trek to Chaguanas, just as you exit the flyover coming down to the first corner behind Chag. Auto Supplies, there’s a guy there -Joe who does electronics repairs...he’s good!

Thanks bro

Samo

Postby Samo » October 12th, 2011, 8:35 am

Any DJs here willing to play in a new liming spot in chaguanas... yes i am serious
ppl who can play a variety of music,beat match an clean mixing of music.

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » October 12th, 2011, 3:08 pm

L1® Model II
portable line array system
Our most advanced L1 system for an audience of up to 500, combining our best sound reproduction with easy transport and setup. Designed to work with the T1 ToneMatch® audio engine, which provides four additional inputs, our largest library of ToneMatch presets, and a complete suite of studio-class effects and processing.

For indoor applications only.
http://worldwide.bose.com/pro/en_us/assets/pdf/en/tds_l1_model2.pdf
Here are some examples:

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » November 18th, 2011, 1:48 am

Complete sound system

2 tops housing (EAW)
Each:
1 10`` rcf
1 15`` sound barrier
1 selenium 3305ti driver
(resin coated and fibre glass bottom, handles, grills)
$8000.00

2 subs housing (EAW)
2 18`` zebra (double magnet) subs
(fiberglass, handles, grill, neutrik)
$8000.00

Power
1 marathon pro ma5050 $6300
1 topp pro 3500 $3000
1 pyramid 3000 $1500
All in rack with heavy duty wheels

Processing
Behringer dcx 2496 $2200

Rane serato sl3, $4000
Gemini cdmp2600 players, $2000
numark c3usb mixer $2000

Wires 60ft each 4 lengths – 2 4 core and 2 3 core all 4mm
Power wires: 50 ft 4 core container flex wires hooked up to panel box 40 amp breaker.

$1000.00

ENTIRE SYSTEM IS LESS THAN 1 YEAR OLD. SYSTEM WAS TUNED BY SANJAY (360 STUDIOS).

DEMOS CAN BE AVAILABLE TO SERIOUS BUYERS ONLY.

IF PRICES ARE TO HIGH, PM A REASONABLE OFFER!
CONTACT # 349-0216 (DYNAMIX SOUNDS)

DEMO`S CAN BE AVAILABLE FOR SERIOUS BUYERS ONLY!!

PACKAGE DEAL CAN BE WORKED OUT!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 18th, 2011, 9:31 am

DYNAMIX SOUNDS wrote:Complete sound system

2 tops housing (EAW)
Each:
1 10`` rcf
1 15`` sound barrier
1 selenium 3305ti driver
(resin coated and fibre glass bottom, handles, grills)
$8000.00

2 subs housing (EAW)
2 18`` zebra (double magnet) subs
(fiberglass, handles, grill, neutrik)
$8000.00

Power
1 marathon pro ma5050 $6300
1 topp pro 3500 $3000
1 pyramid 3000 $1500
All in rack with heavy duty wheels

Processing
Behringer dcx 2496 $2200

Rane serato sl3, $4000
Gemini cdmp2600 players, $2000
numark c3usb mixer $2000

Wires 60ft each 4 lengths – 2 4 core and 2 3 core all 4mm
Power wires: 50 ft 4 core container flex wires hooked up to panel box 40 amp breaker.

$1000.00

ENTIRE SYSTEM IS LESS THAN 1 YEAR OLD. SYSTEM WAS TUNED BY SANJAY (360 STUDIOS).

DEMOS CAN BE AVAILABLE TO SERIOUS BUYERS ONLY.

IF PRICES ARE TO HIGH, PM A REASONABLE OFFER!
CONTACT # 349-0216 (DYNAMIX SOUNDS)

DEMO`S CAN BE AVAILABLE FOR SERIOUS BUYERS ONLY!!

PACKAGE DEAL CAN BE WORKED OUT!

dude this aint a fs thread ....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 18th, 2011, 9:33 am

anybpdy ever used heard of or used these amps & can give a review ? ...

http://www.mrdjusa.com/products/categor ... fiers.html

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » November 18th, 2011, 9:37 am

I know! But its a topic which includes Dj Systems and Pro Audio, so ppl in this topic can see *euipment 4 sale* in the same field of interest which they are in!

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 18th, 2011, 10:31 am

Samo check your pm